We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown

Save
Average
6 reviews
Living room
Fountain in front of the house.
Dining room
View from the front of the house.
Kitchen with dishwasher and full size appliances.
Built in kitchen cabinets.
Lots of storage in main bedroom.
Private back deck with BBQ.
Kitchen
Large back deck.
View from living room.
Dishwasher
Second bedroom with a single bed.
Washer and dryer
Main bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with a single bed.
The house is often visited by the geese.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia
Relax and stay in this 100 year old historic home with original wood floors and details. Located in Dartmouth, which is a ten minute ferry ride or a ten minute drive to downtown Halifax. The rental is a large, fully appointed three bedroom second storey private unit located in a trendy and safe downtown neighbourhood that is close to everything. It has a separate and private entrance. Battery Park craft brewery and some of the best dining in town are only a 10 minute walk away. The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher. There is a large living room and dining room. Digital cable television. Dvd player. Washer and dryer. Air conditioning. The duplex is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by parkland and facing a scenic pond. A ten minute walk to the ferry to downtown Halifax, shopping, mall, groceries, cafes, theatre... Read more
Listing #FKN6637016
About the Owner
Angela J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Interaction with guests
There is minimal guest interaction unless you need something or have questions during your stay. It is self check in. The unit is great for both couples or large families.
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 3 of 6 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We are a family if 5. This place was clean and comfortable. It was in a fantastic locaton near downtown Halifax. We would love to stay here again. The water view from each window was lovely. Having a dishwasher was a great bonus. Beds were...More

Thank Anna R
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 17, 2018

When we arrived on March 7th place was cold and we couldn't adjust the heat. The next morning there was no heat and the shower wouldn't work. After a few electronic exchanges with the owner, Angela, we told her we were moving out. Eventually she...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

The depiction of the facts in your review are inaccurate. The heat and the shower were both working fine. You just needed to turn up the heat on the thermostat and pull out the shower pull. When we spoke on the phone at noon, I...More

See more reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I regret to say we were disappointed with this unit to say the least! It could use a good dusting which made us worry about how clean other things were. Also the giant hole in the ceiling in the one bedroom could do with fixing!...More

Thank Morgan M
Angela J, VR Owner at Spacious & Relaxed Historic Home with Water View in Trendy Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

A couple of hours before your arrival, we had a water main leak above the second bedroom ceiling. I tried to contact you to advise you with no success. In order to fix the leak, a hole had to be created. That must have created...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Porch
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Please do not rent for the purpose of hosting a party.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    4 Twins
    1 Queen
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
C$139
--
C$3,500
16 Jun 2018 -
15 Sep 2018
Summer
4 nights
C$155
C$1,164
--
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
117 Prince Albert Road. Safe, friendly neighbourhood. Ideal location for convenience and scenery. Within walking distance to a restaurants, pubs, grocery store and a shopping mall.
Getting around
A car is not necessary as everything is within a short walking distance.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
25 minutes from Halifax Airport. 15 minutes from downtown Halifax.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.3 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6637016
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply