We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Gardens

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Mountain Gardens
Kitchen
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
7 nights minimum
Villa
Nestled on an elevated position in the traditional village of Alethriko, is this beautiful fully furnished 4 bedroom detached villa with private pool and large roof terrace. Sleeping up to 8 people and benefitting from an ensuite to the master bedroom, further downstairs cloakroom plus family bathroom. Three bedrooms are located upstairs, and one down stairs. A superb open plan Lounge, dining area and a kitchen which includes a dishwasher. With the added benefit of large covered area with sumptuous patio furniture ideal for lounging round the pool area and entertaining. The property also benefits from sea views from the roof terrace over the rolling countryside. Located approximately 18km’s from Larnaca Airport, around a 25 min drive to Phinikoudos Beach in Larnaca located in the town cent...Nestled on an elevated position in the traditional village of Alethriko, is this beautiful fully furnished 4 bedroom detached villa with private pool and large roof terrace. Sleeping up to 8 people and benefitting from an ensuite to the master bedroom, further downstairs cloakroom plus family bathroom. Three bedrooms are located upstairs, and one down stairs. A superb open plan Lounge, dining area and a kitchen which includes a dishwasher. With the added benefit of large covered area with sumptuous patio furniture ideal for lounging round the pool area and entertaining. The property also benefits from sea views from the roof terrace over the rolling countryside. Located approximately 18km’s from Larnaca Airport, around a 25 min drive to Phinikoudos Beach in Larnaca located in the town centre for a more lively experience, or travel just 10-15 minutes to one of the more undeveloped beaches on the Mazatos coast line. Situated close by is the main highway allowing easy access to Limassol, Nicosia and with Larnaca approximately a 20mins drive away. Alethrico offers a number of convenient kiosk's and supermarket. traditional Taverna and filling station, within an approximate 5 minute drive is the village of Anglisides which offers a local bakers an further Shopping. Due to the rural location of the property we do highly recommend the use of a car. Air Conditioning is charged at 20 Euros per day (Please request) Pleae note this property has High Speed Wi-Fi available. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Attached (ensuite), 1 Full bath
Show more
Meet the host
Privately Owned Villa Q
Hosting since October 2006
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contribute
Reviews (6)
Susan S
Susan S
Maulden, United Kingdom11 contributions
We have just arrived home from a 10 night stay at Mountain Gardens. there was 6 of us and we had such a great time, with swimming first thing in the morning to standing on the roof watching the sun go down over the trees, the villa has everything you need for your stay. on the end of a row of detached villa's looking over fields and woods it was very peaceful. We did hire a rental car and explored the Island it was amazing, Thank you for letting us share you 2nd home.
Visited August 2021
Written September 4, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

allenahsl
allenahsl
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
The house was perfect but was disappointed with the outside area the house was for 8 people but there was only 2 sun beds. We had to wait a week for someone to come and fix the umbrella that was Totally unusable.apart from that we had a great time
Visited September 2018
Written September 22, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tourist691294
Tourist691294
1 contribution
Schönes Haus mit guter Ausstattung, ca. 10 km vom Strand entfernt. Gute Verkehrsanbindung an Autobahn. Check-in machten wir selbst mit einem Code. Sehr nette Nachbarn! Einziger Nachteil waren kleine Fliegen, die uns gestochen haben.
Visited August 2018
Written September 3, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gordon563
Gordon563
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions
The villa itself was faultless. Four large bedrooms, two with double beds and two with twin singles, large family bathroom, an en-suite from the master bedroom and a spacious toilet on the ground floor. The open plan kitchen, diner, living room is huge and the kitchen very well equipped for any kind of cooking you may have in mind - even has a dishwasher! Outside there is a good sized swimming pool, a covered seating area and a couple of sun loungers. We had one problem on our stay (water heating) - we reported it and a tradesman was around to fix it within a couple of hours. Definitely cannot complain. Alethriko is a nice little village, a couple of supermarkets, two tavernas, and a lovely bakery. Would definitely recommend Kokos Taverna - absolutely fantastic, authentic food, well priced and brilliant, friendly service. Nearest beach is 10 minutes drive, Larnaca beach about 25 minutes, Nicosia about 45 minutes and Limassol about 45 minutes so well placed for your travels.
Visited December 2017
Written December 29, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LightPacker190958
LightPacker190958
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
The villa is very nice, clean, equipped with most things people would need for a week long stay. A drying rack was delivered to us after we started hanging clothes on the balcony. And the roof terrace is not really a terrace, it's just space on the roof, nothing to sit on or anything. The village is a hospitable place, especially the Kokos Taverna nearby. Close to the seaside and other beautiful destinations. Unfortunately, there was a complete lack of information on how to operate the technical aspects of the house (heating, AC, filtering the pool). There were phone numbers given to us to contact management in a document before arrival but they didn't work. At some point there was no water pressure and only cold water in the showers, the management said they would send a specialist to check it out in 6 hours. We fixed it on our own. There were also not enough warm blankets for all guests staying - some just received sheets. And there were no spare sheets or towels. Barely enough cutlery and dishes and the dishwasher didn't clean properly. Coffee drinkers: bring your own coffee maker as the house only has a small french press. It took the management a month to return the deposit and only after filing a complaint to Holiday Lettings. They deposit was paid via card and only after inquiring after a month they said they will need bank account details. The villa popped up after entering the search criteria "WiFi" but there was no WiFi. Might've been a glitch in the search engine of HL.
Visited October 2016 Travelled with friends
Written December 4, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daydream682732
Daydream682732
Thank you for your review and very kind comments regarding the property. This really is a stunning property, one of the best under our management. I am sorry to hear of the technical issue with the water you encountered during your stay, to minimise any potential problems all properties are thoroughly checked on the day of arrival to ensure everything is in working order and the property ready for arrival, for unexpected maintenance problems there is a 24/7 maintenance helpline and details of this are left inside the property. Looking at our records you contacted our helpline during the morning and an engineer was booked as a priority job to visit the property later the same day, in the end this was not required as you contacted shortly after to advise the problem was fixed. Later that day one of our senior staff members visited you personally to check everything was OK, and give you a complimentary hamper with some luxury wine and chocolates for any inconvenience caused by this issue. We have taken your feedback on board regarding the AC and heating, while manuals are in the draws we will add additional information to the welcome pack to ensure there are no issues on arrival, after all who wants to read a AC manual after a flight  Your other feedback has been noted and forwarded to the property owner. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Written December 5, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

smally1980
smally1980
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom22 contributions
We spent 3 weeks in this villa last summer and found it to be very comfortable. There was more than enough room for the 4 of us. The villa is well equipped, the pool is nice and the neighbours are friendly. The beds are only OK and there is a lack of outdoor furniture (only 2 sunbeds and an empty roof terrace). If you are looking for somewhere to relax and not be bothered by anyone then it's perfect. A car is essential as there is absolutely nothing in Alethriko but Larnaca has everything you need and is only a short drive away. The nearest beach is Mazotos and Zorba's bakery is in the next village and has fantastic carrot cake.
Visited August 2013 Travelled with family
Written January 15, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-6 of 6
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Dishwasher
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Microwave
Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Cable/satellite TV
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

February 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4

March 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Alethriko is a small village on the outskirts of Larnaca, if you are looking for a very peaceful location for a quiet relaxing holiday this house is ideal. Although Alethriko is in a very quiet location it is ideally placed for sight seeing in Cyprus being very central and just 30 minutes from the capital Nicosia, 40 minutes from Famagusta and 25 minutes from Limassol. The town centre of Larnaca is just ten minutes by car and the Blue Flag award winning beaches and main seafront promenade a fifteen minute drive.
Access
Car required
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.

Still can't find what you're looking for?
More Beach destinations:
More Romance destinations:
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222192473
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Gardens

Mountain Gardens is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

Mountain Gardens has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Mountain Gardens has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Mountain Gardens must last at least 7 nights. See all property details.