We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden.

27 reviews
Save
Main Living, Kitchen & Dining Area
Soft Subtle Lighting
Entrance door and car parking space with gates.
1 of 18Main Living, Kitchen & Dining Area
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
5 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
10 Old Exchange Court is a comfortable, spacious and luxurious apartment complete with a beautiful roof top garden affording fantastic views of the surrounding area. The apartment is set in the highly sought after area of Ballyhackamore in East Belfast. The apartment can comfortably sleep 4 people in two double rooms with the option of a further guest on a single bed which is in a separate room on the lower level of the apartment to ensure privacy. There is a generously sized bathroom with a good sized bath, there is an also a separate shower cubical which is home to a pump powered power shower which is a superb way to relax and unwind after a long day. Both of the double bedrooms offer ample storage for clothes and luggage. The apartment has an American style fridge/freezer complete wi...10 Old Exchange Court is a comfortable, spacious and luxurious apartment complete with a beautiful roof top garden affording fantastic views of the surrounding area. The apartment is set in the highly sought after area of Ballyhackamore in East Belfast. The apartment can comfortably sleep 4 people in two double rooms with the option of a further guest on a single bed which is in a separate room on the lower level of the apartment to ensure privacy. There is a generously sized bathroom with a good sized bath, there is an also a separate shower cubical which is home to a pump powered power shower which is a superb way to relax and unwind after a long day. Both of the double bedrooms offer ample storage for clothes and luggage. The apartment has an American style fridge/freezer complete with ice maker and on-tap chilled drinking water. For any cooking requirements there is a 5 burner gas hob and electric oven, and of course needless to say all the kitchen essentials such as crockery, cutlery, pots and pans alongside a microwave oven and kettle. On the top level the roof top garden offers superb views of East Belfast and the surrounding countryside. There is also a BBQ and seating to accommodate up to 8 people which makes it the perfect place to entertain. Fresh and clean linen is provided in all bedrooms and the bathroom. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
1) No parties or events of any kind to be held in this apartment. 2) Please keep noise to a minimum at all times. 3) Check in is strictly between the hours of 2pm and 8pm. 4) Check out is no later than 10am. 5) We do understand that accidents happen, please contact us immediately so we can do any repairs before departure. 6) The property is only for the use of the guests named on the on the booking. 7) Smoking is not allowed inside this apartment.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Ian M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2010
Write a reviewReviews (27)

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Date of stay: August 2019
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
78
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Date of stay: May 2019
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The flat was great throughout and there were plenty of nearby places to eat and drink. However we have a fairly large car and found it difficult to squeeze through the gate and park in the space. This was made more difficult by the skip...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Peter P
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Myself and 5 others had an excellent stay at this apartment. it was located about 5-10 minutes from the town center (by car). The apartment sits just off a main road which has an excellent local pub across the road (Horachio's i think it was...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank GeordieJP
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great and detailed review. We will be updating the sofa bed to 2 singles in the near future.. Regards Ian and Nikki.

Reviewed October 11, 2016

visited Belfast for the first time and we all were really pleased, the apartment was outstanding every bit as good as the advert for it says. The surrounding area has facilities for eating out if required, bars, supermarkets for self catering are a five minute...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank thetash
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about the apartment and the local area and the people who live and work here. Regards Ian and Nikki.

See more reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016

I truly couldn't fault this place. We were attending a conference at the Titanic Museum and given the reasonable rates in Belfast, taxis never cost more than £6. This place is PERFECT for a getaway at a brilliant price. I'm already trying to think of...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank NervousTraveller77
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review, we really do appreciate the comments. and feed back. Ian and Nikki.

Reviewed June 3, 2016

We planned to visit Belfast with our friend so did book this property which is also at booking.com. Since it was late to cancel the booking we still went to stay without our friend. The property is a great value of money and it would...More

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank Opaline Claire V
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Regards Nikki.

Reviewed November 10, 2014

nice,very clean,easy access to public transport,all the little extras make it a real home from home.will go back again/

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank Sue White J
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to list a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was amazing with a great roof terrace. It's location was excellent but could be a little tidier, having said that it was great value so can't complain too much. Overall excellent and ideal for those looking for a good base to explore Belfast.More

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank DanStokes
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are sorry the property was a little tired. This property is always fully booked, and this makes it hard to keep up with fresh painting. We have a lot of families stay here,...More

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location ok. 10 mins to centre by car. Apartment 3 not 4 star. Clean in spots but not spotless. Bathroom lock broken. The third bedroom did not have 2 single beds as advertised but one rather uncomfortable double sofa bed which we had to convert...More

Date of stay: October 2013
1  Thank czerwony
Ian M, VR Owner at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden., responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our apartment. I sent a repair man to the apartment to repair the lock after you left. We found the lock to be working, but...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Balcony
Grill
Books
Central Heating
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Mountain Views
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Patio
Secure Parking
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
City Getaway
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Old Exchange Court is appromately 2.5 miles form Belfast City centre on the East side of the city. The apartment is situated in a block of 10 apartments and has a shared entrance at the rear of the building. There is a private car parking space with gates. The area is very safe and has a village feel about it with plenty of shops,cafe's and restaurents. There is also a supermarket within walking distance. There is a bus route only 40metres from the apartment that will take directly into the city centre, the journey take around 10 mins.
Access
Car not needed
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223923166
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden.

Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden. is able to accommodate up to 5 guests. See all property details.

Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden. has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden. has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Old Exchange Court, with roof top garden. must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.