We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Acropolis Griffin House

1 of 25
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica
A unique old house, totally renovated and modernized gives the feeling of living in another era. Acropolis Griffin House offers you the convenience of being very close to all of Athens major sites, and a comfortable home in a very small and quiet street just fifty meters from the Acropolis museum, and the Temple of Olympian Zeus, a hundred meters from the Acropolis subway station, and two hundred meters from the Acropolis. The house has all the comforts to become your home in Athens.
This is a 5 star self catering Athens house, located on a very quiet street, in easy walking distance to the Acropolis and sleeping from 2 to 6 guests. The house is a great option for 2 or 3 couples traveling together, offering each couple their own bedroom and private bathroom (2 bathrooms - one of which is en suite) and 1 WC), with a spacious living room a...
Read more
Listing #HL664930
About the Owner
Chryssa P
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:90%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2013
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (42)

1 - 3 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

The neighbourhood is awful. Yes there are bars and restaurants within walking distance but none that we would rate as 'quality places' The house is dark and cramped. You can hear each other in every room. It is so tiny we were falling over each...More

1  Thank review10
Discover501265, VR Owner at Acropolis Griffin House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Shelina, We were very disappointed to read your comments about our home. We do accept this as your opinion, however, they are not supported by any of the other many visitors who stay in Griffin House. It’s such a shame that your very high...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018

The location of the apartment is amazing. Everything is in walking distance, all the major sites, great restaurants and bakeries. The Acropolis and museum is a 5-10 minute walk. There is a small grocery store around the corner and a lovely restaurant just up from...More

Thank 403tanial
Discover501265, VR Owner at Acropolis Griffin House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for your great and kind worlds! It was a pleasure hosting you and it will be always a pleasure have like you in our home.

See more reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Location is very good, in a side street close to the Acropolis Museum, so within walking distance of major sites. Bedrooms are comfortable, one is en-suite and there is also a shower/wc and a separate wc. (not 3 bathrooms as described). The kitchen is compact,...More

Thank Howard C
Management response:Responded May 8, 2018

Dear Howard, thank you for your kind words and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the lay out of the house. It is a house that was built in the early 50's,...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    3 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The period from December 15th to January 15th is considered high season due to Christmas holidays.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL664930
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply