We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking

50 reviews
Save
Sunset - Looking right from the lounge window
Open plan lounge and dining areas
1 of 20Sunset - Looking right from the lounge window
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
This gorgeous apartment is on the second floor of a Grade II Regency building right on the seafront, in the middle of the city and with use of free private parking on the forecourt of the building. There are amazing sea views from the bedroom and lounge from where you can see both Piers - A great place to watch the fireworks over the Palace Pier every Saturday night! It is beautifully decorated in a period style with chandeliers, deep pile carpets, sumptuous silver velvet furniture and a luxury bathroom, beautifully fitted with a luxury shower and heated marble floor. The lounge has a period fireplace a bow shaped bay window where there is a dining table for two (2 extra chairs are in the apartment if you are entertaining). This is also a great place to work and there is free wi-fi. There ...This gorgeous apartment is on the second floor of a Grade II Regency building right on the seafront, in the middle of the city and with use of free private parking on the forecourt of the building. There are amazing sea views from the bedroom and lounge from where you can see both Piers - A great place to watch the fireworks over the Palace Pier every Saturday night! It is beautifully decorated in a period style with chandeliers, deep pile carpets, sumptuous silver velvet furniture and a luxury bathroom, beautifully fitted with a luxury shower and heated marble floor. The lounge has a period fireplace a bow shaped bay window where there is a dining table for two (2 extra chairs are in the apartment if you are entertaining). This is also a great place to work and there is free wi-fi. There is a wall mounted Smart TV with a USB media station. The kitchen is open plan to the lounge and is fully fitted with everything you need to self cater in comfort. Linen and towels are provided. Please note that the free parking is on a 'first come first served' basis as there are 5 flats and 4 spaces so whilst a parking space is usually available, occasionally guests may need to park around the corner on the New Steine or the High Street car park (both of which are pay and display) until a space becomes free at busy times. If you would like meals, shopping supplies, champagne, flowers, cakes etc provided for your arrival or delivered during the course of your stay please contact me and I will be pleased to discuss your requirements. The bedroom has a silver velvet sleigh bed and a luxurious pillow-topped mattress. A small window seat is incorporated into the built in furniture so that there is an extra place to sit and take in the wonderful view. The apartment is a romantic getaway and a perfect place to escape to, but it can also be a lovely and inspiring place to work. It is within walking distance of all major Brighton attractions and and has a parking space for one car. We live in the city and know it well, we can help with restaurant reservations, recommendations, ideas for days and nights out etc. We want to make your stay in Brighton fantastic and will be on call throughout your stay. Tea, coffee and a bottle of wine will be awaiting your arrival at the flat and there are complimentary Molten Brown toiletries for your convenience. This apartment lets you live like a local but with all the luxury of a boutique hotel. If it's not available on the dates you want I have another larger apartment just around the corner (Property ID 4731194) which is also beautifully decorated and is available at a discount for couples. Do get in touch! More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: No
Please note that noise restrictions apply after 10pm, please don't use the washing machine or tumble dryer after this time and no parties please. We ask that you empty the fridge and bins before you depart and leave the apartment clean and tidy as you found it. Please let us know your arrival time at least 2 days in advance and ensure that you allow enough time to make sure this is realistic for you. If you do not arrive at the agreed time we may have to go to other appointments. Thank you.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Katharine T
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:April 2013
Write a reviewReviews (50)

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Wonderful apartment, very clean, lovely decor, superb bedding and beds. Very near everything. Just a short walk to shop and chippy. About 10 min walk to pavilion and other attractions. 20 min walk to train station. Will defernetly 've going back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank janet t
Katharine T, VR Owner at Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay Jan, hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Our second stay at this lovely apartment and it was just as good as we remembered. Katharine is a great host and communicated with us very well before and during our stay. The location is perfect for the pier and main attractions (pier, sea life...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank KeefandJan
Katharine T, VR Owner at Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

It was lovely to welcome you back Keith and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed June 19, 2018

We were met at the apartment by Katherine and her husband. It was a lovely apartment, well-equipped, with a great view to the sea. Very easy to walk to all the sights in Brighton, and public bus stops just up the street. I had a...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Glenn A
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We have been staying at this Apartment some years ago and it hasn't changed a bit, some things have been upgraded like the massive TV and the bed. This apartment has the most stunning view when having dinner, breakfast or lunch and looking over the...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank alpha76
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We enjoyed a mid week stay in this lovely clean and well equipped flat, with comfortable bed, and furnishings- lovely views of the sea and pier from the window. Perfect base for exploring Brighton with added luxury of a parking space.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Heather_Amass
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Katharine was a very attentive knowledgeable owner, personal meet and greet. Apartment in amazing location, fab sea views, with free off street parking a huge bonus. Very close to all Brighton's amenities, all walkable including the marina, pier, shopping in The Lanes, The Royal Pavilion,...More

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Steve B
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Luxury usually relates to something exceptional beyond normal unfortunately this flat doesn't quite make the criteria. Cleanliness was questionable, we washed all the cutlery and crockery before we used any of it not, because we wanted to we had to. A little difficult to "...More

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Rick Q
Management response:Responded March 12, 2017

This apartment is on the second floor of a Grade II listed building so guests with mobility difficulties, like this gentleman, should bear this in mind when booking. The period building is well maintained but very old which is part of it's charm and the...More

Reviewed June 20, 2016

we had an absolutely brilliant 2 night stay in this apartment. fantastic location with amazing views and the apartment was beautfiul and clean. lovely owners. would recommend to all! we can't wait to return. thank you! xx

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank lararay2013
Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is a great property in a perfect location in Brighton. The apartment itself has a very comfortable bed and everything else we could possible need for our stay. We hope to visit Brighton again and this apartment would be top of our list.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank lisagU6963MA
Reviewed May 8, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed in this beautiful flat. Sometimes things are never as good as you remember but the flat was even better. Last year there was scaffolding outside as work was being done on the building. This year it was...More

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank Rosetao
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: No
Central Heating
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Ocean Views
Parking
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
City Getaway
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Brighton is in a beautiful part of Sussex. Behind the city is the South Downs which are an area of outstanding natural beauty. It is worth a trip to take in the scenery on a peaceful walk and watch the sky full of paragliders and balloonists. There are many lovely walks detailed in local guidebooks and even more super pubs in which to finish the hike! London is only a 40 minute train ride away from Brighton, so whether you are escaping from there or you need to be in easy reach, you are not far. Gatwick is a 40 minute drive. Ferries cross to the continent from Newhaven on one side and Portsmouth on the other.
Access
Car not needed
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222404966
Frequently Asked Questions about Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking

Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking is able to accommodate up to 2 guests. See all property details.

Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Luxury Seaview Apartment with Parking must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.