We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Villa
This Villa/Cottage is located in the fishing village of Sesimbra, near the Castle hill. It faces the ocean with a wonderful view over the village bay and beaches. The accommodation consists of 2 large living rooms, 4 bedrooms (1 ensuite bathroom), 3 bathrooms with shower, a large balcony facing the ocean, a private garden with swimming pool. 2 bedrooms have a front ocean view. Wi-fi Speed 100Mbps The villa is spacious and well divided. On the upper floor, you will find the master bedroom with a double bed (1,40m), private balcony with ocean views and ensuite bathroom with shower. On the first floor, there is one bathroom with shower, 3 bedrooms (2 rooms with 1,40m double beds and 1 room with 2 single beds), a living room with two rocking chairs, and a fantastic balcony with a hammock, wher...This Villa/Cottage is located in the fishing village of Sesimbra, near the Castle hill. It faces the ocean with a wonderful view over the village bay and beaches. The accommodation consists of 2 large living rooms, 4 bedrooms (1 ensuite bathroom), 3 bathrooms with shower, a large balcony facing the ocean, a private garden with swimming pool. 2 bedrooms have a front ocean view. Wi-fi Speed 100Mbps The villa is spacious and well divided. On the upper floor, you will find the master bedroom with a double bed (1,40m), private balcony with ocean views and ensuite bathroom with shower. On the first floor, there is one bathroom with shower, 3 bedrooms (2 rooms with 1,40m double beds and 1 room with 2 single beds), a living room with two rocking chairs, and a fantastic balcony with a hammock, where you can soothe away the daily stress with a panoramic ocean view. On the ground floor, there is one bathroom with shower, a fully equipped kitchen, a dining room and a living room, all rooms are facing the garden and swimming pool. There is also free Wi-Fi Internet and cable TV at the house. The house was built 25 years ago, and it is a typical family beach house. It was remodelled 2018 and refurbished (the furniture is a mixture of classic and modern beach house furniture) making it a comfortable house to ensure a pleasant stay for its guests, especially family with children. In the garden, there is a BBQ, a private swimming pool, lots of lawn for relaxation and also a children-playing area. Sesimbra is a fishing village, famous for its wonderful gastronomy, full of fresh fish and shellfish. You will find a great number of restaurants with great food overlooking the beach and harbour, at incredibly low prices. The village also offers a large variety of activities related to the sea and nature. Sesimbra is a 45-minute drive from the Lisbon centre. Lisbon features historical areas such as Alfama, Belém, Chiado, Rossio and Bairro Alto. The Portela International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. "Alojamento Local" Registration number: 2952/AL Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 2952/AL
House Rules
No smoking
Check with ownerPetsSuitable for children
Bathrooms
3 Unknown types

Meet the host
RENT4REST BUSINESS & LEISURE
Hosting since April 2010
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (8)
DomDen
DomDen
44 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location sur-évaluée...
Expérience très mitigée... Les (+) - Emplacement à 10mn de la plage. - Vue imprenable sur la baie de Sesimbra. - Jardin et piscine (non chauffée) mais sympathique. - Équipements vie courante = bon. Les (-) - Location est située dans un virage et en montée donc extrêmement bruyant. Bruits de moteurs jours et nuits pas très reposant. - Location des années 80, décoration d'époque, vieillotte comme tout l'intérieure de la maison. (Les photos sont très flatteuses). - Les couchages et literies sont à revoir, 1=Ok, 2=moyen, 1=supplice pour le dos. (Je ne parle pas des oreillers les sont hors d'âge). - Chambre du haut aucune armoire de rangement. - Pression d'eau très aléatoires. - Robinetterie usagée. - Parking véhicule difficile en journée. Bilan, mauvais prix/prestations ont peut trouver mieux pour le même tarif. Je ne recommanderai pas cette location.
Visited August 2019
Written August 18, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rent4Rest
Rent4Rest
Comme la plupart des locations au Portugal, nous ne chauffons pas la piscine car cela impliquerait un coût supplémentaire, facturant beaucoup plus par nuit. Oui, comme mentionné, la villa est située à 10 minutes à pied de la plage. La première semaine d'août, il devrait y avoir un peu de circulation automobile pour aller à la plage et les voitures se garent à proximité ou même plus loin de la villa. Si nous semblions inabordables, nous nous excusons pour un simple appel téléphonique et nous pourrions régler la pression de l'eau. Quoi qu'il en soit, nous ne comprenons tout simplement pas l'avis d'un 2 étoiles lorsque vous avez aimé l'emplacement. À 10 minutes de la plage, vue imprenable sur la baie de Sesimbra, le jardin et la piscine et les installations, vie = bonne. Nous sommes une maison de famille à la plage, pas un hôtel 5 étoiles 80 La décoration est comme les photos.
Written August 19, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marygearing
marygearing
Chicago, IL7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disrepair
We selected this villa for the pool, and we booked it in February for arrival in the end of June. Upon arrival the villa was not rent ready, and we were told it was because we arrived Sunday. (You would assume it would have been prepared earlier in the week, if Sunday is an issue). The pool was green and had not been cleaned, so we were not able to use the pool for the first three days. Additionally, we were only given 6 towels for 8 people and some of them had makeup on them from presumably the last guests. The house needs attention! All three bathrooms need to be upgraded. They are very old. one of the showers, brown water came out making it unusable. The windows were dirty. The dryer is on its last legs, and clothes had to be dried for over 3 hrs per load. The gas and hot water were not working for a day. Filipa gave incorrect instructions via phone to fix the problem and could not come to the house herself to fix it. It was implied that we should be able to fix the problem ourselves but we were not comfortable with this. So one of us stayed at the house for the afternoon for the gas company to come. We contacted Filipa, and she did come to Sesimbra to bring us towels and some provisions, which we appreciated. She was responsive when we had the issues with both the pool, And sent someone to address gas and hot water, however we had way too many issues to deal with on vacation after spending so much for this villa. We asked for a refund, however we were directed to homeaway to file complaint. While we found the house through homeaway- all money was paid directly to Rent4Rest so homeaway can’t assist We recommend Sesimbra area, but definitely find an alternative place.
Visited June 2018
Written June 30, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rent4Rest
Rent4Rest
Thank you for your mention how we solved all the issues as soon as they were reported. We understand to American guest’s European appliances and electric plugs look strange and you don’t feel comfortable to turn on the water heater button or plugin the washing machine, so we sent the maintenance to the house to turn it on. We will improve our welcome book to include very detailed instructions on all the appliances. We really apologize the pool issue on Sunday when you arrive, as we told you Monday when I went to the house with the pool keeper it was a car accident in front of the villa Friday that damaged the gate so we couldn’t access the villa Friday and Saturday, we fixed the gate to late on Saturday but we were not able to clean the pool, but as you mention it was solve it Monday. I don´t think a refund of a 8 guest week summer stay asked at the end of the say for 24h without using the pool is acceptable so we had this 1 star review.
Written July 12, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Squirrelbunker
Squirrelbunker
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely open plan house with pool, garden and great views looking down onto Sesimbra
The location is great. High up on a hill in between the town and the castle. Look up above the house and you see the crenelated walls of the 12 century Moorish Castelo Sesimbra. Look down and you see Sesimbra town and the harbour and the ocean. You can spend the day in the garden watching the boats coming in and out of the harbour and in the far distance big ships on the horizon coming in and out of Setubal; you can see the crowds way down on the beaches in the town. The house is a very interesting design, the main room and upstairs bar area are open plan. The upstairs has access to a balcony that wraps around half of the house with seating areas and a hammock. The bedrooms are quiet and dark in the night. The hosts were friendly and helpful and ready to aid us with any problems we encountered. There were only a few small suggestions I would make to the owners to push my review from four to five stars, but these are too minor to list here. I would recommend this property to my friends, I feel it was a good find on Trip Advisor and I would happily come and stay here again.
Visited October 2017
Written October 20, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rent4Rest
Rent4Rest
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay I’m very happy that you enjoyed.I will check all your suggestions for a five star review next time :D
Written October 23, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Destination500220
Destination500220
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great house in great location
Lovely, well-equipped and spacious house in great location for beach and town. Quirky furnishings may not be to everyone's taste but we loved it. Friendly and efficient check-in / check-out service. Only downside is that pool was pretty cold, even in August, so could do with some solar power to warm it up a few degrees!
Visited August 2017
Written August 22, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rent4Rest
Rent4Rest
Thank you so much for your review we are really glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay! Hope to meet you another time! Filipa
Written August 24, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tor Ottar K
Tor Ottar K
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice stay in Sesimbra
The house is situated fearly close to the shore, but very steep hills to walk down and climb up. - made good exercise for us all. The house has very exciting architecture and functioned very well for nine persons, six adults and three children. The house could need some renovations, especially the bathrooms. The laundry could be better, the towels sometimes smelt sour. We all had a very nice three weeks stay in Sesimbra.
Visited July 2017
Written July 25, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rent4Rest
Rent4Rest
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback, we are really glad that you enjoyed your 3 weeks stay in Sesimbra. We will improve the bathrooms and see what happened with the towels! Hope to meet you another time! Regards
Written July 25, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anneross2014
Anneross2014
Bath, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely comfortable and 'personalised' home for a family holiday with privacy yet close proximity to the beach.
The house and garden were delightful, both interesting and well maintained. Our all-age family valued the pool and the opportunity to relax. Lovely location too - we found the people of Sesimbra very friendly and helpful.
Visited October 2014 Travelled with family
Written November 4, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sandra Carvalho -:- Lisboa, Portugal
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best Vacations ever!
I´ve been there on June 2009 and I can say it was the best holiday I ever had! The house is fantastic, the beach is beautiful and there is much fun in the area! I will repeat this year for sure!! Thank you Filipa for making my life better!!
Visited June 2009
Written May 4, 2010. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Francisco -:- London, UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent week retreat!
We were nicely surprised with the different space's available (pool side, indoors fireplace, upstairs bar, separated dinning place, lounge area in the upper flour...). Very close to the beaches! Pool was nice and warm and we were lucky with the weather.
Visited June 2009 Travelled with friends
Written May 3, 2010. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Filipe Aguiar -:- Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderfull Memories
I have excelent memories from our Stay in Sesimbra in this great house. The excelent view over the sea and the harbour, the excelent pool, for refreshing swims and the great gardens for outdoor naps are unforgetable. Besides that you have a great BBQ for excelent grilled fresh fish bought just minutes before at the harbour! What a holiday!!!! Relaxation, privacy and lots of room for the family! Trully a small kingdom of your one for a few days! We walked everywhere, you just don´t need a car. Beach, marina and Sesimbra center are 5 min walking, and still you have a great view and quietness and privacy! A real treasure! We are coming back this year for sure!
Visited August 2009
Written May 3, 2010. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-8 of 8

What this rental offers
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Washer
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Terrace
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Entertainment
  • Television

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

April 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
29
30

Map

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 11 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2222316573

Frequently Asked Questions about RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA

RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - RENT4REST SESIMBRA 4BDR OCEAN VIEW AND PRIVATE POOL VILLA - Holiday Rental in Sesimbra - Tripadvisor