We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Apartment

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
7 nights minimum 
Condo/Apartment
Riverside Apartment forms part of a Category B listed building (circa 1850s) which formally housed the Natural History Museum of Perthshire and is situated overlooking the River Tay offering superb views towards Kinnoull Hill and beyond.The apartment is the perfect location to relax and watch the resident bird and wildlife as the river flows by. There are resident families of Otters that are seen daily from Riverside and there are also now Beavers! a recent reintroduction to the Tay system. They are now resident in this part of the Tay, evidence of which can been seen from the apartment on the west bank where they have been gnawing at and felling trees so if your up early or late its possible to spot them from Riverside Apartment. The lounge and kitchen afford perfect locations to set up ...Riverside Apartment forms part of a Category B listed building (circa 1850s) which formally housed the Natural History Museum of Perthshire and is situated overlooking the River Tay offering superb views towards Kinnoull Hill and beyond.The apartment is the perfect location to relax and watch the resident bird and wildlife as the river flows by. There are resident families of Otters that are seen daily from Riverside and there are also now Beavers! a recent reintroduction to the Tay system. They are now resident in this part of the Tay, evidence of which can been seen from the apartment on the west bank where they have been gnawing at and felling trees so if your up early or late its possible to spot them from Riverside Apartment. The lounge and kitchen afford perfect locations to set up a telescope or camera for nature watching in complete comfort.
House Rules
Pets not allowedNot suitable for childrenNo smoking
Unfortunately Riverside Apartment is unsuitable for children . I only accept registered guests on the premises . Strictly no smoking or parties . Have a lovely stay and please respect the property by leaving it clean and tidy with all rubbish and recycling removed. Many thanks !
Bedrooms
1 Queen
Bathrooms
1 Shower

Meet the host
Marie K
Hosting since March 2012
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsHappy to meet guests when available . Always contactable during stay

Contribute
Reviews (17)
Kelly L
Kelly L
1 contribution
Short break away
Just returned from a short break away, the apartment was lovely and so homely and the views out of all the windows of the river tay was amazing would definitely return.
Visited September 2020
Written September 6, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie K
Marie K
Thank you very much for your kind review Kelly and being a great guest. Hopefully l have the pleasure of meeting you some time in the future. Best wishes, Marie
Written September 29, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ruth b
ruth b
Leeds, United Kingdom27 contributions
Lovely bolt hole - great views.
Stayed for a long February weekend at this lovely apartment. Was met at the apartment by Marie - a very warm welcome. Very well equipped - everything you could possibly need for a superb stay. Great views across to the river and Kinnoull Hill opposite. Lovely light rooms and very comfortable. Just 5 minutes from the main shopping and tourist areas. Thoroughly recommend this gem of a place.
Visited February 2020
Written February 26, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie K
Marie K
Many thanks for your kind review and for being perfect guests. Hopefully see you some time in the future. All best wishes, Marie
Written March 11, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Happiness16464942791
Happiness16464942791
1 contribution
Great flat, but a little bit noisy
Wonderful flat in the city of Perth, clean, well equipped. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Shopping center, restaurants, bus and railway station are not far away (about 1 kilometer). One point of care: The door needs to be slammed shut, otherwise it does not lock properly. To us, this did not appear to be the proper way (as we found it impolite to slam doors early in the morning/late at night); also we were not told that this is necessary until we locked ourselves out of the flat twice (using another - broken - lock). The noisy street might result in some bad sleep for more sensitive travellers. Overall a good experience though!
Visited July 2019
Written July 24, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marie K
Marie K
Many thanks for taking the time to review Riverside Apartment. As discussed, the lock has never been a problem for other guests. The two times you were “locked out” l travelled to let you in by turning your key fully round in the lock so you were never locked out in my opinion, only unable to turn a key. The apartment is in Perth city centre so a level of noise is to be expected, hopefully counteracted by the stunning views
Written August 8, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris W
Chris W
1 contribution
Perfect flat with wonderful views.
Ideal flat for touring the heart of Scotland. The flat had everything you could possibly need. Right in town near the shops and lots of lovely eating places nearby. Marie was lovely and left lots of goodies including home made bread! Hope to go back again.
Visited April 2018
Written April 16, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nomad379917
Nomad379917
Thank you for the lovely review Chris and for being a great guest. I hope l have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Riverside Apartment sometime in the future. All best wishes, Marie
Written April 18, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jfcsmk
jfcsmk
Sydney, Australia9 contributions
Beautifully appointed one bedroom apartment.
I was greeted by the warm and friendly host, Marie, who was very accommodating. The apartment felt safe, warm and homely with stunning views over the River Tay and within easy walking distance to the city of Perth and all it attractions. The quality of the facilities were first class with great attention to detail. It felt like a home away from home and Marie was always easy to contact. I would highly recommend this apartment for either a single person or for a couple and would definitely stay there again.
Visited January 2018
Written January 31, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nomad379917
Nomad379917
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Riverside Apartment and for your kind comments Suzie. You were the perfect guest who l hopefully will have the pleasure of accommodating sometime in the future All best wishes, Marie
Written February 3, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

60watson
60watson
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
Absolutely Excellent
Ideally positioned in Perth with the most fabulous views of the River Tay. The welcome from Marie and the food etc that was given to me was totally unexpected but nonetheless very kind and thoughtful of her. Nothing was too much trouble for Marie. A beautifully fitted apartment and ideal for a couple or a single person. I would not hesitate to use this apartment again.
Visited November 2017
Written December 4, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nomad379917
Nomad379917
Many thanks for your lovely review Glen. l am glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be my pleasure to accommodate you sometime in the future. All best wishes, Marie
Written December 6, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Janine M
Janine M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom34 contributions
Excellent apartment
The apartment is situated on the first floor along the river Tay. Spacious apartment very beautifully decorated. When we arrived Marie met us at the apartment - showed us around and answered any questions about the local area. She had left some essentials in the apartment (Home made bread, four pints of milk, butter and fresh fruit) Much more than the usual basics. Extra towels and duvets were available if required. I was clearly told not to worry about hoovering or stripping the bed before I left. :) The apartment is 5 minutes walk into town and was quiet and peaceful. We had a DVD and Virgin TV and free wi-fi if required but spent much of the time watching the view and wildlife on the river - we saw the otters but no beavers or seals. The parking outside the flat was £1 an hour (max 4hrs) but we were able to park overnight and on Sundays for free. The South inch car park was a 2 minute walk along the river and was 50p an hour or £4 all day - safe and secure for the car. The apartment was within walking distance of the local parks - south Inch, North inch and the beautiful gardens across the river - perfect for an early morning or evening stroll. The apartment is warm and cosy and for myself who always has the heating on during our September stays in Scotland I only needed it one slightly chilly evening. It was easy to contact Marie and pay over the phone by card, £100 deposit and then the balance when we got there. Thank You Marie for a lovely stay
Visited September 2017
Written September 14, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nomad379917
Nomad379917
Thank you Janine for taking the time to review Riverside Apartment and for your kind comments which are very much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay . It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again some time in the future. All best wishes, Marie
Written September 16, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ysotte
Ysotte
1 contribution
Ms
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It is clean, comfortable, well-equipped and close to the centre of Perth with shops, good restaurants, theatre, concert-hall, museum, all within easy walking distance.The stunning views over the river to the woodland park on Kinnoull hill which is a delight for walkers make this apartment very special. Marie, the owner, made everything easy from start to finish and welcomed us with a loaf of freshly baked bread...! We will definitely be back. Thank you, Marie!
Visited August 2016
Written October 5, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nasser32
Nasser32
Oman2 contributions
It is good flat but bad experience
We were on our holiday and stayed for one week. The flat is good. But our experience was bad. Undeliberately, we caused some marks on the wooden surface of the kitchen by the pout . Beacuase it's is wood , it is sensitive . The housekeeper was very difficult towards my wife and me and charged us 100 £. It is our mistake but the treatment we got was not expected. We left the lovely Perth with sad feelings. Apart from this situation, I will give this flat five star.
Visited August 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written August 31, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nomad379917
Nomad379917
All guests, whom I treat with the utmost respect, are made fully aware of the heat resistant work top savers in place to safeguard the oak work top. On collection of the keys extensive,deep burn marks were found. Although this had happened two days in to a seven day let I was not informed as no problem was deemed to have occurred. This damage, along with the general condition ,left my property unlettable until the high standards rightly expected and enjoyed at riverside apartment could be resumed.
Written September 7, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MJK47
MJK47
Farnborough, United Kingdom2 contributions
Excellent location, great view, highly recommended
What can I say that has not already been said, but I'm going to anyway :-) My wife and I rented for a week, in summary: Wonderful view of the river Tay and Kinnoull Hill from all windows. Marie (the owner) was there to welcome us, lovely lady. The apartment is nicely decorated, comfortable, well equipped, great shower. Great location, shops and restaurants just a few minutes walk, we enjoyed dining at "The Post Box" and "Deans". Perfect to use as a base for exploring central Scotland. Highly recommended, would rent again.
Visited August 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written August 24, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 17

What this rental offers
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • City getaway
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Golf course (within 15 min walk)
  • Horse riding facilities
  • Tennis court
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
  • Waterfront views

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

February 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
1
2

March 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
25
26
27
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
23
24
25
26
3
4

Map
About the neighbourhood
Riverside Apartment is the perfect location for you to watch all the rich wildlife the river provides in absolute comfort. There are resident Heron to be seen fishing and if you are lucky it is also possible (early in the morning and later in the evening) to watch otters, seals and hopefully beavers foraging and playing. The apartment is centrally located and within a 5 minute walk of town centre , Perth Museum , Concert hall and theatre
Getting around
Riverside Apartment is a leisurely 10 minute walk from train and bus station
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Directions from the North: Approach Perth via the A9. On reaching the outskirts of Perth, at the large roundabout take the first exit onto the A912. Continue straight across at the next four roundabouts until you each Perth town centre. At the junction turn left onto the ring road and continue on this road along the river (without crossing the river) until you pass the Court building on the right. Pass the next set of lights and 62c is on the right. Directions from Train Station: a 10 min walk. On exiting the train station turn right underneath the railway bridge and carry straight on. At the end of the road turn left under the railway bridge and 62c is on your left just before the next traffic lights. Directions from Bus Station: a 10 min walk. On exiting the bus station turn left, past the rail station and under the railway bridge and carry straight on. At the end of the road turn left under the railway bridge and 62c is on your left just before the next traffic lights.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Golf course (within 15 min walk)Horse riding facilitiesTennis courtWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 3 p.m. Check out by 10 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 100% refund* if you cancel at least 2 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.



Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL222213217

Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Apartment

Riverside Apartment is able to accommodate up to 2 guests. See all property details.

Riverside Apartment has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Riverside Apartment has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Riverside Apartment must last at least 7 nights. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Riverside Apartment - Holiday Rental in Perth - Tripadvisor