We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Luxury Holiday Accommodation in Forfar

Save
Certificate of Excellence
Lochlands Leisure Park - Gateway to the Angus Glens
1 of 19Lochlands Leisure Park - Gateway to the Angus Glens
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Forfar, Angus, Scotland
Luxury 2 bedroom, 6 berth fully equipped holiday caravan complete with double glazing and gas central heating. Spacious lounge with 42” TV with Freeview, blue-ray player and Bluetooth surround sound system. Open plan kitchen with gas cooker, microwave, fridge-freezer, washing machine and adjoining dining area. Double master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, dressing table and en-suite toilet and wash hand basin. Bedroom 2 has twin beds with fitted wardrobes and dressing table, there is a further double (sofa bed. All beds are supplied with luxury Dorma bedding and Egyptian cotton towels. The main shower room comes complete with toilet, separate full size shower and wash hand basin. There is a decking area for a bit of Al Fresco dining along with the benefit of an access ramp.
Located on the park is the high quality Lochlands Mill Resta...
Read more
Listing #HL6867344
About the Owner
Paul T
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2015
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (14)

1 - 3 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I did not meet the owners , however I found the Holiday Park Manager & Wife very friendly and helpful. The bedding and towels are Egyptian Towels and lovely bedding. The feather duvet was appreciated, as it gets quite cool overnight. I did not use...More

Thank highlandgardener
Management response:Responded August 18, 2018

We apologise that you were disappointed with the accommodation, however would like to point out that most of the things you mention are for the most part self explanatory, but your comments are noted.

Reviewed August 16, 2018

It was a very amazing stay. We really enjoyed our stay. They welcome you very nicely and friendly. You find what you need in that caravan. The only thing that we hated was that we hadn't wi-fi.

Thank Corinne M
Management response:Responded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Corinne, I hope you will come again! Next time, I hope to be able to offer WiFi :-)

See more reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Very comfortable well equipped accommodation in a lovely quiet location in a lovely area with so many attractions around. Would definitely think of visiting again. Superb weather whilst we were there.

Thank Effie63
Amenities
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Patio
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 1:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    1 Sofa
    1 Crib
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: C$136 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6867344
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply