We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Island Winds West 376

Save
Living Room
Average
15 reviews
Living Room
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen
Laundry
Master Bedroom - Queen
Hall Bathroom
Gulf Facing Balcony
Entrance to the Pools
Main Pool
Covered Common Area
Grilling Area
Boardwalk to the Beach
South View
West View
East View
Beach View of the Building
407 West Beach Blvd.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Island Winds West is situated directly on the beach in the heart of Gulf Shores and is the very first complex you'll see when turning onto West Beach Boulevard. In fact, its the hottest ticket in accommodations for all of the local festivals as it is only 1 block from the Hangout! The gulf front views at Island Winds West are second to none plus you're within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife, making this an ideal location for travelers of all ages.
This adorable 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit, is Gulf front and was completely Remodeled from Top to Bottom in Fall of 2016. This unit has an open concept and the bedroom is completely open to the hallway. Be sure to take advantage of the extra sleeping capacity with the pull out sofa sleeper in the living room. Tired of dining out? No problem, staying in is a breeze with...
Read more
Listing #FKN2350314
About the Manager
Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (15)

1 - 3 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017

Overall condo needs a complete update. Paint peeling, screens broke, windows would not open, blinds broke kitchen was filthy sand on floor the dishes and flatware were dirty with dried food. The way they had the kitchen cabinets built in, blocked your view of the...More

Thank karensG1525EB
Management response:Responded May 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Island Winds. This condo has been completely renovated with new paint, flooring, and furnishings in 2016. We did review the condition of the property based on your review but were unable to find the maintenance...More

Reviewed June 21, 2016

Looked dirty because everything looked really old from floors to mirror to paint. Medicine cabinet looked disgusting. Baking pan rusted. Tiles in hall were loose or something. Washing machine way too loud. Had to call maintenance while there for water leaking by washing machine. Maintenance...More

Thank brendaa627
See more reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed April 7, 2016

More

Amenities
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Gym
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Unknown type
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
C$118
US$90
C$828
US$630
C$1,215
US$925
19 Jun 2018 -
29 Jul 2018
Default
1 night
C$218
US$166
C$1,529
US$1,164
C$6,117
US$4,656
30 Jul 2018 -
10 Aug 2018
Default
1 night
C$194
US$148
C$1,364
US$1,038
C$5,455
US$4,152
11 Aug 2018 -
12 Aug 2018
Default
3 nights
C$194
US$148
C$1,364
US$1,038
C$5,455
US$4,152
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Canadian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: C$138 / stay - Fee
  • Processing Fee: C$117 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2350314
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply