We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation

2 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
5 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
ROBERTSTOWN SELF CATERING COTTAGES ARE LOCATED ON THE GRAND CANAL IN THE VILLAGE OF ROBERTSTOWN, 10 MILES FROM NAAS IN COUNTY KILDARE JUST 30 MINUTES FROM DUBLIN All our self-catering cottages are on ground level - suitable for wheelchair users. The cottage comprises of two bedrooms one with a king size double bed and the second with two single beds. We have an open plan living, kitching and dining area with an open fire. Our shower area is a wet room style with electric shower, toilet & basin. We can provide a shower chair if required. There is also a second WC. The kitchen in all of the cottages are fully equipped with all that you need for your stay including refrigerator, oven, grill and hob, microwave, toaster and electric kettle. We also provide crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots, pa...ROBERTSTOWN SELF CATERING COTTAGES ARE LOCATED ON THE GRAND CANAL IN THE VILLAGE OF ROBERTSTOWN, 10 MILES FROM NAAS IN COUNTY KILDARE JUST 30 MINUTES FROM DUBLIN All our self-catering cottages are on ground level - suitable for wheelchair users. The cottage comprises of two bedrooms one with a king size double bed and the second with two single beds. We have an open plan living, kitching and dining area with an open fire. Our shower area is a wet room style with electric shower, toilet & basin. We can provide a shower chair if required. There is also a second WC. The kitchen in all of the cottages are fully equipped with all that you need for your stay including refrigerator, oven, grill and hob, microwave, toaster and electric kettle. We also provide crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots, pans, Tea towels and Dish cloths. The Kitchen, Dining room. Living room with comfy sofa and armchairs is open plan and has an open fire for extra comfort and luxury and all lead onto the patio area which looks over the Grand canal. There also is a play area which children love and multi-channel TV for everyone to enjoy. There is a reception area where guests can get travel information, discounts to a large variety of attractions and just some friendly banter with local staff. Ample private parking and a shopping service is also available. Robertstown, The village which is just a 5 minute stroll away has three pubs where you will find a ward welcome. Most have music either during the week or at weekends. There is also a mini supermarket, a traditional Irish Grocery store (everything from a needle to an anchor!), a post office and a Chinese Take away. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: SCS08694More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Robertstown Holiday Village K
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:82%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:January 2012
Write a reviewReviews (2)
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed here from Thursday till Sunday. Karen welcomed us shortly after our arrival. There was fresh scones, jam and even milk for our tea upon arrival. Rooms are spacious. Beds clean and all the linen too. Towels also provided. Pets are welcome too.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank sherco290
Robertstown, VR Owner at Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you to stay again in the future. Karen

Reviewed December 31, 2014

Shabby decor, filthy oven,television did not work,was told a welcome pack and christmas tree would be there when we arrived,no lamp shade on lamp, had to move room, the new room had flies, dead flies at patio door was told by owner 'i don't know...More

Date of stay: December 2014
5  Thank maureen h
Robertstown, VR Owner at Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us at Robertstown Self Catering Cottages. In reply to your review I feel it is unfair to note that we did not look after you...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Highchair
Towels Provided
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Hairdryer
TV
Corporate Bookings
Shared Garden
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Playground
Horse Riding Nearby
Secure Parking
Internet Access
Toaster
Swingset
Staffed Property
Cooker
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Private Fishing Lake/River
Fishing Nearby
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Central Heating
Dryer
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Terrace
Patio
Fireplace
Additional amenities & feature info
It's a wonderful feeling to be on holiday and to be somewhere new, but it can be a challenge to be out of your usual living environment. You might be worried about whether the cottages have everything you'd have at home. Well, we don't have absolutely everything (bring your own ice-cream maker or electric juice –squeezer if you just can't live without them!), but we have all the essential stuff so relax in the knowledge that you'll be able to cook a proper meal, sleep in a clean, comfortable and properly made-up bed and enjoy a great shower with good quality towels. Bedrooms and sleeping capacity Each of our eight self-catering cottages has 2 bedrooms. The double bedroom has a king-size bed and the second bedroom has two large single beds. The beds can be arranged as all singles or as two doubles if required. We have a sofa bed in the living room bringing the number of people who can be accommodated to 5. We can arrange for a baby cot and high chair to be provided if you let us know you would like them. Bed and bath linen You won't need to bring any bath or bed linen with you, unless you have a special blanket! The beds will be ready for you on arrival ,made up with fresh cotton sheets, foam duvets and non-allergenic pillows, throws and extra wool blankets in case you need more warmth. We also provide cotton towels: one bath sheet and one hand towel for each guest. Additional towels are supplied in the kitchen, bathroom and WC. These are all provided free of charge. Accessibility All our self-catering cottages are on ground level and suitable for wheelchair users. Our shower rooms are wet room-style or roll in with electric shower, and contain a toilet and wash-hand basin. We can provide a shower wheelchair if required. There is also a second WC in each cottage for your convenience. Kitchen and living area The kitchens in our holiday homes are equipped with everything you might need for your stay. Obviously, there's a refrigerator, an electric oven, grill and hob, a microwave, toaster and electric kettle but we also supply crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots, pans, utensils plus tea towels and dish cloths. The kitchen, dining area and living room are open plan. In the living room you'll find a cozy sofa and armchairs around the open fire. Go on, just snuggle up on that couch if you want to! The TV has the Irish terrestrial channels plus channels from the UK. The dining area, adjacent to the kitchen area, has a table and chairs. WiFi We believe free wifi is a must! You need to be able to keep in touch with family and friends (and you might even need to sneak a wee bit of work in too!) while you are on holiday. Plus, it's useful to be able to check out things to do and book tickets and so on, though of course we'd be happy to help you with anything like that either before or during your stay.
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental have a dining room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
From Shoney Cottage there are lots to do & see for families, couples and individuals including Lullymore Heritage Park, Irish National Stud, Gardens & Horse Museum, Donadea Forest Park, Kildare Maze, Wallaby Woods, Maynooth Castle and Seminary, Straffan Steam Museum, Mondello Park motor racing circuit, Abbyfield Equestrian Pursuits, CoilOg Eventing Centre and Ballyteague Stables. Also close by is blowing at Kbowl, Odeon Cinemas, KLeisure for Swimming. Golfing with The K Club plus 15 more golf courses just a short drive away. Castletown House & Gardens, Russborough House are a must see. Newbridge Silverware for its cutlery, jewellery & museum of Style icons. Kildare Village for shipping. Horse racing at The Curragh, Naas & Punchestown
Getting around
Robertstown Holiday Village Self Catering Cottages are located just a 5 minute stroll from the Village of Robertstown which is a 14.9km drive from the capital town of County Kildare, Naas. The Holiday Cottages are about 15 km from Newbridge and Kildare towns. From Larne Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/aeqgn7Lxeyq From Belfast Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/HVVd7m4C9xt From Dublin Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/n79BNq389XG2 DUBLIN AIRPORT: https://goo.gl/maps/x5DFNtrfpGM2 From Rosslare Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/htJcD7L7vMk From Cork City: https://goo.gl/maps/m7ETbj5Wziq From Glaway City: https://goo.gl/maps/1Dkkt5Z5ATs Some roads have tolls and you can pay as you drive through. The M50 you pay locally by 8pm the next day
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222205183