We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Tops House

26 reviews
Save
1 of 82
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
16 guests
2 nights minimum
Cottage
Welcome to Tree Tops House, brought to you exclusively by Character Cottages, local specialists in stylish, Cotswold holiday rentals. ***DUE TO CURRENT GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS THE OCCUPANCY OF THIS PROPERTY HAS BEEN REDUCED TO 6 GUESTS. THEREFORE, BEDROOM 3 OF TREE TOPS HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED TO GUESTS AND GARDEN COTTAGE CAN BE RENTED SEPARATELY. THE PRICE OF THE PROPERTY HAS BEEN ADJUSTED TO REFLECT THIS AMENDEMENT. AS OF 25th JUNE 2021 THIS PROPERTY WILL RETURN TO ITS FULL OCCUPANCY OF 12+4. IF BOTH PROPERTIES ARE OCCUPIED, WE POLITELY ASK THAT BOTH PARTIES ARE RESPECTFUL OF EACH OTHER’S PRIVACY*** Tree Tops House is a grand, detached Cotswold stone house and a beautiful cottage annexe, which sit proudly in their large grounds, in the pretty village of Temple Guiting. The main house ha...Welcome to Tree Tops House, brought to you exclusively by Character Cottages, local specialists in stylish, Cotswold holiday rentals. ***DUE TO CURRENT GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS THE OCCUPANCY OF THIS PROPERTY HAS BEEN REDUCED TO 6 GUESTS. THEREFORE, BEDROOM 3 OF TREE TOPS HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED TO GUESTS AND GARDEN COTTAGE CAN BE RENTED SEPARATELY. THE PRICE OF THE PROPERTY HAS BEEN ADJUSTED TO REFLECT THIS AMENDEMENT. AS OF 25th JUNE 2021 THIS PROPERTY WILL RETURN TO ITS FULL OCCUPANCY OF 12+4. IF BOTH PROPERTIES ARE OCCUPIED, WE POLITELY ASK THAT BOTH PARTIES ARE RESPECTFUL OF EACH OTHER’S PRIVACY*** Tree Tops House is a grand, detached Cotswold stone house and a beautiful cottage annexe, which sit proudly in their large grounds, in the pretty village of Temple Guiting. The main house has been extended and lovingly refurbished by its owner, retaining character features such as a large wood burning stove, flagstone floors and exposed Cotswold stone walls. Likewise, the Garden Cottage annex has recently been fully refurbished and includes full kitchen, dining and living room facilities. The character of the property is complemented by its modern facilities, including wireless internet access, eight flatscreen TVs (six of which are Smart TVs) and a large, well equipped kitchens in both the main house and the Garden Cottage annex. In total, the property sleeps a maximum of 12+4 people, comprising up to 8+2 people in the main house and upto 4+2 people in Garden Cottage. The main house has four bedrooms and a sofa bed in the second living room, with four bathrooms. Garden Cottage has two bedrooms and a sofa bed in the first floor sitting room, with two bathrooms (please note that the family bathroom in Garden Cottage is accessed via the first floor sitting room/bedroom 3). Please note that, although there is ample living room and dining seating across the main house and Garden Cottage, there is no single dining table that seats 16, or individual living room with comfy seating for 16. There are large, enclosed front and back gardens, and there is plenty of off-street parking. Tree Tops House is perfect for multiple families, large family gatherings, or groups of friends looking for an exceptional holiday home in a rural location. House Rules A security deposit of £500 is payable, which is returned after the letting period, subject to an inspection of the property. For the avoidance of doubt, guests are requested to leave the property in a reasonable condition, consistent with the property's appearance upon arrival and to use the recycling receptacles (including food waste) provided. In the event that the owners, or their appointed housekeepers, have to spend additional time tidying up after your departure, then the cost of this extra time may be deducted from your security deposit (this may include a charge of up to £20 if you fail to recycle or the cost of replacement items resulting from staining from take-away food). Guests are also requested not to leave hair straighteners or the iron on the carpets, as in the event of burning or scorching, they may be liable for the replacement of a carpet. The security deposit is payable prior to arrival at the property, via a bank transfer or a valid debit or credit card. The maximum occupancy of the property, including its grounds, is 16 guests, at any point during your stay. Unauthorised over occupancy is a breach of our terms and conditions and may result in the cancellation of your booking and additional charges. Please consult us prior to booking if you wish to discuss the possibility of having more than 16 guests at the property. Infants who sleep in a cot do not count towards the occupancy figure, however, due to space restrictions, the occupancy figure may only be exceeded by two additional infants. Please note that, although there is ample living room and dining seating across the main house and Garden Cottage, there is no single dining table that seats 16, or individual living room with comfy seating for 16.For special occasions, and with prior agreement with the owner, the wooden table from the kitchen can be moved to the dining room to create an L-shaped table. Regrettably, pets are not accepted. The plus 4 sleeping option consists of a double bed and double futon (one in the main house and the other in the garden cottage. The property has an oil fired central heating system. Electricity and oil are included in the letting price. There is a large wood burning stove in the living room of the main house and an initial supply of logs is provided from October to May. Further supplies of logs can be purchased locally. The property has a large drive, with plentiful off-street parking. Two travel cots (without linen) are provided for infants under the age of 2. There are also two high chairs and a pushchair at the property. The use of fireworks is prohibited, due to the proximity of the property to livestock and neighbouring properties with young children.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
The House Rules of the property are listed as part of the Property Overview above. Please ensure you read these as they form part of the contractual Booking Conditions.
Bathrooms
6 Full baths
Show more
About the Manager
Character Cottage Holidays Limited
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:August 2016
Write a reviewReviews (26)

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2021

The owners left some basics in the fridge, which was a lovely touch. They also left flowers, and it was very much appreciated. If you plan a big dinner, there is everything you could ever need, and lovely dishware. We were brand new new dog...More

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank jcal2008
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Thank you jcal2008 for your review, it is always great to receive feedback, however, we are bemused that it has taken 5 months for you to post this. In your email to me, after your departure, you said we met briefly one morning in the...More

Reviewed September 8, 2020

Was looking for a nice cottage to stay for a weekend away and stumbled across Tree Tops House and this place absolutely blew us away. The pictures are great but its even better when you arrive. Its perfectly located, has plenty of space (in and...More

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Edward A
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We’re delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend stay at Tree Tops House and that the property exceeded your expectations, with everything you needed for a peaceful getaway! We hope that you will be back...More

Reviewed August 26, 2020

The photographs of the property are deceptive as the house is surrounded and overlooked by other properties, so there is limited outdoor privacy and one almost feels the need to whisper, so as not to disturb others. The managers found spurious reasons to visit the...More

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank Twynyrodyn
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

We’re disappointed to receive this review as unfortunately your security deposit was withheld due to the appalling state that the property had been left in with significant damage caused to the property and additional cleaning required. This is the first time that a security deposit...More

Reviewed September 5, 2019

Tree Tops retreat in Temple Guiting was the classic well-maintained property which is very warm and all the bedrooms and the lounge are beautifully furnished. The back garden with all the furniture was most welcomed as we could sit outside and enjoy the lovely weather....More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Connector58335
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Tree Tops House. We are happy to hear that you found the property warm, beautiful and a home from home. We are so pleased that the weather was lovely during your stay, so you and your party could...More

Reviewed January 10, 2019

We were a family of 9 adults and 3 baby gandsons and the main house was perfect for my 3 married daughters and their husbands/offspring...one of whom had their own room. My wife and I and our single daughter really enjoyed the nightime peace and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ajcoles111
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

It was lovely meeting you and your family, and I would like to thank you for the positive review of the house as a whole! We put a lot of effort into making the house as festive as possible over Christmas. We’re sorry that you...More

See more reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This is classy well appointed accommodation set in a beautiful location. We had a perfect weekend .Plenty of room , lovely gardens and stunning walks in the surrounding countryside.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Keith7777
Traveler555797, VR Owner at Tree Tops House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, Keith. We're pleased to hear that you had a perfect weekend away at Tree Tops House and that you got to enjoy the surrounding countryside. We hope that you visit again soon!

Reviewed March 26, 2018

We booked Treetops for a 30th birthday celebration and it turned out to be the perfect choice. There was 16 of us and there was plenty of room. It’s a very impressive building both inside and out. We ordered a takeaway and Tesco delivery on...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Kevin M
Management response:Responded April 17, 2018

Thank you for your review of Tree Tops House Kevin, we're pleased to hear that the 30th birthday celebration was a success and that you all had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We have just returned from Tree tops for my step daughters 30th birthdays! 13 of us in the party and while the dinning room tables do not hold that amount of people in one sitting, that wassn't a problem. Very clean and the annex building...More

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank ChaseyLiverpool
Management response:Responded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Tree Tops House, we're pleased to hear that your step daughters birthday was a success! We hope to see you all again soon.

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

11 of us, including 2 babies, used this property for a big birthday celebration. The house itself is stunning and comes fully equipped and the fresh flowers, fruit and prosecco just added the final touches..... thank you very much! Situated within easy reach of the...More

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank ChorleyD
Management response:Responded February 26, 2018

Thank you for your delightful review of Tree Tops House! We're pleased to hear that the big birthday celebration was a success and that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Management response:Responded January 5, 2018

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Grill
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Highchair
Housekeeping Included
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Private Garden
Shared Garden
Stereo System
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
The Cotswolds are characterised by attractive small towns and villages, built of the underlying Cotswold stone (a yellow oolitic limestone). In the Middle Ages the wool trade made the Cotswolds prosperous and some of this money was put into the building of churches, leaving the area with a number of large handsome Cotswold stone 'wool churches'. The area remains affluent, which has encouraged the establishment of many high quality pubs, restaurants and antique shops.
Getting around
The Cotswolds is a rural location and whilst there is access to public transport, it is highly recommended that you have a car.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2227525365
Frequently Asked Questions about Tree Tops House

Tree Tops House is able to accommodate up to 16 guests. See all property details.

Tree Tops House has 6 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Tree Tops House has 6 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Tree Tops House must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.