We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amazing Vittoriano

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
2 bathrooms
4 guests
1 night minimum 
Condo/Apartment
Prestigious apartment with lovely view of the Vittoriano monument and the Roman Forum in the heart of Rome. Exclusive, elegant, finely furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable holiday. Apartment of 70 square meters in the center of Rome. Recently renovated with a large and a bright living room,bedroom, kitchen, laundry room. One suite double bedroom and two bathrooms. Atmosphere intriguing, modern and an unforgettable view at night in contemplation of the illuminated Vittoriano on the main square Piazza Venezia. The pleasure of the silence, the enchanting surroundings, the possibility to hire a cooking chef to preparate simple plate of lasagna, with fresh tomatoes and ingredients from Campo de’ Fiori vegetables market. The property offers 50 sqm of living space and 4 is the maximu...Prestigious apartment with lovely view of the Vittoriano monument and the Roman Forum in the heart of Rome. Exclusive, elegant, finely furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable holiday. Apartment of 70 square meters in the center of Rome. Recently renovated with a large and a bright living room,bedroom, kitchen, laundry room. One suite double bedroom and two bathrooms. Atmosphere intriguing, modern and an unforgettable view at night in contemplation of the illuminated Vittoriano on the main square Piazza Venezia. The pleasure of the silence, the enchanting surroundings, the possibility to hire a cooking chef to preparate simple plate of lasagna, with fresh tomatoes and ingredients from Campo de’ Fiori vegetables market. The property offers 50 sqm of living space and 4 is the maximum number of the guests that the apartment can accommodate. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: QA/2015/17324
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
City tax is not included in the reservation and it will be due upon arrival. The amount is of 3,50 per person per day. Extra fee for check in after 8pm: 30,00eur Extra fee for check in after 12am: 50,00eur
Bedrooms
1 Queen1 Sofa
Bathrooms
1 Half bath1 Shower

Meet the host
Marco/Annalisa/Suzan/Ivana D
Hosting since January 2015
Languages spoken: English, Spanish, French, Italian
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsduring your holiday we will be at your disposal for further information and requests.

Contribute
Reviews (8)
Aida
Aida
Miami, FL1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing Property with and Amazing View
Amazing Vittoriano is an Amazing Property with an Amazing View of the Altare della Patria. Located in the heart of Rome, in front of Piazza Venezia. The apartment is modern and nicely decorated. Clean and very spacious with a large living room, dinning room and kitchen. Bedroom has a very comfortable bed. Apartment has 1.5 bathrooms. WiFi works very well. Overall a very nice stay. Will recommend this property to our family and friends.
Visited October 2019
Written November 17, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tracey652
Tracey652
Adelaide, Australia5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tracey
I am Not really sure if it is fair to rate The Amazing Vittoriano but I believe that I should warn travellers that when booking this apartment to beware that you may not get what you paid for. In March 2017 I booked and paid for this apartment in advance for a 5 night stay in September. Two days prior to our stay I was informed that the apartment was no longer available to us and that the company would allow us to stay in one of their other apartments for the same cost and the reason giving was because the owner wanted to use it. To make matters worse they were re- advertising the apartment on Booking.com for 2 of our nights. The apartment that was offered instead didn't come close. After I pointed this out to the staff they agreed and offered a part refund. The location of the alternative apt was simular but the facilities and space were not what we had hoped for. The staff were helpful and offered to have our laundry done and provided a car service to the train station on our last day. This last minute change was a very disappointing start to our holiday and I am also very disappointed with booking.com as they never replied to my email when I complained.
Visited September 2017
Written September 21, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer580634
Pioneer580634
Dear Tracey, We are very sorry for what happened but – as communicated from our staff few days before your arrival what happened was something that we couldn’t predict. The owner himself needed the apartment for some urgent and personal reasons and it never happened before. As being sorry for the inconvenience he decided and we provided a partial refund of the stay. The new apartment we provided was just few steps away and it had 2 bedrooms, facilities were the same and our staff genuinely helped for all the requests you had in order to make your stay perfect. We know that this sudden change may have disappointed you but we hope that you had enjoyed the stay and we will offer our best discount for your next stay at the Vittoriano apartment! Kind regards, AmazingSuiteRome
Written September 25, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Spiedie
Spiedie
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As Amazing as the name says
Not a lot more to add on previous reviews: ° Very important: you get what they promise, the photo's that are displayed here are 100% accurrate, including the view on the monument ° A lot of space in the living room ° Big kitchen, with a big refrigerator ° Very good rainshower ° Excellent wi-fi ° Quality tv-screen (hundreds of channels, however all Italian...) ° Great view on the monument ° Indeed a small elevator so getting up and down with some suitcases and a few persons needs a few rides, but who cares... Certainly not accessable for wheelchairs however. ° Airco indeed was not able to cool the room to the temperature entered to the controller, but with temperatures of 35 up to 40° during our stay we experienced the same problem in a lot of places (e.g. restaurants), so it's not that abnormal and certainly it was a lot cooler in the appartment than outside ° When we arrived and saw that the appartment was located a few levels above a bar/restaurant and in a busy environment we were a bit afraid that it would be quite noisy at night, but this was not at all the case! Hence very good isolation, nice work! ° Breakfast: this is not included, but an arrangement is made with a very nearby hotel if you want breakfast. You get the vouchers on arrival. The breakfast in that hotel is continental breakfast, nothing special and would not recommend this. If we book a next time we will just get bread etc. in the nearby supermarkets. ° Our contact was always reachable/available. She arranged a very comfortable taxi from and to the appartment. Overall: definitely would book this again on a next visit!
Visited July 2017
Written August 2, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rakeshzutshi
Rakeshzutshi
Noida, India8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very good apartment , right in the middle of everything.
The place is right across the Vittiriano monument and walking distance from all major attractions. Colloseum , Pantheon , Trevi, Spanish Steps are walking distance. Vatican is 10 minute bus ride away available right next door. There are supermarkets nearby to stock up. The apartment is well equipped including with a washing machine and kitchen. The bedroom size is small , but the living room is massive. It was good for us with 2 small children. There is a small elevator which can be heavenly especially if you have some luggage to carry. Good Wi-Fi. The only negative that I can mention is that the air conditioner is underwhelming especially if it is hot outside. A mention of our host Matteo , who was fabulous and always available .
Visited June 2017
Written June 18, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

GsTaihape
GsTaihape
Taihape, New Zealand36 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location and stylish space pricey but worth it
Felt the pace and intensity of Incredible Rome from the apartment simply by opening the large windows! Right at the junction between the ancient city and best shopping areas we walked everywhere and loved our sanctuary at the end of the day. Lift was a bonus. Spoil yourself!
Visited May 2016 Travelled as a couple
Written May 6, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Claudia1_R
Claudia1_R
Prosper, TX32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Luxury apartment with Amazing Views!!!
This apartment was beautiful, I was a little hesitant to book since it didn't have enough reviews, we're so glad we took a chance! I usually want to see tons of favorable reviews before I book but I made an exception. This apartment is a one bedroom/2 bath, living area with sofa sleeper and dining area with kitchen. Kitchen includes an electric stove top, full refrigerator and sink. I was impressed with the decor and the unbelievable view at night, right in front of the illuminated Vittoriano on the main square Piazza Venezia. It is breathtaking, simply stunning! It is in the heart of Rome, walking distance to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and maybe a 25 minute walk to the Spanish steps, still doable. This apartment has been recently renovated and everything is new! Loved the hair dryer provided, one of the best I've used. There is a supermarket right around the corner, easy to pick up water/drinks/snacks during your stay, as well as a Farmacia (pharmacy) which came in handy. Apartment was extremely clean and well equipped. We were a party of 3 but it will easily accommodate 4, which is a hard find in European hotels. It is also in a really safe area of town, since the local police station is right next door! Our stay included a Breakfast buffet, right across the street. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing over the top but we had plenty to choose from: eggs, bacon, pastries & cereal. Loved their coffee machine, enjoyed my coffee every morning. Matteo arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport since we were arriving late at night. The fare of 55 Euro was reasonable for the service and security of getting to our destination safely, a taxi wouldn’t have been much cheaper. Overall, highly recommend and would definitely stay here again! Grazie mille Matteo for a lovely stay and your extra help last minute with printing our train tickets that I misplaced!!!
Visited March 2016 Travelled with family
Written April 4, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Niciolet
Niciolet
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really Amazing"
If you like to live for one time in the historical hearth of Rome, this is the solution. A quiet, very comfortable suite located opposite to Vittoriano national monument, a breath-taking view at night!! Matteo a perfect host, always at your disposal for any needs and to organize tours, transfer all for unforgettable stay! Grazie
Visited October 2015 Travelled solo
Written November 30, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

matteo576
matteo576
Lecce, Italy1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing Holiday
Unforgettable luxury appartment in the heart of Rome. I lived an amazing holiday in that apartment. It was unforgettable relax in contemplation of bright Vittoriano.
Visited August 2015 Travelled as a couple
Written August 21, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-8 of 8

What this rental offers
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Location info
  • City getaway
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
Kitchen and dining
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Things to do
  • Cycling areas
Nearby
  • Hiking areas

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

April 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
24

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
7
8
9
23
30
31
1

Map
About the neighbourhood
The flat is located in one of the most beautiful area in the center of Rome. Rione Monti includes, among other architectural treasures, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Domus Aurea, Trajan's Markets, the wonderful Basilicas of St. Clement and St. Peter in Vincoli. You can easily walk to the Circus Maximus and few meters from Via del Corso (shopping street) Moreover, you can go back in the imaginary world of the emperors, Giulio Cesare and Augusto, through the ancient Rome, Imperial Forum street and Colosseum, where starts the archaeological site, the most famous and important in the world.
Getting around
The apartment is on the main square of Rome Piazza Venezia in front of the National Monument Vittoriano.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
The suite apartment is located in a limited area of the center, so we suggest you to arrange the pick up from/to the apartment with our professional limousine service or a cab. Otherwise, the train Leonardo da Vinci from Fiumicino to Termni station and the bus number H or 64 from Termini to Piazza Venezia.

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 2 p.m. Check out by 10 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 100% refund* if you cancel at least 2 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Still can't find what you're looking for?

Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2226747823

Frequently Asked Questions about Amazing Vittoriano

Amazing Vittoriano is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Amazing Vittoriano has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Amazing Vittoriano has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Amazing Vittoriano must last at least one night. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Amazing Vittoriano - Holiday Rental in Rome - Tripadvisor