We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Funchal
Post
Inbox
Search

VILA TOCA- Studio balcony sea view

12 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Located about 200 meters from Funchal Casino, Vila Toca has 9 studios, beautifully furnished and equipped with Kithchenet and private bathroom . These studios also have a balcony overlooking the sea. We have living room, patio and garden with a swimming pool in Vila Toca for the shared use of all guests. We are situated in the central area of ​​Funchal, nearby are many restaurants, cafes , supermarkets within walking distance . Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 29349/AL...Located about 200 meters from Funchal Casino, Vila Toca has 9 studios, beautifully furnished and equipped with Kithchenet and private bathroom . These studios also have a balcony overlooking the sea. We have living room, patio and garden with a swimming pool in Vila Toca for the shared use of all guests. We are situated in the central area of ​​Funchal, nearby are many restaurants, cafes , supermarkets within walking distance . Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 29349/ALMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Bruno S
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:April 2016
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017

Vila Toca is in a fantastic location, a stone throw away from the hotel zone in which you would pay near 3x the price. A short walk to Funchal centre one way and a short walk to the lido the other way. We got the...More

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Steph M
Management response:Responded October 30, 2017

Thank you very much for the stay and review ! Best Regards, Bruno Sousa Manager

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed with our stay at Villa Toca. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the back wall of the swimming pool, no balcony or sea view. The main problem was an infestation of ants. They marched across the wall...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank robertwE7747SY
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Hello Robert, Thank you for your stay and review. The studio that you did reserved is the standard studio without balcony with sea view. This room as access to the patio, and in fact there was some ants in the flowers that we know identify...More

See more reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I was very lucky I found and booked Vila Toca in Funchal. I booked directly with Bruno and this worked out very well for me. The communication with him was excellent as I emailed him back and forth with lots of questions and he always...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank LondonLidos
Management response:Responded April 6, 2017

Thank you very much Milie ! I am glad you enjoy your stay at Vila Toca

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Just stayed at the Vila Toca in Funchal . The studio's are very clean and maintained to a very high standard . The maid (sorry I forgot her name ) keeps the room's and the whole Vila spotless . Huge very comfy bed , good...More

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Andrew R
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

My wife was hospitalised in Funchal and I needed accommodation close to the island's hospital. Little did I know when I found Vila Tor what a gem I had found. The unit was ideal for what I needed, a larger than normal hotel room with...More

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Lapun
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Housekeeping Included
Towels Provided
Ocean Views
Freezer
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
TV
Corporate Bookings
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
Kettle
Internet Access
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Terrace
Patio
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental have an outdoor pool?YesNoUnsure
Availability
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2227122255