We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Self Catering Unit

8 reviews
Save
View from the undercover deck
River view looking North West
1 of 12View from the undercover deck
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Description Modern north facing self-catering unit on the banks of the Bushman's River where you can enjoy spectacular views and a peaceful atmosphere. This is a double story home. The lower level apartment which is let out has its own entrance and is completely separate and has exclusive use of the ground level decks including the viewing deck. As this is the owners’ holiday home, they are on occasions in residence in the upper level. Beautifully decorated fully equipped open plan 8 sleeper unit comprising large living area with DSTV, WI-FI, 2 bedrooms (main with queen bed and 2nd with 2 single beds), 2 bunk beds in living area, 2 bathrooms with showers (one with bath) , kitchen and large undercover deck. Gas braai, secure parking and private undercover viewing deck – perfect for sun...Description Modern north facing self-catering unit on the banks of the Bushman's River where you can enjoy spectacular views and a peaceful atmosphere. This is a double story home. The lower level apartment which is let out has its own entrance and is completely separate and has exclusive use of the ground level decks including the viewing deck. As this is the owners’ holiday home, they are on occasions in residence in the upper level. Beautifully decorated fully equipped open plan 8 sleeper unit comprising large living area with DSTV, WI-FI, 2 bedrooms (main with queen bed and 2nd with 2 single beds), 2 bunk beds in living area, 2 bathrooms with showers (one with bath) , kitchen and large undercover deck. Gas braai, secure parking and private undercover viewing deck – perfect for sundowners, river views, spectacular sunsets and bird watching. Only 1 hour 15 minutes’ drive from Port Elizabeth along the R72. Physical Address 20 Coetzer Crescent, Rivers Bend, Bushman’s River Check In – 2pm Check Out – 10amMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
No smoking Not suitable for pets No parties or events No Open Fires (outdoor gas cooking facility provided)
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
Gavin C
Languages spoken:German, English, Portuguese
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:August 2017
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The entire experience was extremely enjoyable. The Cottage was beautifully prepared and spotlessly clean. Very well equipped and comfortable. Beautiful view over the Bushmans River from the elevated home. Outside Braai area is excellent and user friendly. Can not wait return in the near future....More

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Aubrey D
Reviewed September 30, 2019

I have stayed at this wonderful home now for the 2nd time and will return again when i can .The layout and quality of the home ,furnishings and amenities are world class not to mention the views . This is a perfect home to put...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Camper06624289743
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Many thanks, we eagerly await your return, Rendezvous

Reviewed September 26, 2019

Spent the weekend in this delightful well kept home. The attention to detail in the decor is very impressive. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Tourist00119669903
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Many thanks for your positive comments, we look forward to your return, Rendezvous

Reviewed September 23, 2019

Great hosts, they really went out their way to have everything organised. The accommodation has been lovingly furnished and appointed. It's really private too. You have the impression that you have your own place carved out of the natural vegetation.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank StephenR1811
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Hi Stephen, many thanks for your positive comments, we look forward to hosting you again, Rendezvous

Reviewed June 20, 2019

Excellent facility. Outdoor deck and gas braai was excellent. Birdlife was special to see. Inside you have all the creature comforts of home. Very well decorated accommodation. Top class place, will definitely book again when I go to Kenton/Bushmans.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Connector36241445698
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Hi Steeve Many thanks for your review and positive feedback. We look forward to your return, Rendezvous

See more reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rendezvous. The house is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and has everything one requires when on a beach holiday. We especially loved the peace and quiet away from the busy areas of Kenton. It is also nice as one is...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank franklyn1275
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hi Lynda Many thanks for your very positive review. We much appreciate same. Gavin and Sharon

Reviewed January 9, 2019

Rendezvous is highly recommended. It was neat clean and tastefully decorated and furnished. Very well equipped. We hired it at a very busy time in Kenton, but provided a peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the holiday crowds. Great views from...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sightsee596126
Curious731782, VR Owner at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Hi Sean Thanks for this positive review, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again some time. Rendezvous

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Gavin and Sharon gave us a warm welcome. The apartment is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The outside decking is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the tranquil surroundings. We found a day safari at Sibuya was good value. Addo Elephant Park provided plenty of close encounters...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank F3271EGmaryl
Management response:Responded March 29, 2018

Hi John Many thanks for your positive review, much appreciated! We look forward to you joining us again some day!! Gavin & Sharon

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Balcony
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Suitable For Children Under 5
Deck
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Ocean Views
Patio
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Close to boat launching facilities on 2 main rivers. Located on the Bushmans River which is navigable ~35km up river. Kariega River 1km away.
Access
Car recommended
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2229020991
Frequently Asked Questions about Rendezvous Self Catering Unit

  • Rendezvous Self Catering Unit is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

  • Rendezvous Self Catering Unit has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

  • Rendezvous Self Catering Unit has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

  • Stays at Rendezvous Self Catering Unit must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.