We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
This second floor luxury 1 bedroom apartment, located on Kings Road, just a short 10 minute stroll to the town centre, and has undergone a total refurbishment programme (2016). It has a spacious living room, with sofa bed and Smart TV. Brand new kitchen / diner, with round, marble table, seats 4 people. Integrated appliances, including washer dryer. Good sized bedroom with king bed and built - in wardrobe, Smart TV in bedroom. Stylish bathroom in grey marble effect tile, with underfloor heating, bath with separate shower. Free WIFI. It has been furnished and styled to an excellent standard, offering first class contemporary accommodation in a convenient location. Free on street parking. Accessed at the rear via 1 flight of external steps, and a small flight of internal steps.
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
One small well behaved dog is permitted, extra charges apply
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Manager
Nightspace Accommodation (Property Manager Nightspace)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2009
Contribute
Reviews (6)
razzaberry
razzaberry
4 contributions
Located directly across from the Kings convenience store, the Sanderson Suite is a lovely serviced apartment at the corner of a quiet residential street. There is ample street parking and the heart of downtown Harrogate is just a 10 minutes walk. During my stay I never had an issue finding parking. You enter the property through a back gate on Chatsworth Rd. into a well-lit courtyard and proceed up a flight of exterior stairs. Once through the secure outer door you take a second, albeit much narrower set of stairs and arrive in front of your door. Upon entering, you are welcomed into a cozy, modern flat elegantly decorated in bright whites & muted grays, with occasional pops of fuchsia & gold. A gorgeous, dramatic statement wall in the lounge/living room anchors the room and the comfy sofa converts into a bed if additional sleeping space is needed. The large eat-in kitchen is fully equipped with everything one might need for a weekend getaway, or an extended month(s) long stay. I found the under counter fridge and the separate worktop freezer were perfectly sufficient for my 6 week stay. There is even a Nespresso coffee machine with a milk frother - a delightful bonus! A stylish pedestal table with four chairs provides dining space for four. The sizable bathroom is smartly designed with white & gray marble and modern fixtures. The large skylight provides abundant natural light during the day and ventilation if needed. The roomy shower has a luxurious rain shower head and the separate tub (my absolute favorite part!), is perfect for a deep, relaxing soak. The spacious bedroom is wonderfully appointed with a comfortable king size bed with plenty of pillows. A sleek glass dressing table with an upholstered chair doubles as a desk and rounds out the rest of the furniture. Built in drawers and a wardrobe full of hangers provide plentiful storage for all your belongings. Two skylights bathe the room in natural light during the day, and blackout curtains block out all the light for a restful nights sleep. I absolutely adored my extended stay here and highly recommend the Sanderson Suite and Nightspace!
Visited January 2020
Written March 31, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Many thanks, the nightspace team
Written April 14, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

H BROWN
H BROWN
2 contributions
I stayed here for two nights with my partner in December for the Christmas Market. The apartment is beautifully decorated and close to the town center and was a nice bit of luxury for us.
Visited December 2019
Written January 16, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Thank you for your comments, it's a beautiful apartment, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards
Written January 22, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jess L
Jess L
Pickering, United Kingdom3 contributions
My husband and i booked the Sanderson suites for 4 nights as we thought it would make an ideal base for our Harrogate wedding. The good points are that the apartment does look like the pictures, however the bad points on our stay were as follows... The mattress on the bed in this apartment was broken, the whole of one side dipped, the springs had broken and it was unsuitable to sleep on. The morning after our first sleepless night i stripped the bed, intending to turn the mattress to see if there could be any improvement made and found the mattress protector to be very dirty and stained. I had to wash it twice to get it clean. The house keepers were sent around to inspect the mattress and to clean the stair way. They were both shocked at the state of the mattress and horrified that the mattress protector had been left in that state, they turned the mattress over to see if it made any difference, it made a slight improvement, but only very slight, because it is a single sided mattress which is not intended for turning as it has no padding on the underside. The mattress required a topper which we drove to York for, this took the best part of 2 hours time, fuel and £55 (now refunded) The housekeeper left us clean bedding and towels and left, without cleaning the stair way. During an email conversation, i informed The management company that i did not think the floors had been vacuumed or mopped before we arrived. I found a mop and bucket and cleaned the the floor myself, the water from this was filthy. I don’t think a bride should get ready in her wedding dress and it be made dirty by the floor of an apartment that should have been cleaned. The management company suggested that it had been cleaned prior to our arrival, Going by the colour of the water after mopping that must not have been the case. On my wedding morning, my bridesmaid used the shower, it would not drain, so the water flooded out through the apartment, ( thankfully we had extra towels due to the housekeeper’s leaving more the morning before.)We later discovered that the flood was caused by a blocked hair trap in the drain The other minor issues were the bedside lamps and another lamp not working. All of these issues understandably caused us undue stress, by sleepless nights (we were unable to get a restful nights sleep for the whole 4 nights) on the broken mattress, cleaning a property that should have already been cleaned and having to run around mopping up an avoidable flood on my wedding morning. what should have been a restful, stress free run up to our wedding turned into a sleepless disappointment which could have been avoided by effective housekeeping. We have been refused compensation due to the management company thinking that turning a mattress resolved the issue of broken springs.
Visited December 2019
Written January 8, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you feel aggrieved by your stay. We have refunded the cost of the topper, we were not aware you had driven to York, we could have purchased one for you in Harrogate, but you had agreed the mattress was better once turned. The apartment had been cleaned and checked before your arrival, and we sent the housekeepers straight back once you raised your concerns, I am sorry if you felt they still had not addressed your points. Kind regards, Claire
Written January 15, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

123Barbarian
123Barbarian
London, United Kingdom34 contributions
Disappointing and misleading - this is not "on the King's Road" and access is via the rear which is very un-prepossessing - with dustbins and re-cycling crates servicing 6/8 apartments on display. Not off-road parking but on the road, on the corner, if you are lucky enough to find a space. Kitchen is disappointing - no freezer only small freezer space in small fridge and fridge located under sloping ceiling so limited height. Decor quirky. Fine for one or two nights but definitely not 28!!! Would not recommend to anyone and would never do business with Nightspace ever again.
Visited January 2019
Written September 23, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. The only stay relevant in January, was for a Mr Boggis, I presume this is you. We not only corrected your numerous complaints, but gave you a full refund, as well as a legal settlement ( you pursued us through the small claims court) and were extremely unreasonable. You agreed to take down your damaging and misleading comments at the time, so I am confused as to why you have decided to re post them. Please take them down as agreed through the legal process.
Written October 15, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LondonTiffs
LondonTiffs
20 contributions
This was the first time we have stayed at the Sanderson Suites - but not the first time we have used Nightspace who are our preferred choice for stays in Harrogate. This one bed apartment has great sized rooms and the design of this Loft apartment has been very thoughtful. This is easily in walking distance of the town centre and also has a small parade of shops on its doorstep - which includes some lovely coffee shops and a deli. There are external steps to the main door and then a small set of narrow internal steps but we managed fine and we were able to part close by for the duration of our stay
Visited February 2019
Written February 12, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback , and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It's a beautiful apartment, and we are proud to have it in our portfolio. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Many thanks
Written February 14, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

newcastleupontyneval
newcastleupontyneval
Wallsend, United Kingdom64 contributions
absolutely lovely apartment. Had a fab xmas day here. Would recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to stay in Harrogate.
Visited December 2017
Written January 18, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire E
Claire E
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks
Written January 19, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-6 of 6
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Internet Access
Wi-Fi
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2228716596
Frequently Asked Questions about Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment

Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Sanderson Suites Superb 1 bedroom apartment must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.