We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Collins Cottage

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Rear view of cottage taken from the wood
Front of the cottage
The Strand..great for mussell picking!
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Nestled in the hills at the foot of Crockatee,in peaceful surroundings, yet minutes drive away from some of the most beautiful beaches in Ireland sits Collins cottage. Owned by a local family, the cottage has a cosy home from home feel with a roaring open fire and stunning views of open countryside and beautiful bays. The cottage is ideally located for visitors to enjoy the most of what this fabulous area has to offer. Whether it be hill walking or cycling, sunbathing(weather permitting!) or shopping, surfing or simply trying out one of the many fantastic local restaurants, you'll never have a dull moment!
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
Enda M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2016
Contribute
Reviews (9)
brian
brian
1 contribution
This is our second visit to Collins cottage. As before the cottage is perfect Its in the Feymore area of Creeslough. Wonderful views down to sheephaven. It is a real home from home with all necessary amenities. Cottage is well maintained and serviced. Ideal base for exploring Donegal - Fanad 40 minutes. Gweedore 45 minutes. Depending on stops to admire the scenery. Marble hill beach,our childrens favourite 5 minute drive away Dunfanaghy 10 minutes drive. Spacious 3 bedroom cottage with all you need we would highly recommend and will definitely be back.
Visited July 2021
Written July 23, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Hi Brian, thanks so much for your lovely comments, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Collins Cottage and am looking forward to welcoming you back any time. All the best, Enda
Written July 25, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rosaleen g
rosaleen g
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay in Feymore. Area is quiet and peaceful but only minutes drive from village of creeslough, Beautiful view over the valley and stunning sunrise over mountains as the house faces east. The house had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The open fire was a bonus. A great base for traveling around donegal, only short drive to Ards Friary, forest walks, marble hill beach, glenveagh national park. Easy access to the majestic Muckish mountain very close to the house makes this the ideal base for the traveler looking for adventure, scenery or just a quiet restful retreat. We hope to be back soon. Thanks Enda!
Visited June 2021
Written June 29, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Hi Rosaleen, thanks so much for those kind words, I hope to welcome you back very soon! Regards, Enda
Written July 17, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GCA_11
GCA_11
2 contributions
We had a really lovely stay at the cottage. The view was fab and it was In a very quiet and peaceful location. We found it slightly difficult to find but a friendly neighbour pointed us in the right direction. The kids loved being so close to the cows and sheep from the neighbouring farm. Great location for visiting local beaches and the national park. The kitchen was well equipped for a holiday rental and we cooked at the cottage all week. We would definitely book the cottage again.
Visited August 2020
Written September 1, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
I’m so pleased you had a nice time, thanks for the lovely review!
Written September 7, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martine D
Martine D
Dublin, Ireland
This cottage is situated near great beaches in north Donegal. It is close to Ards Forest Park and Glenveagh National Park. The cottage itself is spacious with 2 large living areas and a table and chairs outside. We had a great holiday here. Thank you
Visited August 2020
Written August 11, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Thanks for the lovely review, I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Written August 30, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nuala C
Nuala C
1 contribution
Thankyou Enda for our lovely stay at Collins cottege. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed the tranquil setting of the cottege and excellent amenities in the cottege. We hope to book again some time and recharge the batteries once again.
Visited July 2020
Written July 27, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Thanks very much for the lovely review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Written August 30, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ellen C
Ellen C
Belfast, United Kingdom8 contributions
My husbands family rented this wee house out in August. The holiday was our honeymoon. The location was excellent, the wee house was also very good. We wanted a relaxing stay and that's what we received. We were welcomed by the peat fire that was lit for our arrival. The house has 3 bedrooms, two sitting rooms, one bathroom and a large kitchen. We slept in the front bedroom where it was bright. We also just used the main sitting room off the kitchen as we made good use of the open fire. Towels are provided and the kitchen fully stocked. The bed we slept on was dead on. All in all we had an enjoyable, relaxing stay. It isn't overly fancy and there is the odd spider web but nothing that would put me off staying here again. We will be back for sure! The lady wee spoke to was very accommodating as we were late on arriving. The picture in the profile of the well maintained garden is a old pic but don't let that put you off the house is ideal for a short break and more than comfortable.
Visited August 2017
Written September 12, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Thanks so much for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime! Many thanks, Enda.
Written September 13, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline H
Caroline H
United Kingdom1 contribution
Really appreciated the cosy fire which welcomed us. The house was very comfortable and provided all we needed. Would definitely think of booking again!
Visited August 2017
Written September 11, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome back anytime, many thanks, Enda.
Written September 13, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Siobhan C
Siobhan C
1 contribution
We had very prompt and friendly assistance when we were planning our trip, which was much appreciated. We were travelling with a baby, and when we requested a cot, the owners also offered a high chair, which was so appreciated and useful! When we arrived at the cottage there was a turf fire burning, which gave a lovely warmth and nostalgic smell to the place! The cottage was very spacious and warm, with a great selection of books to read! Our daughter had great fun exploring outside, and we even stewed some of the plums we found on the plum tree beside the house! Lots of great family places to visit in the locality, and beautiful beaches. Lovely weeks holiday.
Visited August 2016
Written August 20, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Thanks for the lovely review we are thrilled are thrilled to bits that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime 😀
Written August 21, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tigger2226
Tigger2226
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
Cottage basic but clean, all you need is there. Very quiet, peaceful location. Beautiful view to front. Mattress in back bedroom needs replacing a.s.a.p.....full of lumps. Let down badly by service.. Trip switch kept putting lights off, phoned owners rep to be told', just leave the switch off", meaning entrance at front very dark on returning in evening. Tumble dryer didn't work, phoned rep, "oh yeah, that doesn't work, there's a line in the garden". That's ok if it's not raining, six people using towels every day...definitely need a working dryer, as advertised!
Visited August 2016
Written August 12, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
Hi Margaret, very sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We will look into the mattress asap, you were only our second guest to stay at the cottage so we'll have to iron out those teething problems! I'm sorry about the tumble dryer, it was working when we first listed the property but stopped working shortly after, I did update that on the listing but maybe it was overlooked. We've never had any problems with the electrics but we will look into that too. Kind regards Enda
Written August 13, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-9 of 9
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Central Heating
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Highchair
Housekeeping Included
Business Travel
Kettle
Business Travel
Microwave
Mountain Views
Ocean Views
Patio
Private Garden
Secure Parking
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
The village of Creeslough is a mile and a half away and has a local spar type shop two local pubs, children's Astro turf area with playground and two cafes. One mile from Creeslough sits the stunning Medieval Doe castle.
Access
Car advised
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226973540
Frequently Asked Questions about Collins Cottage

Collins Cottage is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Collins Cottage has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Collins Cottage has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Collins Cottage must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.