We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Lira

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
GARDEN
GARDEN
TERRACE
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
12 guests
3 nights minimum
Villa
You’ll be able to find everything that you’re looking for to have a relaxing holiday at this villa. Private pool, manicured garden, barbecue and a great outdoor dining and leisure area, it’s all here. There are 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms, configured as follow: Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – WC; 1st Floor – Bedroom with 2 twin beds; 1st Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; 1st Floor - Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Basement – Bedroom with 2 twin beds and a shared bathroom with shower; All the bedrooms have air conditioning except the basement one which has a fan; The ki...You’ll be able to find everything that you’re looking for to have a relaxing holiday at this villa. Private pool, manicured garden, barbecue and a great outdoor dining and leisure area, it’s all here. There are 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms, configured as follow: Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – WC; 1st Floor – Bedroom with 2 twin beds; 1st Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; 1st Floor - Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Basement – Bedroom with 2 twin beds and a shared bathroom with shower; All the bedrooms have air conditioning except the basement one which has a fan; The kitchen is equipped with modern appliances and equipment, thus facilitating meal preparation. It has an island bench and a central hob. Next to the kitchen is a pantry with a good storage space. The dining room with an extendable table for 12 people plus a sideboard has a wooden ceiling with warm lighting during the evening, and natural light coming from the large glass façade of the interior garden, which with several tropical plants makes up for the central piece of the house. The window of this garden is adjacent to the entrance and large living room. The latter has a wooden ceiling and chandeliers, air conditioning, flat screen TV with several English spoken channels and Wi-Fi coverage pretty much all over the villa. The living room has plenty of natural light coming from the interior garden on one side and on the other via the windows and doors going to the terrace. This terrace has plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture for 12 persons. Downstairs there’s a spacious games room with a central fireplace, several sofas and armchairs where a pool table and a table tennis table provide for some fun moments for the whole family. This floor also has a laundry room equipped with tumble dryer and a washing machine. The glamorous Mediterranean garden with a large variety of plants and some native trees such as the pines, offer plenty of shade on hot summer days. The beautiful swimming pool of about 9 meters long by 5 meters wide and 2.20 meters maximum depth is complemented by a small round pool, being very shallow it is suitable for the younger ones. We supply pool heating at 48h before arrival, at an additional cost. This service is provided between April and October, however if the minimum temperatures are not suitable to provide this services it might be decline. Around the pool there are several sun loungers which can be moved around to a sunny spot or a shade, it’s easy to get both. A practical pergola over a wooden deck provides shade and houses the outdoor dining table and seating for 10 or more people. The charcoal barbecue is just next to it and complements this area. The guests of this villa are entitled to use the pool of the Encosta do Lago condominium as well as other facilities such as the gym and the tennis court. Access is granted via cards existing in the property and this is included in the rental. There is parking space in front of the house for 2 or more cars. In a nutshell, this property will provide you with: Wireless Internet Access; Fully Equiped Kitchen; Cable TV; Charcoal BBQ and Shaded Outdoor Dining Table for Al-fresco Meals; Outdoor Furniture Sets; Fireplace; Air-Conditioning in all the bedrooms except the basement; Games room with Pool table and Ping-Pong table; 10+ Sun loungers around the pool area; Additional amenities: Ping Pong Table Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 52488/ALMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
Bathrooms
1 Half bath, 4 Full baths, 1 Shower
Show more
About the Manager
António Palma (Property Manager Seashell)
Languages spoken:English, French, Portuguese
Response Rate:80%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:February 2010
Contribute
Reviews (3)
lucking123
lucking123
Paris, France15 contributions
We stayed here after our sons wedding - 7 adults. We've been coming to this area for over 20 years so know it well. We have a time share in Four Seasons Fairways which is a fantastic resort so we are used to 5 star accommodation and love the area.. By comparison and for the money this was a bitter disappointment. The games room and one bedroom are in the "dungeon" not an inviting area and fortunately we didn't need to use it. The beds had no mattress covers, towels were unusable and pool towels non existent. In fairness this was soon put right except for the mattress covers which I hadn't noticed at the time. The showers are in the bath so you have to step over the bath between the shower doors - alright if your an agile teenager but 2 of our group were elderly. Pool turned green whilst we were there and pool man came and then flooded the lawn! When you're only there for a week it's a bit annoying! Although, it's in a nice secluded area for some reasons it's very noisy from the persons in the other villas around it. We complained to the people next door who frequently came in very late at night or early morning - they were very nice about it! Same problem with people opposite when playing in the pool or watching sport on TV - you can hear it all!!
Visited July 2016 Travelled with family
Written September 6, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you for your review although I do not agree with much of what you said. We did our best to sort what was wrong in record time. We are not to blame for the noise that other people did in other nearby villas, it could happen anywhere and that is just bad luck unless you choose to go some place completely secluded (in the hills or so). Also, last but not least, the money that you paid is in accordance with what you got, we do not advertise this villa as being super luxury and the price certainly is not that of a luxury house in this region. I believe we deserved more than a 3 star review given the above but we thank you anyway for your preference.
Written September 6, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nnenda M
Nnenda M
Wirral, United Kingdom1 contribution
A spacious, well thought out villa for a large group of 12 or more. We had a really good time staying here.
Visited April 2016
Written May 5, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you very much for your review, come back anytime :)
Written May 6, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chrisbP6862LV
chrisbP6862LV
Guildford, United Kingdom14 contributions
Villa Lira is ideally placed, with access to tennis, the lagoon & the beach all a short walk & golf a short drive. Antonio & the team were very helpful and quickly sorted out an issue on arrival(no DVD player!). Worth using the Quinta do Lago concierge service to get bikes delivered to the house.
Visited April 2016
Written April 19, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you for your review! I hope you had a great time, sorry about the DVD player :)
Written April 19, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-3 of 3
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
Air Conditioning
Grill
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Microwave
Parking
Safe
Cooker
Toaster
TV
Washer
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226558812
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Lira

Villa Lira is able to accommodate up to 12 guests. See all property details.

Villa Lira has 6 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Villa Lira has 6 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Villa Lira must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.