We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 bedroom accommodation in Ellesmere

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
6 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Holiday Rental House
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
Bathrooms
3 Full baths

Contribute
Reviews (14)
Carol smith
Carol smith
22 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fab weekend away.
5 of us ladies stayed here for 3 nights . Couldn't fault it we was met by owners on arrival...3 lovely bedrooms...all enquire...ample space we visited Shrewsbury which was about 35 mins away...the girls in the twin room upstairs said mattresses on beds weren't very comfy ..kingsize was fine ..hot tub ex nice clean...we thought 4pm was late to check in but fortunately we got in bit earlier. Our only complaint was tv in lounge ...we thought it could be replaced with a Smart TV.....Netflix etc...we did have to move 1 of the sofas so we could all see TV...on the whole fab relaxing weekend away def recommend.
Visited November 2023
Written November 12, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sidefire
Sidefire
Chester, United Kingdom5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in August 2023
We recently returned from a 4 night stay. Maybe my hopes are too high ..this was our first holiday since 2021, I recently finished treatment after breast cancer, so was hoping for a nice few days away this year. I did leave it very last minute to book but that’s beside the point, and the place had good reviews. The main problem was dirt. The aesthetics looked fine, however my son has a dust allergy, so I took some cleaning products with me should there be any dust hanging about on arrival. I noticed straight away there was a dusty window ledge in his bedroom … so started to clean, it was probably a case that room wasn’t used last time there were visitors so it wasn’t given a good clean for our arrival. I then pulled out the bed and the dirt underneath was really bad. The skirting boards and wall had dust and spiders webs, aswell as lots of dog hairs. I had to clean everywhere including the floor. The water in the ensuite shower downstairs wasn’t draining well so I checked the hair trap plug which was so dirty and clogged with hair, which I also cleaned. I then went on to clean the upstairs twin bedroom and that was also terribly dirty and dusty. The whole place needs a real good deep clean. Also my daughter came out in a rash and after a visit to the pharmacy they said it’s likely due to the hot tub being dirty… though it was chemically checked, the water needs to be changed. We did notice bits of dirt in the bottom of the hot tub. I had to get a special cream to put on as the rash was all over her back and chest. We’ve stayed at plenty of places with hot tubs over the years and never experienced this before. The kettle was FULL of limescale… I had to rinse it out lots and then went and purchased a descaler, I had to use 2 sachets to get it cleaner… it still wasn’t perfect after that. The dishwasher needs a good clean inside and round the seals, and the fans in the bedrooms were all full of thick dust which I also had to clean… I couldn’t chance the dust aggravating my sons dust allergy. I also agree with others about the astroturf being soaked and leads to you taking the water into the property - not so bad if you’re in flip flops, but not ideal when you have shoes on. We didn’t raise any concerns with the owners during our stay as we didn’t really see them, and though we had their number I didn’t want to spend my time complaining about the cleanliness to them and cause it to be awkward if we bumped into them during our stay or walking past their property each day. I find it awkward to raise concerns with people as it puts me out of my comfort zone, and I just wanted a hassle free break away. Plus the owners would have been in the property with us and it would have felt awkward. Usually on a stay, the owners check in and ask if everything is ok but we weren’t asked, and also other places have left a welcome basket. This was a disappointing stay. I raised my concerns when we got back, but didn’t get much of a response from Hoseaons/ the owners. The owners said that because we didn’t raise these issues during our stay, they weren’t willing to do anything, which is fine, we just won’t stay again or use Hoseasons again. I was just after an apology for all the time I had to spend cleaning and wanted to raise the need for a deep clean. I’m not sure Hoseasons gave the full detail to the owners as they mentioned the extractor fan, when it was the actual fans in the bedrooms, not the extractors(though they were dusty too)… pictures were sent to show all the problems. Personally I wouldn’t stay again but as I say maybe I’m too fussy… plenty of others have had a great time here. I’m sure it will be spotless going forward after my feedback. Some positives from our stay… the beds were comfy … there was a good amount of toilets … there was a HDMI cable so we could plug in and mirror movies from my phone … there was a lick mat for the dog ….Ellesmere is a lovely place to visit. As you can see aesthetically it all looks fine … it’s when you go close up you find the issue. I’d say don’t let this put you off staying here plenty of other people have enjoyed it.
Visited August 2023
Written October 1, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Denise
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
A perfect place to stay everything you need Revie...
A perfect place to stay everything you need Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Ivy
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Perfect little week away with the family. Our litt...
Perfect little week away with the family. Our little girl loved the slope in the kitchen and the hot tub! Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Helen
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Lovely accommodation, hot tub is a bonus. Great lo...
Lovely accommodation, hot tub is a bonus. Great location for visiting places in th e area Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

John
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
4.0 of 5 stars
Great weekend, lovely location Review independent...
Great weekend, lovely location Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Alan
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Had a lovely few days with friends - house was cle...
Had a lovely few days with friends - house was clean and well kept . Only a short walk to the pubs and shops. Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

John
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
4.0 of 5 stars
Great weekend, lovely location Review independent...
Great weekend, lovely location Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Paul
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent accommodation hot tub pH levels checked ...
Excellent accommodation hot tub pH levels checked daily by owner some issues with the WiFi but owners exremelly helpful in trying to remedy the issue highly recommended Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Katie
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
We chose to spend Xmas here, Mandy is lovely and n...
We chose to spend Xmas here, Mandy is lovely and nothing is too much.. the coach house itself is beautiful! And well equipped! Literally has everything you could need! Lovely stroll into the village has all the shops you would need snd the Indian takeaway is a must! Highly recommend the coach house and we hope to return in the summer x Review independently collected and verified by Reevoo
Written September 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 14

What this rental offers
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Indoor amenities
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
Bathroom and laundry
  • Hot bath
  • Towels provided
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Location info
  • Kid friendly

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

April 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map
Getting there
Birmingham Intl Airport
93.5 km

Chester Airport
28.3 km
Restaurants
Red Lion Ellesmere
15 min

Meze Greek Restaurant
12 min

The Vault
13 min

Cherry Tree Cafe
12 min
Attractions
Ellesmere Canal
13 minBodies of Water

The Gallery at Number 3
14 minArt Galleries

White Hart Pub
14 minBars & Clubs

Ellesmere ~ Circular Tour of The Meres
12 minBiking Trails

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 10 a.m.
Cancellation policy

    About this property

    First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

    If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. Otherwise, it is up to the owner to reply to you.

    This owner may contact you via your personal email or phone.

    If you have contacted the owner and haven't heard back, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

    If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox.


    Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
    Earn extra income
    Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
    Manage booking easily
    Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
    Be trusted by travellers
    With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

    Property #HA22211209403

    UPDATED 2024 - 3 bedroom accommodation in Ellesmere - Holiday Rental in Ellesmere - Tripadvisor