We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 The Townhouses

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Cottage
Number Three The Townhouses is a lovely slate Lake District house, located in the very centre of Keswick (3 min walk to the shops) yet also offers its guests the possibility to walk up Latrigg or Skiddaw from the front door. The property offers spacious accommodation for up to eight adults, in four double or king bedrooms over three floors of accommodation. There are views to the mountains on both sides, particularly at the top floor. The property comes with complimentary car parking permits for 2 cars in the nearby carpark. The property is teeming with original features, such as the log fire in the living room, and the period tiling in the hallway and kitchen. Complimentary toiletries are provided in the bathrooms. A small outdoor area, with a dining table and seating, allow a place fo...Number Three The Townhouses is a lovely slate Lake District house, located in the very centre of Keswick (3 min walk to the shops) yet also offers its guests the possibility to walk up Latrigg or Skiddaw from the front door. The property offers spacious accommodation for up to eight adults, in four double or king bedrooms over three floors of accommodation. There are views to the mountains on both sides, particularly at the top floor. The property comes with complimentary car parking permits for 2 cars in the nearby carpark. The property is teeming with original features, such as the log fire in the living room, and the period tiling in the hallway and kitchen. Complimentary toiletries are provided in the bathrooms. A small outdoor area, with a dining table and seating, allow a place for a glass of wine or dinner in the evening, if the weather is good. A smart TV, and solid wifi, are provided in the house if the weather isn’t so good! The house is supplied with other useful amenities such as a washing machine, a dishwasher and a coffee maker. Please note that some of the ornaments and soft furnishings shown in the photos have been temporarily removed due to COVID-19 restrictions Additional amenities include: TV/DVD, fire/log burner, walkers, cyclists.
House Rules
Pet-friendly
Check with ownerSuitable for childrenSmoking allowed
Bedrooms
1 Super King2 Doubles2 Singles
Bathrooms
1 Full bath1 Shower

Meet the host
Keswick Cottages
Hosting since July 2015
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (15)
Louis O
Louis O
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable, clean, centrally located but expensive and moderately equipped
Whilst I agree with the comments regarding overall cleanliness, our experience was not exceptional, in particular a very dirty rear yard complete with two black bin bags full of rubbish which had been opened by vermin. The kitchen hob didn't work properly. Both were reported. Kitchen had very very basic supplies of such things as washing up liquid (a spoonful!). Stayed 2 nights, 6 people. Cost was excessive.
Visited May 2023
Written September 26, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Garypark2
Garypark2
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
New year 2022
Booked no 3 the townhouse with Keswick cottages Comfortable,spacious,cosy and spotlessly clean Everything you need to make you feel like home from home.kitchen well equipped to accommodate our family.had a great stay and would definitely return. Keswick cottages were friendly,helpful and professional.would definitely recommend them.
Visited December 2021
Written January 9, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay at 3 The Townhouses, we hope it is not too long until your next stay with us. Kind regards, Keswick Cottages
Written June 14, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

davebeamanson
davebeamanson
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family get away in our happy place
Great central location fabulous accommodation enough room for all of us, water pressure very poor for showers our only complaint lovely outside area we sat and had a drink most days there
Visited June 2021
Written June 26, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The property is ideal for families with everything on the doorstep. We are sorry you had water pressure issues, we are working to resolve this with United Utilities. Glad you had the weather to be able to sit out and enjoy a drink. We hope to welcome you back again soon Keswick Cottages
Written September 14, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Safari826825
Safari826825
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and well presented property
Just got back from a short break in Keswick. Townhouses is right in the centre of town so convenient for shops, pubs and restaurants, parking is really close too. The property was clean and smart with the sitting room on the first floor to make the most of the view. When we arrived the heating had tripped out but a call to the office and ten minutes later someone arrived to fix it. Great service and smooth sailing from there. I also note the booking was originally for May during full lockdown but they were great in allowing Us to change the date.
Visited September 2020
Written September 29, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Hello Safari, your comments about the Nos 3 and 5 The Townhouses are absolutely lovely, thank you. We have tried to make them a really welcoming place to stay and so it is wonderful to hear people enjoying the Townhouses. As for moving your booking from May to September 2020 – that’s no problem - we couldn’t have you miss out on the views. We, like many in the Lakes, have lost a lot of business this year, but many others have suffered far, far worse than us. Looking forward to welcoming you all back to a lovely corner of England for a well-earned change of scene. All the best.
Written April 10, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meander02264189876
Meander02264189876
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sensational Sixtieth Stay.
Stayed in Keswick with family and friends to celebrate Peter, my husband’s 60th. The 2 Townhouses, we stayed in number 3 and 5, were fantastic. The location was great, just a short walk to the centre of Keswick. The houses were clean, spacious and well equipped. We have never stayed in a cottage before, previously always bed and breakfast. But I am now hooked and will definitely be booking again.
Visited September 2019
Written October 5, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Dear Meander, we are so glad you enjoyed the Townhouses, and we look forward to welcoming you back up here in the Lakes (birthday candles optional!)
Written April 10, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darren G
Darren G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay
Great location and really comfortable house. All the creature comforts needed for a great holiday. Great family sized kitchen and sitting room, with fab views over Keswick. No parking outside the property was a bit of a pain for arrival and departure but the long stay car park, with parking permit provided, was only a few minutes walk away. Ground level bedroom not great for traffic noise, so if you’re a light sleeper you may want earplugs!
Visited May 2019
Written July 13, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Dear Darren, we’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay at No. 3 The Townhouses, and glad that you found the complimentary parking permits for the nearby car park of use. We have spent a lot of time considering which creature comforts are really important to include, so we are glad you found everything to your satisfaction. The views from No. 3 are really lovely, we agree, particularly in the morning or evening light. We note your useful feedback about traffic noise in the ground floor bedroom – whilst happily our previous guests have not found there to be a problem with noise in this property, we absolutely agree with your very sensible thought that light sleepers may wish to come prepared with ear plugs. Luckily, the property is in the very centre of Keswick and not somewhere such as the M25, haha. In seriousness, we felt it important to include the option of this front-facing bedroom at ground floor level to ensure that those who prefer to avoid stairs can do so. Hopefully, that continues to be useful to our guests, but we can certainly keep it under review. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your thoughtful feedback, which is very much appreciated.
Written July 23, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian G
Brian G
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean, very well-equipped, well situated accommodation in central Keswick
Located very close to the Otley Road long-stay car park (& for which a temporary resident's car parking pass is provided). The accommodation is very clean, well (& clearly quite recently) refurbished & furnished. It even has a Tassimo machine - much to my wife's satisfaction. Within easy walking distance of all central Keswick's amenities. Only very minor gripes: the smoking area in the small yard at the rear of the property was in need of a slight tidy-up (didn't affect most of us as non-smokers but slightly detracted from the property's otherwise top-notch appearance), and the understairs utility cupboard light socket was lacking a bulb. In all other respect, this is a top-notch accommodation at which I would happily stay again.
Visited May 2019
Written May 26, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Dear Brian, we’re delighted that you found No. 3 the Townhouses to be top-notch. Wonderful! We have spent many, many hours trying to make it a lovely place for people to stay, so your comments are really appreciated. Like your wife, we are very keen on coffee too, so we are glad she enjoyed the espresso machine and selection of complimentary coffee pods. We note your thoughts about the outdoor area at the back, and the missing bulb, which we will review and address immediately. Thanks for letting us know about that. Hopefully we will see you all again soon for another break in the Lakes.
Written June 6, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ygilbert
ygilbert
Selby, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
3 The Townhouses Keswick
Fabulous well equipped comfortable cottage in an amazing location. Ideal for families and all amenities. Walks from the doorstep. Highly recommended
Visited February 2019
Written March 2, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Thank you very much for choosing 3 The Townhouse for your holiday. We're delighted that the house made a comfortable and convenient base for your adventures on the fells! We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
Written August 17, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicholas S
Nicholas S
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful cottage in great location - good value for large groups
The house is in a great location right in the centre of Keswick - and contains a wealth of information and ideas for things you can do in the local area. The beds are comfy too, and its a nicely decorated and cosy place to hang out in the evening after a long day's walking.
Visited December 2018
Written December 14, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Hello Nicholas, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay here, we hope that it is not too long until your next stay with us. Kind regards, Keswick Cottages
Written June 12, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Navigate22687369847
Navigate22687369847
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, spacious, comfortable, cosy
Our stay in the North Lakes was greatly enhanced by having such a lovely house to return to after long days hiking in the cold and wet. The bathrooms were spotless, the kitchen was well-equipped and the living room was very spacious and comfortable. Plus there are tons of good pubs and restaurants in Keswick. We would definitely stay here again.
Visited December 2018
Written December 13, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacationer599575
Vacationer599575
Hello, Thank you so much for such fantastic feedback. We are so glad you had such a great time and enjoyed Keswick. We hope it will not be too long until your next stay with us. Kind regards, Keswick Cottages.
Written June 12, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15

What this rental offers
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Golf course (within 15 min walk)
  • Horse riding facilities
  • Tennis court
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
  • Private yard
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Parking
  • Parking available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer

Map
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Golf course (within 15 min walk)Horse riding facilitiesTennis courtWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 10 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2226817488

Frequently Asked Questions about 3 The Townhouses

3 The Townhouses is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

3 The Townhouses has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

3 The Townhouses has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - 3 The Townhouses - Holiday Rental in Keswick - Tripadvisor