We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown

8 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
Relax and stay in this 100 year old historic home with original wood floors and details. Located in Dartmouth, which is a ten minute ferry ride or a ten minute drive to downtown Halifax. The rental is a large, fully appointed three bedroom second storey private unit located in a trendy and safe downtown neighbourhood that is close to everything. It has a separate and private entrance. Battery Park craft brewery and some of the best dining in town are only a 10 minute walk away. The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is a large living room and dining room. Digital cable television. Dvd player. Washer and dryer. Air conditioning. The duplex is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by parkland and facing a scenic pond. A ten minute walk to the ferry to downtown ...Relax and stay in this 100 year old historic home with original wood floors and details. Located in Dartmouth, which is a ten minute ferry ride or a ten minute drive to downtown Halifax. The rental is a large, fully appointed three bedroom second storey private unit located in a trendy and safe downtown neighbourhood that is close to everything. It has a separate and private entrance. Battery Park craft brewery and some of the best dining in town are only a 10 minute walk away. The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is a large living room and dining room. Digital cable television. Dvd player. Washer and dryer. Air conditioning. The duplex is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by parkland and facing a scenic pond. A ten minute walk to the ferry to downtown Halifax, shopping, mall, groceries, cafes, theatre, pubs, and restaurants are a ten minute walk away. Trails and playgrounds border the home. A public beach is a five minute walk away on Lake Banook. There is a large private back deck with a barbecue. It sleeps 4 persons in 3 bedrooms. There is one queen and two single beds. There is are 2 portable single cots to accomodate a 5th and 6th guest. It is available year round. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Porch
Washer
Outdoor Dining Area
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
Paper Towels Provided
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Private Garden
Cycling Trips
Books
Hairdryer
TV
Parking
Shared Garden
City Getaway
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Playground
Internet Access
VCR
Toaster
Swingset
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Local Guides/Maps
Fishing Nearby
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Water Views
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Waterfront
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Good Nightlife
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Patio
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018

This three bedroom duplex was ideal for two grandparents travelling with their teenage grandchildren. An easy drive from the airport, the house is located beside a lovely park and lake, and an interesting 10 minute walk took us to the ferry, which is a nice...More

Thank chris w
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

1 Mouse spotted in kitchen 2 beds are ancient 3 one light bulb per room, very dark 4 house is from maybe 1930, most windows do not open, no access to front porch. In dire need of paint and elbow grease. 5 Great InternetMore

Thank ruthymac9
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

I respectfully disagree. The house is 100 years old and historical homes do not look like modern homes. One of the beds is 3 months old. The other 2 beds are 3 years old...far from ancient. Every room has both an overhead light and lamps....More

See more reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We are a family if 5. This place was clean and comfortable. It was in a fantastic locaton near downtown Halifax. We would love to stay here again. The water view from each window was lovely. Having a dishwasher was a great bonus. Beds were...More

Thank Anna R
Reviewed March 17, 2018

When we arrived on March 7th place was cold and we couldn't adjust the heat. The next morning there was no heat and the shower wouldn't work. After a few electronic exchanges with the owner, Angela, we told her we were moving out. Eventually she...More

1  Thank Tour219559
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

The depiction of the facts in your review are inaccurate. The heat and the shower were both working fine. You just needed to turn up the heat on the thermostat and pull out the shower pull. When we spoke on the phone at noon, I...More

Reviewed December 8, 2017

I regret to say we were disappointed with this unit to say the least! It could use a good dusting which made us worry about how clean other things were. Also the giant hole in the ceiling in the one bedroom could do with fixing!...More

Thank morganm613
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

A couple of hours before your arrival, we had a water main leak above the second bedroom ceiling. I tried to contact you to advise you with no success. In order to fix the leak, a hole had to be created. That must have created...More

About the Owner
Angela J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2015
Interaction with guests
There is minimal guest interaction unless you need something or have questions during your stay. It is self check in. The unit is great for both couples or large families.
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
117 Prince Albert Road. Safe, friendly neighbourhood. Ideal location for convenience and scenery. Within walking distance to a restaurants, pubs, grocery store and a shopping mall.
Getting around
A car is not necessary as everything is within a short walking distance.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6637016