Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le gîte laitier de plat

7 avis
Enregistrer
Espace de vie ouvert
Couloir menant à l'entrée de la laiterie
1 sur 12Espace de vie ouvert
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Résumé
Traduit par Google
1 chambre
1 salle de bain
4 clients
2 nuits minimum
Condo/Appartement
The Dairy est un appartement de jardin spacieux et indépendant avec une chambre et est entièrement meublé avec un mobilier élégant et des ustensiles de cuisine. La chambre a un lit super king et vient avec des oreillers anti-allergiques de fibres creuses de luxe et draps en coton 100%, des serviettes sont également fournis. Il y a une cuisine ouverte / espace de vie. Un grand canapé peut être transformé en un lit double pour accueillir des invités supplémentaires *. Il y a une table à manger et des chaises pouvant accueillir jusqu'à quatre personnes. Du thé et du café sont fournis, ainsi que des fournitures pour le petit-déjeuner continental. Situé dans un jardin d'acre, il y a beaucoup d'espace extérieur pour se détendre. La laiterie est accessible par un lecteur privé et il y...The Dairy est un appartement de jardin spacieux et indépendant avec une chambre et est entièrement meublé avec un mobilier élégant et des ustensiles de cuisine. La chambre a un lit super king et vient avec des oreillers anti-allergiques de fibres creuses de luxe et draps en coton 100%, des serviettes sont également fournis. Il y a une cuisine ouverte / espace de vie. Un grand canapé peut être transformé en un lit double pour accueillir des invités supplémentaires *. Il y a une table à manger et des chaises pouvant accueillir jusqu'à quatre personnes. Du thé et du café sont fournis, ainsi que des fournitures pour le petit-déjeuner continental. Situé dans un jardin d'acre, il y a beaucoup d'espace extérieur pour se détendre. La laiterie est accessible par un lecteur privé et il y a un grand parking pour une voiture. La propriété est dans un cadre rural mais est à seulement 5 minutes en voiture de Gloucester. La région est idéale pour faire du vélo avec des kilomètres de routes de campagne à explorer. Les clients sont invités à apporter leur vélo car nous disposons d'un hangar. Les clients arrivent normalement après 14 heures le jour de la réservation et nous vous demandons de partir au plus tard à 10 heures le jour du départ. Cela nous donne le temps de nettoyer la propriété prête pour les prochains invités. Nous pouvons être en mesure de tenir compte de moments différents sur accord préalable. Le supermarché le plus proche est Tesco à Gloucester et propose un service de livraison à domicile. Twigworth fait partie du triangle formé par Cheltenham, Gloucester et Tewkesbury. La propriété est facilement accessible depuis Gloucester (3 miles), Cheltenham (7 miles), Tewkesbury (8 miles), Stroud (14 miles) et Ledbury (17 miles) un bon emplacement pour explorer les Cotswolds et la forêt de Dean. Il y a de bons itinéraires de marche dans les environs et plusieurs pubs proposant une bonne cuisine à 5-10 minutes en voiture. Boutique, pub et galerie d'art à moins d'un kilomètre. * S'il vous plaît spécifier au moment de la réservation Avis des clients Sarah était un hôte très sympathique et attentif! L'appartement était vraiment charmant et spacieux avec tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin! Anne-Marie, UK - mai 2019 Un espace charmant, propre et moderne dans un cadre privé - d'excellents conseils de voyage et à proximité de promenades / domaines d'intérêts tels que la forêt de Dean, Bourton On The Water et les quais de Gloucester! Super nourriture locale et sympathiques habitants - nous y retournerons dans cette belle partie du pays! Leanne UK - Avril 2019 L'appartement de Sarah est propre, spacieux, chaleureux et confortable. Je le recommanderais à n'importe qui. Zunad, UK - Décembre 2018 Bel emplacement, très calme, propre et confortable. Sarah est un hôte merveilleux. C'est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs endroits où nous avons séjourné Bruce, Australie - Juin 2017 Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à la laiterie. Les enfants se sont bien amusés à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur. Il y avait des balançoires, un trampoline, un grand jardin pour courir et se cacher et même à l'intérieur avec une profusion de films! Merci beaucoup pour un excellent séjour, y compris le panier petit-déjeuner! L'emplacement était génial. À une courte distance de Gloucester et pourtant calme et paisible pour se reposer après une longue journée de découverte. J'aurais bien voulu rester plus longtemps et explorer la région plus. Le seul problème était la météo! Patrina, Singapour - juin 2017 Un endroit vraiment pratique pour explorer Gloucester !!! Entouré de pâturages verdoyants et d’un très beau jardin ... une voiture spacieuse étincelle à l’avant, derrière un enclos fermé. Lit confortable et salon de détente ... Yvonne, Australie - Mai 2017 Je reviens d'une belle semaine passée dans l'appartement-jardin de Sarah, la laiterie. On m'a donné des instructions claires pour trouver l'appartement, ce qui a rendu mon arrivée très facile. Une fois arrivé, j'ai été accueilli dans la cuisine avec un joli panier contenant des céréales, du beurre, des œufs, du pain et des biscuits. À côté du lait qui restait dans le frigo, Sarah apportait une touche très accueillante. Sarah était un hôte exceptionnel avec une connaissance approfondie de la région, elle était donc toujours disponible pour proposer des lieux à visiter et pour manger. Elle téléphonait toujours ou envoyait des textos si besoin était, et rien ne le dérangeait trop. La laiterie a été nettoyée à un niveau très élevé et le lit king size a été très bien accueilli après une longue journée d'exploration! La cuisine est équipée avec tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour cuisiner quand vous en avez besoin. Les serviettes étaient également fournies. La laiterie serait sans aucun doute mon premier port d'escale si jamais je me retrouvais à Gloucester. Jade, Angleterre - mai 2017 Nous avons passé un séjour absolument merveilleux à Sarah's Garden apartment. Sarah était un hôte fantastique, facilitant notamment un enregistrement anticipé, car nous arrivions tard après un long vol outre-mer ce matin-là et avions désespérément besoin d'une douche et d'un lit. L'emplacement était parfait pour explorer les Cotswolds. Sarah nous a donné de très bons conseils sur les endroits à visiter dans la région. L'endroit était très bien aménagé avec toutes les commodités dont nous avions besoin. Fortement recommandé si vous recherchez une base pour explorer la région des Cotswolds! Ashwin, Australie - avril 2017Plus
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
La production laitière est non-fumeur, mais nous avons une zone extérieure couverte et des sièges dans le jardin qui est disponible pour les visiteurs qui veulent fumer. Nous regrettons que nous ne pouvons pas laisser les animaux de compagnie. Shanti notre chien et notre chat Tabitha serait effrayé.
Salles de bain
1 salle de bains attenante
Voir plus
À propos du propriétaire
Sarah S
Langues parlées :English
Taux de réponse :100%
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:juillet 2015
Ces avis sont traduits automatiquement de l'anglais. Voir la traduction automatique?
Avis écrit : 9 juin 2017 par mobile

Plus

Date du séjour : mai 2017
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 16 juin 2017
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 3 novembre 2016 par mobile
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2016
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 4 novembre 2016
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 14 septembre 2016 par mobile
Google traduction

Date du séjour : septembre 2016
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 17 septembre 2016
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 17 août 2016

Plus

Date du séjour : juillet 2016
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 18 août 2016
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 23 juin 2016

Plus

Date du séjour : juin 2016
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 29 juin 2016
Google traduction

Plus

Voir d'autres avis
Avis écrit : 9 mai 2016 par mobile

Plus

Date du séjour : mars 2016
Un contributeur vérifié par Holiday Lettings
Arras, France
Avis écrit : 24 août 2015

Date du séjour : octobre 2014
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Lecteur de DVD
Réveil
Convient à des enfants de moins de 5 ans
Lave-vaisselle
Congélateur
Réfrigérateur
Accès Internet
Fer à repasser
Bouilloire
Draps fournis
Four à micro-ondes
Cour privée
Stationnement sécurisé
Chaîne stéréo
Cuisinière
Grille-pain
Serviettes fournies
Télévision
Laveuse
Wi-Fi
Il y a un parcours de golf à moins de 30 minutes en voiture
Centre équestre à proximité
Il y a des terrains de tennis à proximité
Sports nautiques à proximité
Excursions à vélo
Randonnées
Escapades rurales/à la campagne
Locations courte durée (4 jours ou moins)
Voir plus de commodités
Disponibilité
septembre 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
octobre 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
novembre 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
décembre 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
janvier 2022
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
février 2022
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Voir tous les mois
Carte
+
À propos du quartier
Twigworth se situe dans le triangle formé par Cheltenham, Gloucester et Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, Angleterre. La propriété est à courte distance de Gloucester (3 miles), Cheltenham (7 miles), Tewkesbury (8 miles), Stroud (14 miles) et Ledbury (17 milles) un bon emplacement pour explorer la région des Cotswolds et la forêt de Dean. Il y a de bons sentiers de randonnée sur place et il y a plusieurs pubs fournissant la bonne nourriture dans un 5-10 minutes en voiture. Boutique, un pub et une galerie d'art à moins d'un mile de distance.
Vous déplacer
Il y a arrêt de bus à 100 yards de la maison qui vous emmène dans Gloucester ou Tewkesbury, le service de bus est pas trop fréquent et lent en raison du nombre d'arrêts qu'il doit faire sur la route. Avoir une voiture est fortement conseillé et est le meilleur moyen pour sortir et et pouvoir explorer la région des Cotswolds.
Plus
À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Mon paiement est-il protégé par une assurance?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#HL2226696378
Foire aux questions à propos de The Dairy Self Catering Flat

The Dairy Self Catering Flat peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

The Dairy Self Catering Flat dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

The Dairy Self Catering Flat dispose d'une chambre. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à The Dairy Self Catering Flat est de 2 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dairy Self Catering Flat

7 reviews
Save
Open plan living area
Hall way leading to the entrance of The Dairy
1 of 12Open plan living area
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
The Dairy is a self contained, spacious one bedroom garden apartment and is fully furnished with stylish furniture and kitchenware. The bedroom has a super king bed and comes with luxury hollow fibre anti allergy pillows and 100% cotton bedlinen, towels are also provided. There is an open plan kitchen / living space. A large sofa can be made into a double bed to accommodate extra guests*. There is a dining table and chairs for up to four people. Tea and coffee are provided, along with breakfast supplies for your DIY continental breakfast. Set in one acre garden there is plenty of outdoor space for relaxing. The Dairy is accessed by a private drive and there is ample car parking space for one car. The property is in a rural setting but is only a 5 minute drive to Gloucester. The ...The Dairy is a self contained, spacious one bedroom garden apartment and is fully furnished with stylish furniture and kitchenware. The bedroom has a super king bed and comes with luxury hollow fibre anti allergy pillows and 100% cotton bedlinen, towels are also provided. There is an open plan kitchen / living space. A large sofa can be made into a double bed to accommodate extra guests*. There is a dining table and chairs for up to four people. Tea and coffee are provided, along with breakfast supplies for your DIY continental breakfast. Set in one acre garden there is plenty of outdoor space for relaxing. The Dairy is accessed by a private drive and there is ample car parking space for one car. The property is in a rural setting but is only a 5 minute drive to Gloucester. The area is ideal for cycling with miles of country lanes to explore - guests are welcome to bring their bicycles along as we have a shed available. Guests normally arrive after 2pm on the day of the booking and we would request that guests leave by 10am of the departure day. This gives us time to clean the property ready for the next guests. We may be able to accommodate different times by prior agreement. The nearest supermarket is Tesco in Gloucester and it provides a home delivery service. Twigworth is within the triangle formed by Cheltenham, Gloucester and Tewkesbury. The property is within easy distance of Gloucester (3 miles), Cheltenham (7 miles), Tewkesbury (8 miles), Stroud (14 miles) and Ledbury (17miles) a good location for exploring the Cotswolds and the Forest of Dean. There are good walking routes locally and there are several pubs providing good food within a 5-10 minute drive. Shop, pub and art gallery less than a mile away. *please specify at time of booking Guest Reviews Sarah was a very friendly and attentive host! The apartment was really lovely and spacious with everything you could possibly need! Anne-Marie, UK - May 2019 A lovely, clean and modern space in a private setting - great local travel tips and not far from local walks/areas of interest such as The Forest of Dean, Bourton On The Water and Gloucester Quays! Great local food and friendly locals - will be returning again to this lovely part of the country! Leanne UK - April 2019 Sarah’s apartment is clean, spacious, warm and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone. Zunad, UK - December 2018 Lovely location, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Sarah is a wonderful host. This is without doubt one of the very best places we've stayed Bruce, Australia - June 2017 We had a great stay at the Dairy. The kids enjoyed themselves be it indoor or outdoor. There were swings, trampoline, big garden for them to run and hide and even indoor with movies galore! Thank you so much for a great stay including the breakfast hamper! Location was great. Within short distance from Gloucester yet quiet and peaceful to have a good rest after a long day of exploring. Wish we could have stayed longer and explore the area more. The only complaint was the weather! Patrina, Singapore - June 2017 Really convenient place to stay to the explore Gloucester !!! Surrounded by green pastures and very gorgeous garden....ample car sparking at the front, behind an enclosed gated area. Comfy bed and relaxing lounge... Yvonne, Australia - May 2017 I have just come back from a lovely week away in Sarah's garden apartment, the dairy. I was given clear directions to find the apartment which made my arrival very easy. Once checking in, I was greeted with a lovely hamper in the kitchen containing cereal, butter, eggs, bread and biscuits. This alongside the milk left in the fridge was a very welcoming touch from Sarah. Sarah was an amazing host with a extensive knowledge of the surrounding area so was always on hand to offer places to visit and eat. She was always a phone call or text away if ever needed, and nothing was too much bother. The dairy was cleaned at a very high standard and the king size bed was very welcomed after a long day of exploring! The kitchen is kitted out with everything you need to cook when needed. Towels were also provided. The dairy would definately be my first port of call if I was ever to find myself in Gloucester again. Jade, England - May 2017 We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Sarah's Garden apartment. Sarah was a fantastic host including facilitating an early check-in as we were arriving late after a long overseas flight that morning and was in desperate need of a shower and bed. The location was perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. Sarah gave us some very good tips on where to travel in the region. The place was very nicely set up with all the amenities that we needed. Highly recommended if you are looking for a base to explore the Cotswold region! Ashwin, Australia - April 2017 More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
The Dairy is non-smoking but we have an outside covered area and seating in the garden which is available for visitors who want to smoke. We regret that we cannot allow pets. Shanti our dog and Tabitha our cat would be frightened.
Bathrooms
1 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Sarah S
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2015
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Sarah and her girls were extremely welcoming and gave us great advise on local places to visit. The flat is spacious and has lots of land for the kids to run around. The girls gave a basket full of...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Staycation111
Management response:Responded June 16, 2017

Thank-you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment perfect place to stay. I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

It's a great cozy place suitable for either biz trip or personal holiday. The one bedroom apartment is very spacious. I stayed there by myself twice, couple of days each time, as it's near my company, I think the space is more than enough for...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank lubeiecho
Management response:Responded November 4, 2016

Dear 'lubeiecho' Wow! What a fabulous review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at The Dairy. It is such a pleasure to hear that you were delighted with the spec of the...More

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Very good accommodation and very friendly host. Highly recommended. Ideal for visiting Gloucester and a bit different.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Jim M
Management response:Responded September 17, 2016

Thankyou for your lovely feedback, we hope you come and stay again.

Reviewed August 17, 2016

My wife & I stayed at The Dairy for 3 weeks in July. It was really comfortable and well-equipped - and it is even more spacious in real life than it looks in the photos! Sarah made us feel welcome and at home, with food...More

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Richard-and-Jen
Management response:Responded August 18, 2016

Dear Richard and Jen, thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and kind review on your recent stay with us at The Dairy. Thank-you Sarah

Reviewed June 23, 2016

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay here. The flat has everything you need to have a relaxing time in the country while being only minutes away from shopping and sites in Gloucester. Sarah and Andrew were excellent hosts and quite enjoyable...More

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Matthew c
Management response:Responded June 29, 2016

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay. Thank-you very much for the lovely review and we would love to have you come and stay again. Wishing you all the best with your forthcoming marriage.

See more reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

The dairy is fantastic. Everything that you need is right at your fingertips. It's really close to shops and restaurants as well as the Cottswolds. Sarah has been really helpful and friendly since the day we arrived and always willing to give us an idea...More

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Jkukheli
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Arras, France
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Date of stay: October 2014
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Alarm Clock
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dishwasher
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Private Garden
Secure Parking
Stereo System
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Twigworth is within the triangle formed by Cheltenham, Gloucester and Tewkesbury in Gloucestershire, England. The property is within easy distance of Gloucester (3 miles), Cheltenham (7 miles), Tewkesbury (8 miles), Stroud (14 miles) and Ledbury (17miles) a good location for exploring the Cotswolds and the Royal Forest of Dean. There are good walking routes locally and there are several pubs providing good food within a 5-10 minute drive. Shop, pub and art gallery less than a mile away.
Getting around
There is bus stop 100 yards from the house which takes you into Gloucester or Tewkesbury, the bus service is not too frequent and slow due to the number of stops it has to make on route. Having a car is highly advisable and is the best way for getting out and about and being able to explore the Cotswolds.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226696378
Frequently Asked Questions about The Dairy Self Catering Flat

The Dairy Self Catering Flat is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

The Dairy Self Catering Flat has one bathroom available. See all property details.

The Dairy Self Catering Flat has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at The Dairy Self Catering Flat must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.