We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Trafalgar Square Flat

Save
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Excellent
40 reviews
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Comfortable contemporary living room, recent renovation with Smart TV & Wi Fi
In a peacefull Georgian street, an authentic London home
Modern kitchen with large dining table
Large master bedroom with Superking bed and en suite shower room
Second bedroom with King sized bed
Third bedroom with bunk beds, suitable for adults and kids
Modern family bathroom in addition to the master bedroom en-suite shower room.
Original features preserved, with space for a quiet read downstairs.
In the same road as Benjamin Franklin's London pad!
View of Trafalgar Square from the end of the road, meters from the front door!
The quiet pub next door
River boat service from the end of the road
5 minutes walk to Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament
Admiralty Arch leading to Buckingham Palace- just across Trafalgar Square
Much of interest in the streets around the flat
Stroll in the local Embankment gardens, down by the river
30 meters from the local railway station
London Eye and South Bank accessible over the river, via the Hungerford footbridge.
Buckingham Palace a short walk, or cycle along The Mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England
The location of this apartment is quite exceptional. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are within a few hundred metres of the front door. The River Thames is a 1 minute walk away, with the London Eye and Royal Festival Hall directly opposite across the Hungerford footbridge. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament are also only a short walk or cycle away, with two rental bike stations less than 100 meters distant. You are minutes from many of London's finest Theatres and Restaurants, with a unique London Pub around the corner. Covent Garden is 5 minutes walk across The Strand with its eclectic mix of live street theatre and cafe culture.
About the Owner, Philip H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2011
Overall rating: 4.9 / 5.0
Based on 56 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL150964
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2017

More
Management response:

Thanks for your comments, glad the weather was good but appreciate your comments about fans. There is a portable air conditioning unit in the main bedroom cupboard that you would have been welcome to use, so sorry we had not made that clear in the instructions. We will also arrange some larger fans. Kind Regards phil & sarah ( owners)

More

Report response as inappropriate
Pete_SueB
Ballina, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just stayed with family of 7 for 4 nights over New Years Plenty of room to spread out Very comfortable...nice layout Great facilities oven, stove, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher & washing machine Extra set of keys (3) would have been more convenient Please note if staying over New Years residence wrist bands need to be sourced to get access to...

More
Management response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have not stayed over New Year for a the last few years ( being rectified this year) but understand security has increased and we will warn guests in future that they need to confirm the current arrangements and carry evidence that they are resident in the flat over New Year. Thank you for...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Linda K
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was looking for Xmas flat for family of 6 and I chose this one because of the reviews. I have to say, the flat surpassed all of our expectations! It is really festive and cozy with lovely appointments and superb location. Check-in was smooth. Only two small complaints - the WIFI was intermittent and not strong (tough as we run...

More
Management response:

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your comments. We do try to maintain the cosy homely atmosphere in the flat an we have in fact replaced all the carpets. The musty issue in the second bedroom was due to small water leak which we have now sorted out. Thank you for pointing out the change of...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
We generally prefer bookings for 3 nights or more. We will consider a two night stay with a small extra charge of £60 for the extra cleaning required.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
$636
£390
$800
£490
$4,406
£2,700
19 Jun 2017 -
1 Sep 2017
High Season
3 nights
$734
£450
$898
£550
$4,814
£2,950
20 Oct 2017 -
3 Nov 2017
High Season
3 nights
$734
£450
$898
£550
$4,488
£2,750
15 Dec 2017 -
5 Jan 2018
High Season
3 nights
$734
£450
$898
£550
$4,488
£2,750
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Canadian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
We can accept payment by cheque, bankers draft or by PayPal. A deposit of £300 is required and will be returned within 14 days of vacating the apartment.
Full payment will be due at least 4 weeks prior to occupation date.
A 3% surcharge will be charged when using a credit card through PayPal.

(Please note: the rate for a similar quality TWIN ROOM only in an hotel in this area of London is usually over £300.00 GBP per night.)..
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Royal City of Westminster is in the true heart of London and the public transport links are excellent both within the city and to surrounding areas including 4 international airports within 50km. The transport links are all well integrated and there is an Oyster Card system that makes London local travel easier and more economic. <BR><BR>Some of the many famous sites for which London is famous can in fact be reached from this flat without the need for the use of public transport due to its central location!<BR><BR>Londons museums are mainly free to enter and two of the most famous the National Portrait gallery and the National Gallery are on the flats doorstep.<BR>
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Heathrow: 30.0 km
Railway: Charing Cross: 0.1 km
Ferry: Dover: 90.0 km
In Central London, Zone 1, very close to Charing Cross railway station. <BR><BR>Leave the main station entrance and go left towards Trafalgar Square on The Strand taking the first road on the left (Craven Street, Boots chemist on the corner) and walking 50 meters. <BR><BR>The address is Number 35 on the left before the intersection with Craven Passage. It is Flat number 1.<BR><BR>IF YOU ARE DRIVING TO THE FLAT (not routinely recommended as public transport is so good)-<BR>First ensure on booking that there will be a parking space available<BR>Note that Craven Street is ONE WAY. The approach is from Northumberland avenue traveling towards Trafalgar square from Embankment, half way along turn right into Northumberland Street (by the Sherlock H... more
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$636
/
Night
Week
Book Now
58 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.