We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic)

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
1 night minimum 
Beach Rental
My place is close to the beach, with great views, a bar-restaurant on site, a beach club, 2 bowling alleys, a BBQ station with a picnic spot, and more. San Pedro is only 2 mi (5 km) north of us, far enough to enjoy your piece and quiet but close enough to pop in for a party. You’ll love the resort because of is private, comfortable, on the beach, has an extremely big pool, laundry facilities, free parking, and a long pier into the water. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups. Our private Cabana suites are all soundproofed roomy abodes (500sq. ft.), finished in fine cedar from the Belizean jungle. Features high wood ceilings, a living room, bedroom area, large ceiling fans, hot shower and private bathroom. The Kitchenette...My place is close to the beach, with great views, a bar-restaurant on site, a beach club, 2 bowling alleys, a BBQ station with a picnic spot, and more. San Pedro is only 2 mi (5 km) north of us, far enough to enjoy your piece and quiet but close enough to pop in for a party. You’ll love the resort because of is private, comfortable, on the beach, has an extremely big pool, laundry facilities, free parking, and a long pier into the water. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups. Our private Cabana suites are all soundproofed roomy abodes (500sq. ft.), finished in fine cedar from the Belizean jungle. Features high wood ceilings, a living room, bedroom area, large ceiling fans, hot shower and private bathroom. The Kitchenette is fully outfitted with a microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, glassware and utensils. It has international cable TV (including movie channels), and WiFi. Each cabana has daily maid service, so after a day of fun, you come home to a freshly cleaned private house. Diving in Belize is not to be missed! The Belize Barrier Reef is the second largest in the world and if you are a diver or want to become one, our resort is the place to do it! Our tour center, just steps from your private cabana, is readily available to organize trips such as diving (1, 2 and 3 tank dives), snorkeling, fishing or just a day out at sea. All water trips start just off our pier that is right outside your door. There is a restaurant-bar on-site - 'Toast' and they will be glad to accommodate all your food and drink needs. The beach club is 200ft south of the resort is perfect for enjoying the sand and chilling in or by the water. And if you are looking for more restaurants within walking distance, there are many toward town and a few restaurants south of us. There is a grocery shop 10 minutes walking distance, toward town, a pharmacy 5-minute drive, and art galleries and cloth shops (10-minute drive) in town.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlySmoking allowed
Royal Caribbean Resort is on a large property and there are many places guests can smoke. We ask that smoking be limited to outdoors and indoors is kept smoke-free. Music be quieted down by 10 pm as not to disturb other guests and no pets are allowed
Bedrooms
1 Queen
Bathrooms
1 Unknown type

Meet the host
Jenny S
Hosting since December 2016
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 95%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guests You will have access to a private beach and pool in addition to your private cabana. Our full-service concierge desk is available to arrange whatever you may want or need, be it an in-room massage, bicycle or golf car rental, day tours to the Mayan Ruins, cave tubing or jungle canopy zip lining on the mainland.

Contribute
Reviews (5)
Safari686278
Safari686278
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not excellent but was good
I stayed at RC for 2 weeks and had a great time. The Casita' was clean with a comfortable bed. The kitchenette was adequate but not fully equipped. When requested they will bring you what they have. In my case, a coffee maker, a hot plate and skillet / utensils to do light cooking such as breakfast. They have an awesome pool area for guest. There is not a sandy beach area and they do have issues with sea grass that accumulates at the sea wall. This was the case at most locations on San Pedro area I visited. Plan on renting a golf cart in order to get around the area. Overall it was great couple of weeks. I did receive an email from the owners probably two weeks after leaving that I was going to be charged for a key. So far I don't think it has happened and shouldn't since I left the key in the provided key box prior to leaving for the airport. The office was not open at the time so it was the most logical option. I sent them an email response but have not heard back from them as yet which has been about two since ago. By the way Trip Advisor, when I clicked on a button on the "Rate Your Stay" portion it went to excellent, not the button I chose which was just below excellent.
Visited March 2019
Written April 19, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Adingz1330
Adingz1330
Pekin, IL9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Royal Caribbean San Pedro
We had a wonderful time while staying at Royal Caribbean. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, ALL OF THEM. We rented a golf cart several days and made our way from one end of the island to the other. We absolutely love the idea of traveling via golf cart. We slept with the air conditioning on most nights, which my husband loved, I froze...it works quite well. We are so happy to have had this experience and could not be more thankful for all of the help we received from the staff at Royal Caribbean from the moment we began asking questions before booking, until we left the resort.
Visited July 2018
Written July 20, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lee-els
Lee-els
Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to be part of your great experience in Belize
Written February 26, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dennis R
Dennis R
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible--smells-
Staff was great the only reason we stayed--the property was terrible with garbage and dirty seaweed and horrible smell !!!!Please clean it up-spoke with officials and they said that property owners were responsible-Victoria house-did not have a problem-and they were next door
Visited May 2018
Written May 20, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lee-els
Lee-els
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the seaweed situation is not in our control. The breeze pushes it in but we will clean it up as much as we can.
Written June 3, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tina G
Tina G
Winston Salem, NC68 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW!
Beautiful little beach houses in rows. Nice to not share walls with other guests. $8 US for taxi to town, no haggling. WiFi was spotty throughout our stay, better at office. You can enter the ocean from the beach wall and pier, although not tons to see snorkeling. If you book a tour, the boat picks you up from your pier and returns same way. Easy walk to multiple restaurants $-$$. Just right for a low-key stay. We purchases a few items at the nearby grocery and used dishes and microwave for some meals. 2 miles from town, but far enough to be away from the noise/ party atmosphere. I would love to go back!
Visited January 2018
Written April 11, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lee-els
Lee-els
Thank you for the wonderful review Tina. As you mentioned the Wi-Fi is a bit of a problem, but please remember that this is a problem that all of Ambergris Caye has. In addition, Id like to mention that we take pride in the location of Royal Caribbean Resort for, as you have indicated, it is just far enough to keep the hustle and bustle away but not to for a distance from town to for the parties. We will be glad to host you once again and so offer return guests a 10% discount.
Written May 6, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lexilazzaroni
lexilazzaroni
Boston, MA2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A Beautiful, Serene and Unforgettable Experience!
Enjoyed our week long stay tremendously. Everything was so romantic and peaceful. The employees were all lovely and had lots of knowledge about the island. Very reasonable price along with fantastic service. Defiantly recommend staying here!
Visited May 2017
Written August 25, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lee-els
Lee-els
Thank you for this great review. We take pride in the 5 star service we offer our guests! If you choose to return you will be welcome with a 10% discount as a returning guest.
Written May 16, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-5 of 5

What this rental offers
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
Additional amenities
  • Boat available
Kitchen and dining
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Scenic views
  • Ocean views
  • Waterfront views
Entertainment
  • Television
Outdoor amenities
  • Children's pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Indoor amenities
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Staff on property

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
21
22
23
24
25
26

June 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

Map
About the neighbourhood
Belize is the only English speaking Latin American country, offering all the rich history, tastes and colors of Latin America and the Caribbean, with the convenience of being both an English and Spanish speaking country. The resort is on an island off the coast of Belize, just over a mile south of San Pedro Town, which is far enough from the hustle and bustle to provide a truly tranquil setting and its own private beach access (the cove shaped beach is over 300ft long!). The pool, perhaps the largest on the entire island, is where I like to relax and enjoy the nighttime sky’s thousands of stars. You can see the beach from the pool and it is one of the most tranquil places I have ever been. The island has almost no cars, mo
Getting around
When you feel its time to explore the island a bit, we recommend our guests to try it all. By foot - you can walk along the beautiful serene waters of the great Caribbean ocean or jog on the beach if you want some exercise and a fresh breeze. If you feel really sporty you can take a walk to town, its about 2 miles. By golf cart - Most people on the island use golf carts and not cars, you you wont need to rent a car, also because its a pretty small island. Renting a golf cart from the resort is always possible. We just recommend guests to ask the front desk to save a golf cart for them on the holidays.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Once you fly to the international airport in Belize city, you will need to get to the island. Flights originate from both the International Airport in Ladyville about 9 miles north of Belize City and Municipal Airport, the small airstrip in Belize City. There are two ways to get to the island - taking a flight will take about 20 minutes and its a pretty smooth ride (if the pilot is an experience one). Otherwise, you can take a boat, a ferry, which is about an hour and 15 minutes and cheaper.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 2 p.m. Check out by 11 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.



Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2228459830

Frequently Asked Questions about Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic)

Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic) is able to accommodate up to 2 guests. See all property details.

Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic) has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic) has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic) must last at least one night. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Budget Beach Resort Casita (Rustic) - Holiday Rental in San Pedro - Tripadvisor