We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley view barn

Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Barn -
7 Bedrooms , 5 Bathrooms , Sleeps 14
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales
Price can vairy depending on time of year and the amount of people staying so please contact me for a correct price. This is a stunning barn convention that can sleep up to 14 people, it has two kitchens with the table in top barn able to sit upto 14 for those special occasions, there is a hot tub outdoors so you can take in the views of this stunning valley, we are situated within easy driving distance of the Royal Welsh show ground, the property can also be split to sleep 8 or 6 with ease, we can also arrange Airsoft weekends and off road driving weekends with your own 4x4
And also we can offer a clay pigion weekend great fun.
Also in January we are starting to offer the barn for small venues weddings birthdays ect with a marquee outside
About the Owner, Sharon J
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 92 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Nov 2015
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 8 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6886829
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just returned home from a weekend at the barn. The photos do not do the property justice at all! The accommodation is over two floors and is well spaced. We had 12 adults in our party and we had plenty of room without feeling on top of each other. A beautiful Welsh welcome hamper on arrival which was unexpected. A...

Management response:

Thank you and hope to see you all again soon


Report response as inappropriate
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
person found this review helpful

So last week a few days prior to us coming to the cottage we tried to ring them for key arrangements but couldn't get hold of them... eventually we got hold of them only to be told that the shower had broken and dishwasher had broken but was hoping to be fixed for when we got there. When we got...

Management response:

First of all can I say how sorry I am that you did not enjoy your stay at the barn, then to your complaints you offered to do the hot tubs yourself when you said that the last place you stayed they did not treat the water and it turned green and you couldn't use it. The one dishwasher was...


Report response as inappropriate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

There are two hot tubs at this property, however we were only able to use one at a time as they both tripped out (on separate occasions) and took 10 hours to warm back up. As we were a large group this was very disappointing as we were not able to enjoy the tubs as a whole group. Also the...

Management response:

Sorry to hear this but the hot tubs have 2 heaters in them and take 3 to 4 hours max to heat up and also there are solar lights at the hot tubs so is not dangerous And as you have made clear a disappointing weekend away but because of that did you al find it funny to have a...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Double Beds:(4)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (4)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Garden
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(6)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    4 Attached (ensuite)
    4 Fulls
    6 Twins
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 3 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Canadian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Book Now
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.