We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

500 step from train

12 reviews
Save
1 of 19
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
3 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
near the train terminal by S.Lucia and 15 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge, 20 minutes from Piazza S.Marco close to the stops boat S.Marcuola and Ponte delle Guglie. In this barycentric position,the tourist reappears 20 euros for day of boat transport. small one- -bedroom apartment with 3 beds and a kitchen and a bathroom, plus a courtyard to the main road in lively area of the city with shops and restaurants. In this area is the old Jewish ghetto and for those who have the passion of the game is also the municipal casino. We request on the check in day the payment of the Venice city tax in the amount of 3.00 euros per adult per day. The children between 0 until 9 years won't pay and the teenagers between 10 until 15 years will pay 1.50 euros per day. Please we request the payment in ca...near the train terminal by S.Lucia and 15 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge, 20 minutes from Piazza S.Marco close to the stops boat S.Marcuola and Ponte delle Guglie. In this barycentric position,the tourist reappears 20 euros for day of boat transport. small one- -bedroom apartment with 3 beds and a kitchen and a bathroom, plus a courtyard to the main road in lively area of the city with shops and restaurants. In this area is the old Jewish ghetto and for those who have the passion of the game is also the municipal casino. We request on the check in day the payment of the Venice city tax in the amount of 3.00 euros per adult per day. The children between 0 until 9 years won't pay and the teenagers between 10 until 15 years will pay 1.50 euros per day. Please we request the payment in cash. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: M0270423409More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
toni S
Languages spoken:English, French, Italian
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2015
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2017

First the good things - we had plenty of contact to arrange a meeting point, even when our flight was delayed and I text to say so. The sheets and the towels were perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable, the water hot and the location...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Helen H
Reviewed June 12, 2017

This apartment is awful.... It's dark and reeked of mildew, as did the sheets and crummy towels. There was no fan to air it out. The shower was awful, the plug got stuck in the bathroom sink so it couldn't be used. The directions to...More

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank alison m
Management response:Responded June 20, 2017

hi, I WILL HELP TO INVITATE NEW TO 89 EURO AT NIGHT, WHEREAS THE ADVICE TO SUPERFICE (50 MQ) PARTIES THE HOTEL DANIELI'S SUITE OFFERS MUCH MORE. BESTS REGARDS TONI

Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

The location was good and we really appreciated the history and charm of the ancient area and buildings. Toni kept in touch with us before our journey and made sure we found the place. While his English is not strong, he tried hard to be...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank FroggieW1
Management response:Responded June 20, 2017

HI, my apartment, which is in a barycentric location compared to the main attractions of the city of Venice. I please 89 euro for day more the living pay, that is of euro 1,5/person/day and is absolutely the most economic apartment of Venice. Is right...More

Reviewed April 24, 2017

So, I feel bad posting this because the hosts were really nice, but this place was BAD. NOTHING in the apartment felt clean. There were cobwebs and spider skeletons everywhere. We spent the 2nd night with 3 people in a queen sized bed because we...More

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Lynn A
Management response:Responded April 28, 2017

I LYNN A. Of course, I'm laughing to think that the grandchildren of the brave and fearless Far West settiers who colonized America, attacked by Apache and Sioux and slept in horse-drawn carriages under the sun burning in the dust and ferocious frost of winter,...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

The apt was good enough for our needs, comfy bed, but the bunk a bit short for 21 year old son, but ok. Shower curtain wasn't long or wide enough to contain the spray so we just laid extra towels on floor. Kitchen was all...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Clark1114
Management response:Responded May 2, 2017

Hi Lori, thank you so much for your review and in my account. Best regards Toni

See more reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

situated in a great area. Looks better in real life than in the pictures. Only problem was shower curtain doesn't cover shower so it overflowed. Overall great for the price.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank AdamS1454
Management response:Responded September 28, 2016

Hi Adam, Thank you so much, also for having washed the towels and putting them to dry. Toni

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Central and confortable apartment near the rail station Santa Lucia.Antonio and Ludovica the hosts are gentle and professional.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank ludovica m
Management response:Responded August 3, 2016

Thankyou for your review, Toni

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We were met at the train station and escorted to the sweet apartment. Central to everything and breakfast items included. Full sized bed and bunk bed too. Loved the patio too. Shower is small but that's Europe. Ideal for us!

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank SWaltrip
Management response:Responded July 17, 2016

Thanks for the review, Antonio e Ludovica da Venezia

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

More

Date of stay: April 2017
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017
Google Translation

More

Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

More

Date of stay: October 2016
Management response:Responded April 10, 2017

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Balcony
Suitable For Children Under 5
Housekeeping Included
Linens Provided
Staffed Property
Terrace
Towels Provided
See more amenities
Availability
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
from airport Marco Polo: boat alilaguna bridge of the spiers stop; vaporetto s.marcuola Gran Canal.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
More History & Culture destinations:
More Romance destinations:
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226971119