We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
1 night minimum
Villa
Brand new villa in Jl. Bisma, Ubud - Bali. Walking distance to Monkey Forest Road and its great restaurants and shops. Part of a three-villa complex. Two big en-suite bedrooms with terrace. Living area with 43' TV offering international channels. Daily housekeeping service. Luscious gardens and big private pool. Upstairs open air lounge area with stunning rice paddy views. Enjoy the gorgeous view over the river, rice paddies and the stunning greenery of Monkey Forest from your own roof top lounge.The villa has all you need to enjoy your stay in stunning Ubud. Bringing your own music ? We have you covered with a docking system in the living area. A foodie ? We have a fully equipped kitchen. Ubud is very centrally located and therefore ideal for visiting other areas of Bali.
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
About the Owner
Nyoman R
Languages spoken:English, French, Dutch
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2013
Interaction with guests
Staff is on site during the day and security is there at night.
Contribute
Reviews (11)
Janis B
Janis B
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
From a positive perspective it was a close location to monkey forest road but if it is raining make sure you have appropriate footwear as it is very muddy. Size of the villa was very good for 4 people pool was great. Unfortunately the villa is very tired and not very clean. If you go there take all your toiletries as none are supplied which if we had been told it would not have been a problem.
Visited December 2015
Written January 16, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Thank you for your review of the villa. We are of course disappointed that you did not have an overall positive impression of our villa. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us the feedback so we can try to ameliorate our product. On the site through which you booked we actually do mention that only soap is provided in the bathrooms. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written January 28, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vio B
Vio B
Reykjavik, Iceland1 contribution
We and our family stayed at Villa Santanu for 3 weeks in sept/okt of this year. We are very pleased with the villa, it is very spacious and bright. The pool area is very cozy and the swimming pool clean and nice. The staff is great and the guys did everything to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was very good and the cleaning of the villa was spotless.The location is perfect with a great spa next door. We will come back for sure and stay at this brilliant place. Thanks a lot to Nyoman and his staff. Kristjana and Peter from Iceland
Visited September 2015 Travelled with family
Written December 23, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Dear Kristjana and Peter. Thank you for that kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at the villa and we truly hope we will be able to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written December 24, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ranchik
ranchik
Ghent, Belgium13 contributions
We liked it very much, great house, good location, very nice staff. The kitchen could have been better equipped for people who like cooking, there could also have been a coffee maker. the pool area is gorgeous, the bed very comfortable.
Visited May 2015 Travelled with friends
Written May 14, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and hope to be able to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written May 14, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mummaonion
mummaonion
7 contributions
Great service, we were treated like royalty. Had such a lovely time at "The Jumah" my only complaint would be that we had to leave.
Visited April 2015
Written April 15, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Aaaah....that is such a nice thing for us to read. Thank you so much for that ! We hope to be able to welcome you back to The Jumah Ubud. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written April 18, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ajoypaulsen
ajoypaulsen
My husband and two kids (ages 5 & 8) had a fabulous time at the Jumah. The villa was very spacious and clean and the private pool was amazing! The staff was friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast delicious and fun to start the day from the rooftop patio overlooking the rice padis. We also found a short-cut to Jl. Monkey Forest (through the big resort which is nearby...I can't recall the name) which was great for our kids, otherwise, the walk to the main road is long for young children.. If you are looking for a lovely house, private pool in a quiet setting - this is your place! We would definitely stay here again!
Visited December 2014
Written January 22, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that the whole family enjoyed staying with us, we definitely enjoyed having you stay with us ! We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written January 22, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

StyalGirl
StyalGirl
1 contribution
Located in a quiet area, about 10 minutes walk from Monkey Forest Road where there are lots of excellent restaurants and 15 minutes from Ubud centre (passing numerous eateries along the way. All rooms are spacious, the beds and sofas are comfortable and there is a basic kitchen (although eating out is very cheap and you are unlikely to use it). We were surprised to discover that breakfast was included in the price - fruit, granola, yoghurt, toast, pancakes, toast, juice and coffee, all very nice and well presented. The staff were delightful , very helpful and courteous. They often gave us a free lift into town. We arranged for them to pick us up from our previous villa and take us to the airport at the end of the stay. They charged 300,000 rupiah each time, about £15.
Visited July 2014
Written July 17, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FarAway447034
FarAway447034
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to be able to welcome you back to The Jumah Ubud. Regards, Nyoman
Written July 30, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Skyeplum
Skyeplum
3 contributions
Thank you Ray for the wonderful experience we had at your villas. You & your staff were friendly & helpful. This villa is new, modern, clean & spacious. Bright, airy & fresh. The beds & pillows are heavenly and the linen is quality and smelt lovely & fresh. Good view from the large balcony area up top. The pool is divine! Fantastic! Gardens lovely. An all round fantastic place to stay! Loved it!
Visited April 2014
Written April 13, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Chris, Skye, Kit & Jag, Thank you so much for your kind review. We loved having you stay at The Jumah and hope to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Rai
Written April 12, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brendan -:- Jakarta & Canberra
We stayed at Villa Jumah with our 2 small children (2 and 4) for 4 nights to attend a wedding nearby. It is a very nice, well appointed villa in a modern style. We felt very at home in it. And the complex feels brand new. The views from the deck over the rice fields are lovely, and you feel like you are in a quiet rural part of Bali although you are only about a 500m walk from Monkey Forest Rd... or a 15 minute walk the other way to central Ubud. The owner, Nyoman, was extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. He organised a pool fence for the kids and an extra bed, organised drivers for us when we needed a half or full day, and often if he was nearby he would drop us off at local cafes, shop etc. We felt like he was very happy to help with anything to make our stay go well. The villa was well suited to children... especially with the pool fence set up for us, one of the bathrooms including a bath, and there was plenty of floorspace to run around. The photos included on the site give a very good idea of what to expect. We very much enjoyed our stay here. I'd thoroughly recommend Villa Jumah and would happily stay there again if we return to Ubud.
Visited April 2014
Written April 7, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Brendan, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really do hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Nyoman
Written April 7, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer -:- Le Cheylard, France
A great welcome from Rai,plus his fabulous breakfasts! Rai's team very competant and thorough servicing the villa. Spacious bedrooms with ample hanging and cupboard space. Well-fitted kitchen and lounge, good TV and WiFi reception. Added bonus of roof-top terrace, lovely little garden, and pool. Only a 15mins stroll, or 5mins by bike from the centre of Ubud (bike rentals just nearby) quiet location overlooking the rice paddies. Rai's helpfulness and professionalisme plus the actual location of the villa made for a wonderful stay.
Visited January 2014
Written January 26, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to be able to welcome you at The Jumah. We hope to see you again next year. Best regards, Rai
Written January 26, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ben -:- rotterdam
dreams come true in this villa amidst the rice paddies in ubud, located on walking distance from ubud shops and activities. beautiful swimmingpool on location, well equipped villa, friendly staff willing to deliver special services (a.o. breakfast, barbeque). five star quality at a agreeable price. easy access. to be continued next year!!
Visited January 2014
Written January 26, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks so much, Ben. It was great being able to host you. Hope to be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Rai
Written January 26, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Microwave
Safe
Cable/satellite TV
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
See more amenities
Availability
November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Ubud is approximately a 90 minute drive from the Ngurah Rai airport. Its central location makes it ideal for exploring all the magical island of Bali has to offer. Within two hours you are on the Northern shore of Lovina with its gorgeous beaches and Dolphin trips. In 90 minutes you can be in the heart of Seminyak for shopping or in Kuta where your kids can enjoy the Waterbom park or catch a movie at the new Beachwalk mall. Rent a bicycle or walk and explore the gorgeous surroundings of Ubud. Many temples and sights in the near vicinity of Ubud to visit. The Jumah is situated on Jalan Bisma, in the heart of the cultural town of Ubud. You could not be more central than this while still enjoying the beautiful sceneries around you. Jalan Bisma connects on one side to the main street i...
Getting around
Transportation is very easy to arrange. The staff can assist with this.
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222481567
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma

Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Villa Jumah Santanu on Jalan Bisma must last at least one night. See all property details.