We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront

12 reviews
Save
Roof terrace with magnificent view for Al Fresco dining.
1 of 21Roof terrace with magnificent view for Al Fresco dining.
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
3 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
Magnificent apartment set by the lake facing the Island of Saint Giulio with breathtaking views of the lake and island. The apartment consists of laminate wooden flooring throughout. The entrance leads into the lounge with dining area. The fitted kitchen is directly next to the dining area where there is a terrace for 'Al Fresco' cuisine. The terrace has a table and chairs for cosy dining or if one prefers there is a roof terrace also offering a table with chairs. Sun loungers are provide on the roof terrace where one can enjoy total relax with a view of the small marina. The bathroom comprises of a shower with hydro jets for an invigorating experience. On awaking one has the beautiful lake view with the sunshine shimmering on the water....Magnificent apartment set by the lake facing the Island of Saint Giulio with breathtaking views of the lake and island. The apartment consists of laminate wooden flooring throughout. The entrance leads into the lounge with dining area. The fitted kitchen is directly next to the dining area where there is a terrace for 'Al Fresco' cuisine. The terrace has a table and chairs for cosy dining or if one prefers there is a roof terrace also offering a table with chairs. Sun loungers are provide on the roof terrace where one can enjoy total relax with a view of the small marina. The bathroom comprises of a shower with hydro jets for an invigorating experience. On awaking one has the beautiful lake view with the sunshine shimmering on the water.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Smoking is only allowed outside on the terrace - not inside of the apartment.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Response Time:Within a few hours
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

Arrived late at night and we were met outside of the flat which is central central. The apartment was perfect for our needs and the view is breathtaking from the window. We chose to have air-conditioning at a small extra fee per day which was...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jenbi72
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you next year:)

Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed in the apartment in October for three nights and it really was the perfect location with a fantastic view. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. As other people have said in the reviews it is a...More

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank 12jmac1972
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed Orta and the apartment was adequate for your needs. Best regards.

Reviewed July 26, 2016

We had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay in the apartment on Orta's main square, overlooking the lake and island. Everything including restaurants, shops, cafes etc were easily accessible and the general ambience was one of chill out and relax. We spent a lot of...More

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Richard I
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Hi Richard, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Orta and you would be welcome to stay with us again. Regards, Raquel

Reviewed July 16, 2016

Pros; The apartment was very clean, A nice view from the roof terrace and bedroom windows. Cons: The apartment is open plan, including the room with the bed in it, resulting in absolutely no privacy. There was no mention of this in the description. There...More

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank mgw2
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your review as I appreciate your feedback. I would like to be objective about your review but find many of the comments untrue and would like to mention a few. I do understand that you did have nearly a week of rain...More

Reviewed June 5, 2016

This was a lovely apartment, with a contemporary style and was very clean and provided everything we needed. The apartment looks over the main square, Piazza Motta, of the town and across to the island of St Guilio. There is a small balcony at the...More

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank philipnatasha2016
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our apartment and Orta. Regards, Raquel

See more reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016

The position overlooking the main square in Orta San Giulia is just perfect. The view across the lake is beautiful - just as advertised. The house is old and full of character externally but it has problems internally. Unfortunately, the flat is not a "magnificent...More

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Jennifer S
Patty933, VR Owner at APARTMENT ORTA CENTRE - on the waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Hi Jennifer, I do understand you had a bit of a traumatic week with the roof terrace which I am happy to say is now fixed and cleared. I will take on board your comments although a few items we were unaware and am pleased...More

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2015

More

Date of stay: April 2015
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Nothing prepared us for the amazing view from the apartment. It is on the main piazza looking down on the pretty square and then across the boats to the island and cliffs beyond. We couldn't stop taking photos. The bed was really comfortable and the...More

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank DonaBrisbane
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed the surroundings and central location. Great value for money. The kitchen was ample and practical.

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank MarkS12266
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Colchester, United Kingdom
31
Reviewed June 25, 2013

More

Date of stay: April 2013
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Books
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Mountain Views
Ocean Views
Outdoor Dining Area
Private Fishing Lake/River
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
In the immediate vicinity of Orta San Giulio there are the 21 chapels at the Sacred Mount, which is just a 10 minute walk from the Piazza Motta in the centre of Orta. This is a sanctuary which is dedicated to Saint Francis of Assisi and was built in the 16th century. One can admire the panoramic views of the entire lake and enjoy the surroundings of the natural park. The island of Saint Giulio is another very important historical place to visit and one can arrive there by taking a 5 minute boat ride from the main square.The island dates back to the 4th century and offers a truly magical experience. If one has a car then it is possible to drive just a short distance to the Mottarone mountain. Mottarone is surrounded by the pre-alps and on a clear day one can see 7 lakes from the top. Fr...
Access
Car advised
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222465541