Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
East End

Theravada Forest Retreat - Villa Buganda Deluxe

Enregistrer
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
2 salles de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum
Logement à louer
Le Buganda se trouve à proximité de tout ce qui est magasin de plongée Pangea, kit surf, restaurants et plage de Barbong (Camp Bay). L'accès au port de Buganda est une passerelle vers la plongée avec tuba, la plongée et les mangroves de classe mondiale. La propriété est à cinq minutes du magasin de plongée, du kit surf, de La Sirena à Camp Bay et de Barrabong. La plage de Barrabong fait partie de la plage de Camp Bay. Elle est de loin la meilleure plage privée de l’île. C'est le nec plus ultra en matière d'escapades hors réseau. La propriété est située dans le parc forestier national avec moins de 4 autres occupants (locaux) avec une électricité limitée fournie par des panneaux solaires et aucun service téléphonique (à part le service mobile local Claro 4G). Nous mettons en garde contre la...Le Buganda se trouve à proximité de tout ce qui est magasin de plongée Pangea, kit surf, restaurants et plage de Barbong (Camp Bay). L'accès au port de Buganda est une passerelle vers la plongée avec tuba, la plongée et les mangroves de classe mondiale. La propriété est à cinq minutes du magasin de plongée, du kit surf, de La Sirena à Camp Bay et de Barrabong. La plage de Barrabong fait partie de la plage de Camp Bay. Elle est de loin la meilleure plage privée de l’île. C'est le nec plus ultra en matière d'escapades hors réseau. La propriété est située dans le parc forestier national avec moins de 4 autres occupants (locaux) avec une électricité limitée fournie par des panneaux solaires et aucun service téléphonique (à part le service mobile local Claro 4G). Nous mettons en garde contre la tendance de nombreux centres de villégiature à préfixer «eco» toute initiative vaguement verte. Nous évitons le mot dans notre description car nous pensons qu'il a été utilisé trop souvent. Nous le pratiquons en récupérant de l'eau et en utilisant des panneaux solaires pour minimiser notre empreinte. Ce que la plupart des clients vont apprécier, c’est la grande qualité et les détails. Nous ne dirons pas que nos draps sont de la plus haute qualité, ni nous vanter de nos matelas (Tuft and Needle) et le fait que ce soit la meilleure expérience de repos / sommeil que vous aurez sur l'île. Nous vous laisserons décider et espérons que vous garderez le secret. D'autre part, une des choses dont nous sommes le plus fiers est le manque d'internet fiable, le bruit et les interruptions, et le fait qu'Upadana ne convient pas à tout le monde… nous sommes d'accord avec ça. La propriété est à cinq minutes du magasin de plongée, du kit surf, de La Sirena à Camp Bay et de Barrabong. La plage de Barrabong fait partie de la plage de Camp Bay. Elle est de loin la meilleure plage privée de l’île. Si vous souhaitez vraiment vous perdre ou être déconnecté du réseau; alors c'est ta place. Bienvenue à Theravada! Remarque: nous sommes situés à l'extrémité est de l'île, en face de Camp Bay, sur la route New Port Royal.Plus
Règles de la maison
Salles de bain
Voir plus
À propos du propriétaire
Tibyasa M
Langues parlées :suédois, anglais
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:août 2015
Interaction avec les clientsVotre bonheur est notre priorité. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, nous sommes toujours disponibles pour votre commodité. Notre gestionnaire immobilier se fera un plaisir de vous aider tout au long de votre séjour, d'organiser des visites et des activités et de partager ses connaissances expérimentées de Roatan - des plus merveilleux sites de plongée sous-marine aux lieux de pêche secrets bien entretenus des pêcheurs locaux, en parcourant la forêt domaniale et beaucoup plus. Il y a une interaction minimale avec les clients en plus du gardien sur place qui assure la sécurité de la propriété et gère le système hors réseau.
Présenté par Google
Écrire un avisSoyez l'une des premières personnes à écrire un avis
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Convient à des enfants de moins de 5 ans
Locations courte durée (4 jours ou moins)
Pêche à proximité
Chaise haute
Sécuritaire
Serviettes fournies
Vue sur la mer
Cour privée
Relaxation sur la plage ou au bord d'un lac
Cour partagée
Vue sur la montagne
Draps fournis
Stationnement sécurisé
Wi-Fi
Accès Internet
Voir plus de commodités
Recommanderiez-vous cette location de vacances à quelqu'un qui effectue un voyage de surf?ouinonJe ne suis pas certain
Disponibilité
février 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
mars 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
avril 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
mai 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
juin 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
juillet 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Voir tous les mois
Carte
+
À propos du quartier
Découvrez la chaleur et le charme de la population locale dans un environnement authentique. Roatan jouit d’une fusion des cultures africaine, indienne et européenne. Camp Bay est une communauté anglophone traditionnelle avec environ 200 habitants habitant à Camp Bay, mais la population du parc national est inférieure à 10 personnes.
Vous déplacer
Les transports en commun sont disponibles de partout, mais des taxis et des transports privés peuvent être organisés directement avec notre hôte pour un transfert à l'aéroport et en ferry ou pour une visite de l'île.
Plus
À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#FKN2226761856

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theravada Forest Retreat - Buganda Deluxe Villa

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Main house of Theravada

Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
3 nights minimum 
Buganda is in close proximity to everything such as Pangea dive shop, kit surfing, restaurants and Barbong Beach (Camp Bay). Buganda's dock access is a gateway to world class snorkeling, diving and mangroves. Property is five minutes to dive shop, kit surfing, La Sirena in Camp Bay and Barrabong. Barrabong beach is a part of Camp Bay beach is by far the best private beach on the island. This is the ultimate in off-grid getaways. The property is set in National Forest Park with less than 4 other occupants (locals) with limited electricity supplied by solar panels and no phone service (besides local Claro mobile service 4G). We caution against the tendency of many resorts to prefix any vaguely green initiative with 'eco'. We avoid the word in our description as we think it's been ove...Buganda is in close proximity to everything such as Pangea dive shop, kit surfing, restaurants and Barbong Beach (Camp Bay). Buganda's dock access is a gateway to world class snorkeling, diving and mangroves. Property is five minutes to dive shop, kit surfing, La Sirena in Camp Bay and Barrabong. Barrabong beach is a part of Camp Bay beach is by far the best private beach on the island. This is the ultimate in off-grid getaways. The property is set in National Forest Park with less than 4 other occupants (locals) with limited electricity supplied by solar panels and no phone service (besides local Claro mobile service 4G). We caution against the tendency of many resorts to prefix any vaguely green initiative with 'eco'. We avoid the word in our description as we think it's been overused, instead, we practice it by collecting water, usage of solar panels to minimize our footprint. What most guests will come to appreciate is the high quality and detail. We won’t tell that our bed sheets are of the highest quality, nor brag about our mattresses (Tuft and Needle) and the fact this is will be the best rest/sleep experience you’ll have on the island. We’ll let you decide and hopefully you’ll keep it a secret. On the other hand, one thing we are most proud is lack of reliable internet, noise and interruptions and fact that Upadana isn’t for everyone…we are ok with that. Property is five minutes to dive shop, kit surfing, La Sirena in Camp Bay and Barrabong. Barrabong beach is a part of Camp Bay beach is by far the best private beach on the island. If you truly wish to be get lost or be off-grid; then this is your place. Welcome to Theravada! Note: We are located on the Eastend of the island across from Camp Bay on New Port Royal road.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Bedrooms
1 Super King
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Meet the host
Tibyasa M
Hosting since August 2015
Languages spoken: English, Swedish
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsYour happiness is our priority. If you have any questions or concerns we are always available for your convenience. Our property manager will be glad to assist you throughout your stay, arrange tours and activities for you and share their experienced knowledge of Roatan - from the most marvelous snorkeling sites to the well kept secret fishing spots of the local fishermen, hiking through the national forest and much more. There is minimal interaction with the guests besides the onsite watchman who maintains the property, security and manages the off-grid system.

Be the first to write a review

What this rental offers
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
  • Ocean views
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Outdoor amenities
  • Private yard
Indoor amenities
  • Internet access
Living spaces
  • Highchair

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

July 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3

August 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map
Getting there
Roatan Airport
26.8 km

Utila Airport
73.7 km
Restaurants
La Sirena de Camp Bay
9 min

Bella's Place Roatan
3.4 km

Cliffsides Camp Bay Restaurant
7 min

Wagundan Restaurant
7.6 km
Attractions
Camp Bay Beach
4 minBeaches
About the neighbourhood
Experience the locals warmth and charm in an authentic environment. Roatan enjoys a fusion of African, Indian and European cultures. Camp Bay is a traditional laid back English community with about 200 locals living in Camp Bay but the National Park population is less that 10 people.
Getting around
Public transportation is available from anywhere but Taxis and private transportation can be organized directly with our host for pick up to the airport and ferry or for a tour around the island.
Access
Car required
How to get there
From Oakridge drive towards Camp Bay and/or Paya Bay Resort. You'll pass Paya Bay Resort to your right and once you come down the next hill onto Camp Bay road take the first dirt road to your right. this is a dirt road and stay onto it until you reach Upadana which is the first house. It’s about a 20 minute drive from Oakridge depending on the season and driving conditions. Property is remote and requires renting a car and/or motorcycle. For directions, you may contact the watchman and/or we can coordinate airport pickup. The property is located on East End of the island across from Camp Bay Road. Our property is not on the West End!
Activities nearby
Fishing spots available

Things to know
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2226761856

UPDATED 2024 - Theravada Forest Retreat - Buganda Deluxe Villa - Holiday Rental in East End - Tripadvisor