We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 The Carriages

80 reviews
Save
What is Travellers' Choice?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
7 The Carriages
Living Area
1 of 237 The Carriages
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
5 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
This 4 star luxurious and stylish apartment bordering the immaculate grounds of the Royal County Down Golf Course, is tucked in a private courtyard with ample parking space. This modern apartment is finished to an extremely high standard. The beautifully furnished open plan living area features French doors which flood the room with natural light. The dining area, seating six people, features solid oak furniture, while the stylish open plan kitchen meets all the needs of a self-catering let. The double and twin bedrooms furnished with coordinating solid oak furniture offer stunning views across the world-famous golf course and Mourne Mountains. ...This 4 star luxurious and stylish apartment bordering the immaculate grounds of the Royal County Down Golf Course, is tucked in a private courtyard with ample parking space. This modern apartment is finished to an extremely high standard. The beautifully furnished open plan living area features French doors which flood the room with natural light. The dining area, seating six people, features solid oak furniture, while the stylish open plan kitchen meets all the needs of a self-catering let. The double and twin bedrooms furnished with coordinating solid oak furniture offer stunning views across the world-famous golf course and Mourne Mountains. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Tony A
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:August 2011
Write a reviewReviews (80)

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2020

Stayed in this lovely modern apartment in October half term with husband and kids (teenagers). The apartment is well located in Newcastle, within easy walking distance to seafront and main shops, also the nature reserve at Murlough. If you look out of the rear windows...More

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Lou640
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed October 16, 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Very comfortable, spacious apartment with all mod cons within walking distance of Newcastle town centre and the sea front. At the foot of Mount Donard, it’s the perfect touring base for the Mourne Mountains. The owner was very hospitable. When we arrived, we were given...More

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank 167eileen
Reviewed August 10, 2020

Super apartment, spotlessly clean and finished to a very high standard. A real home away from home with everything you could need. Tony greeted us on arrival and provided a welcome pack which was a lovely surprise - it's these wee touches that make all...More

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank OnAir54304998307
Reviewed March 16, 2020

The apartment is comfortable, attractively laid out,spotless and is very well equipped with everything you need for a self-catering stay. The welcome pack was great - with the essentials and a few luxuries (wine, large bowl of fruit) too. Tony is a very welcoming host...More

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Douglas20192018
See more reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Superbly appointed apartment. Extremely clean. Really comfy beds. All the comforts of home. Only complaint was the sofa was pretty uncomfortable. Bar that Tony was great and the apartment was fantastic.More

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Ian H
Voyage508735, VR Owner at 7 The Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Hi Ian, Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, I was disappointed that you wrote that the Sofa was uncomfortable. Could you please clarify whether you were referring to Sofa bed or the Sofa itself. This is the first comment we have received regarding the sofa...More

Reviewed December 28, 2019

Stayed there 21st-28th Dec. Tony an absolute gem, even when the ferry was late. Apartment immaculate and warm. Tony had stocked it with essentials and a huge bowl of fruit. We had a lovely stay even though we didn't spend much time there due to...More

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 89fangl
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
4
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

More

Date of stay: July 2019
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend, the apartment is immaculate and Tony the owner is a real gentleman. The get you in pack was excellent and was much appreciated. Only a 10 min stroll into the centre of Newcastle. Great rear views over...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Whiteheadwhopper
Reviewed April 17, 2019

When we met Tony he showed us around and said that while we were here it is our home. He had thought of everything including a hot water bottle if we needed one!! We have stayed in Newcastle before and although the place we stayed...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Phil R
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Balcony
Grill
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Highchair
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Shared Garden
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
VCR
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Water Park Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Corporate Bookings
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Golfers paradise Newcastle offers a quality 18 hole golf course, but the jewel in the crown has to be 'Royal County Down Golf Club' founded in 1889, it is reputed to be the favourite of Tiger Woods & Bill Clinton. Newcastle in County Down provides access to numerous outdoor activities including hill walking, rock climbing, cycling, mountain boarding, horse riding, fishing, golf, sailing, canoeing & scuba diving located beside Tollymore Forest Park. For more information on activities in the area visit www.outdoorni.com.
Access
Car advised
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222178290
Frequently Asked Questions about 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages is able to accommodate up to 5 guests. See all property details.

7 The Carriages has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

7 The Carriages has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at 7 The Carriages must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.