We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown

8 reviews
Save
Living room
1 of 30
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Relax and stay in this 100 year old historic home with original wood floors and details. Located in Dartmouth, which is a ten minute ferry ride or a ten minute drive to downtown Halifax. The rental is a large, fully appointed three bedroom second storey private unit located in a trendy and safe downtown neighbourhood that is close to everything. It has a separate and private entrance. Battery Park craft brewery and some of the best dining in town are only a 10 minute walk away. The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is a large living room and dining room. Digital cable television. Dvd player. Washer and dryer. Air conditioning. The duplex is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by parkland and facing a scenic pond. A ten minute walk to the ferry to downtown ...Relax and stay in this 100 year old historic home with original wood floors and details. Located in Dartmouth, which is a ten minute ferry ride or a ten minute drive to downtown Halifax. The rental is a large, fully appointed three bedroom second storey private unit located in a trendy and safe downtown neighbourhood that is close to everything. It has a separate and private entrance. Battery Park craft brewery and some of the best dining in town are only a 10 minute walk away. The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is a large living room and dining room. Digital cable television. Dvd player. Washer and dryer. Air conditioning. The duplex is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by parkland and facing a scenic pond. A ten minute walk to the ferry to downtown Halifax, shopping, mall, groceries, cafes, theatre, pubs, and restaurants are a ten minute walk away. Trails and playgrounds border the home. A public beach is a five minute walk away on Lake Banook. There is a large private back deck with a barbecue. It sleeps 4 persons in 3 bedrooms. There is one queen and two single beds. There is are 2 portable single cots to accomodate a 5th and 6th guest. It is available year round. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Please do not rent for the purpose of hosting a party.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Angela J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2015
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This three bedroom duplex was ideal for two grandparents travelling with their teenage grandchildren. An easy drive from the airport, the house is located beside a lovely park and lake, and an interesting 10 minute walk took us to the ferry, which is a nice...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank chris w
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

1 Mouse spotted in kitchen 2 beds are ancient 3 one light bulb per room, very dark 4 house is from maybe 1930, most windows do not open, no access to front porch. In dire need of paint and elbow grease. 5 Great InternetMore

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ruthymac9
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

I respectfully disagree. The house is 100 years old and historical homes do not look like modern homes. One of the beds is 3 months old. The other 2 beds are 3 years old...far from ancient. Every room has both an overhead light and lamps....More

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We are a family if 5. This place was clean and comfortable. It was in a fantastic locaton near downtown Halifax. We would love to stay here again. The water view from each window was lovely. Having a dishwasher was a great bonus. Beds were...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Anna R
Reviewed March 17, 2018

When we arrived on March 7th place was cold and we couldn't adjust the heat. The next morning there was no heat and the shower wouldn't work. After a few electronic exchanges with the owner, Angela, we told her we were moving out. Eventually she...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Tour219559
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

The depiction of the facts in your review are inaccurate. The heat and the shower were both working fine. You just needed to turn up the heat on the thermostat and pull out the shower pull. When we spoke on the phone at noon, I...More

Reviewed December 8, 2017

I regret to say we were disappointed with this unit to say the least! It could use a good dusting which made us worry about how clean other things were. Also the giant hole in the ceiling in the one bedroom could do with fixing!...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank morganm613
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

A couple of hours before your arrival, we had a water main leak above the second bedroom ceiling. I tried to contact you to advise you with no success. In order to fix the leak, a hole had to be created. That must have created...More

See more reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We had a great vacation in this large and comfortable flat. It had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. It was great having a dishwasher and a clothes washer and dryer. I highly recommend this place! It is much larger than it appears...More

Date of stay: November 2015
3  Thank Dee M
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Good location. Close to shopping and bridge and foot ferry to Halifax. Quiet neighbour hood. Would rent there again

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Donna L
Management response:Responded August 24, 2015

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
Google Translation

More

Date of stay: December 2017
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Alarm Clock
Balcony
Grill
Blender
Books
Central Heating
Deck
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Parking
Patio
Playground
Porch
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Garden
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Stereo System
Cooker
Swingset
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
VCR
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
City Getaway
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
117 Prince Albert Road. Safe, friendly neighbourhood. Ideal location for convenience and scenery. Within walking distance to a restaurants, pubs, grocery store and a shopping mall.
Getting around
A car is not necessary as everything is within a short walking distance.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2226637016
Frequently Asked Questions about Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.