We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
4 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
16 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Villa
The word Exostis in Greek means gallery, balcony. This already describes the location of the place, which is located just like a balcony above the fertile argolic valley, which is one of the most rich and fertile plains in Greece near Nafplion. The beautiful sandy beach of Tolon and the charming town of Nafplion ( that brings intensely the marks of history in each corner) are only a couple of kilometers away. Moreover it is only a short hop to the ancient sites of Mycenae and Tyrins. The ancient theater and the ritual place of Epidaurus are not very far either. The region is worth a trip simply because of the summer festival of Epidaurus. Many classic dramas and comedies still are performed in Epidaurus and attract visitors from all over the country, especially during the summer. Daily exc...The word Exostis in Greek means gallery, balcony. This already describes the location of the place, which is located just like a balcony above the fertile argolic valley, which is one of the most rich and fertile plains in Greece near Nafplion. The beautiful sandy beach of Tolon and the charming town of Nafplion ( that brings intensely the marks of history in each corner) are only a couple of kilometers away. Moreover it is only a short hop to the ancient sites of Mycenae and Tyrins. The ancient theater and the ritual place of Epidaurus are not very far either. The region is worth a trip simply because of the summer festival of Epidaurus. Many classic dramas and comedies still are performed in Epidaurus and attract visitors from all over the country, especially during the summer. Daily excursions to the islands of Hydra and Spetses are also available. We rent the holiday home Orestes with pool in a beautiful hillside situation in Exostis. Property description The two-story holiday home with its own pool is located southern of Nafplion with a beautiful garden and a view on the Argolic landscape. It is only a few kilometers until the popular sandy beaches of Karathonas and Tolo. The widely arranged mediterranean garden with a lawn, palm trees and citrus trees surrounds the house. Comfortably furnished holiday home, year of construction 1974, renovated 2012, approx. 200sm living space, 4 bedrooms, in the midst of a garden property with fruit trees and many other mediterranean plants. Elevated ground floor: dining/ living room, access through a sliding door to a neighboring second living room with a fire place, set of seats, SAT-TV. Neighboring to the dining room large, open built-in kitchen with electric stove, fume cupboard, refrigerator with freezer, dish washer, coffee machine, espresso machine, washing machine. Direct exit to the terrace and the garden of the house. Bathroom with shower and WC. Second floor: 3 bedrooms each with 1 double bed. Bathroom with tub and WC. Approx. 1000sm large fenced garden and lawn, gas BBQ. Several roofed, surrounding terraces. Approx. 50 sm (5x10m, 0,6 to 2,80m deep) pool with sun loungers, sunshades and outdoor shower. Parking sites at the house. Internet access (W-LAN). On the second floor of the annex there is another bedroom with 1 double bed, air condition, great view on the pool, the garden and the surrounding landscape. Guest WC. The room can be reached by a separate entrance and a connecting door from the kitchen. The separate bedroom in the annex is available when there is a booking for 7 people. On the side of the main building there is an annex with apartments, which are not for rent and not otherwise occupied, therefore the second floor apartment is used as a detaches house by customers. Equipment Wash machine Dishwasher Satellite TV, cable TV Internet, W-LAN Crib(s) Terrace Barbecue Fireplace Pool Service Fresh linen will be delivered twice per week. Towels will be delivered twice per week. House cleaning weekly. Distances Beach: Sandy beach ca. 6,0 km (Tolo), Karathona ca. 3,5 km Shopping: ca. 500 m Taverna: ca. 500 m Airport: El. Venizelos, Athen (ATH), ca. 180 km. Ferry port: Patras, ca. 220 km Check in: 16:00 - 20:00 h Check out: by 10:00 h Should your arrival or departure be outside these hours, please contact us! Please call us at your arrival when you get into Nafplio so that we arrange a meeting point. Welcome... and happy holidays!
House Rules
Kid friendly
Check with ownerPetsSmoking allowed
Bathrooms
1 Half bath4 Full baths

Meet the host
Margarita N
Hosting since February 2013
Languages spoken: English, German
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a day
Interaction with guestsWe will arrange with you a meeting point in Nafplio to give you the keys and all the information you need for the House and for the region. The Garden- and Housekeepers are living next to Villa Orestes and will be at your availability if you need a help or suggestion.

Contribute
Reviews (8)
Baptiste P
Baptiste P
10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice villa with pool and terraces
The Villa Orestes is very convenient and comfortable. We rent there for my whole Family, 12 persons in total with small kids, teenagers and elder people, to spend two weeks between see-sighting and nautic activities. First Argolida region is one of the best in Greece for archeological sites (Epidauros, Argos, Mycenes, Corinthos, ...) and close to Athina which helps either to visit or to connect to the Airport. Then, Nauplion is not only a very nice Venezian city to visit but clearly one of the best and most convenient bases in Southern Greece to explore and visit Peloponnesis and enjoy water sports (boat rental, snorkeling, cruise to Saronic islands). Last, Exostis is a small village just next to Nauplion, next to two big supermarkets and conveniently situated at a cross-roads between the city and Mycenes, Argos, and Epidauros, which reduces the time to commute to these sites. The Villa itself is big, comfortably furnitured and well-managed, well-equipped even if a bit outdated on the first floor of the older building, while the Annex (the Tower) is very modern, neat and clean and lacks of nothing. For 8 persons the Villa is very large (we were 12 using the Annex). The best points of the place would be the pool which is really large and deep, clean, beautiful and easy to use, and the two terraces (the one with the barbecue and the other on the first floor with access to the rooms). The weak point would be the two older bathrooms in the main house that would need a refreshment notably for the tubs. All in all these bathrooms are usable and clean and the review I read from the Americans is highly inaccurate. Air conditioning works perfectly as well as the TV and the DVD player, and there are three wifis so that you can be connected all the time inside and outside. The personnel is nice, discrete, they keep care of the Villa in your absence, they clean and wash towels, and tend to the garden, which is helpful. The housekeeper is very kind and attentive to everything; he answered quickly to all of our queries. We did not meet the owners who seem to be very decent people, polite, honest, reasonable and helpful.
Visited August 2019
Written August 23, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Navigate21886473074
Navigate21886473074
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is NOT a great rental INSIDE! Beautiful building, garden, pool and kitchen. But... the Inside is inhospitable.
I do not wish to change my review. My advice: Remove this property from your site until repairs and refurnishing is done OR lower the price to 50 Euros a night! THIS HOUSE IS COLD AND INHOSPITABLE! My husband and I have come to Greece for three months, 13 of the last 15 years (early April to early July). So we know that April and May have variable weather. So should the owners of this property. Heating: Anyone renting properties to tourists needs to be prepared for the cool and rainy weather. You cannot spend all day and evening on a patio when it is cold and rainy outside. HEAT needs to be provided in these concrete buildings during April and May. In Greece, HEATING OIL IS NOT SOLD from the end of April until September. So you need an alternate heating source. In Europe, they have air conditioning/heating units combined. One machine for both needs. Two of the bedrooms have these units. However, this house has none on the main floor and none in one of the bedrooms. When you rent a house, you expect to be able to use ALL the rooms and be comfortable in them, whatever the time of the year. (not 3 out of 9) Note: the kitchen was warm because we used the oven and stove top to create heat. At the price these owners are charging per night (we paid 248 Euros = 1240 Total), they can easily afford to put one of these units in the 3rd bedroom, the TV room, the dining room and the living room. Furniture: ALL the Main floor furniture needs to be fixed or replaced. The kitchen chairs are the most comfortable seats in the house! We rented a house, not a kitchen! Kitchen: missing basics We just finished a 31 day tour of Greece introducing this wonderful country to my Canadian brothers and sister-in-law. In ALL the other houses and apartments that we rented, we found in the kitchen Basic Condiments (salt, pepper, sugar) and Coffee Supplies (creamers, A full box of filters (NOT 4), bottled water, and even coffee. In each one, we were greeted by a bowl of seasonal fruit (Oranges and bananas). SO EASY, WHEN YOU HAVE ORANGE TREES GROWING ALL AROUND YOU! HOSPITABLE??? Cleaning supplies: No broom! SOAPS: We found 3 containers of dishwasher soap (For a 5 Night stay) and NO SOAP for the clothes washer. The other houses had boxes of each! With no soap, how were we supposed to wash the single standard size towel we were each given for our stay. The other houses had extra towels in cupboards, waiting for us. They also had extra pillows. The Bathrooms: Upstairs: A long narrow tub with the shower head in the middle. The first morning, my younger brother fell in the shower because the base of the tub is so narrow. Luckily, for everyone, he wasn't hurt. But this shower should be replaced. I didn't mention this problem in my first review but ANOTHER REVIEWER mentioned that both bathrooms need renovation. Downstairs: the big problem! SMELLS LIKE A SEWER. It is a HARRY POTTER bathroom, built under the staircase! To get to the window your have to bend over and watch carefully that you don't bump your head on the staircase above you. And you better believe, with that smell, the window needed to be opened! TV and DVD When in Greece, I expect at least one Greek channel. And since this house is being advertised internationally as having TV, at least one English channel (most rentals and hotels choose BBC). This house provides 2 channels: 1 advertising SEX and 1 advertising products in German. They advertise DVD player. NO remote could be found that would work. 6 remotes were found - only the TV remote had batteries and a back. Luckily, we all had laptops, iPads or iPhones to get the weather forecast and some international news. AND THE WiFi worked!!!!!!!!!! This is the reason for the suggested rental of 50 Euros a night. Otherwise, I would have suggested less. Another review mentioned "hallways". For me the front entrance is a little dark but the upstairs hallway is nice and bright. This was a terrible way to end our introduction of Greece to my family. Until then they were really impressed by the hospitality shown by my husbands friends and family in Kastoria and by all the other places we stayed on our tour. The story of this house will be told by all of us for many years to come, both here in Greece and also in Canada.
Visited May 2019
Written May 21, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour446915
GrandTour446915
Dear Mrs. Kiriazidis, we are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our holiday home. You mention several points that you are unhappy about. For example, with regard to the heating oil : Unfortunately the oil had been used by the previous guests and we were unable to buy any fresh oil to replace it with. On the matter of the bathrooms no other guests have mentioned that they find them not functional or old-fashioned. They have all been modernised. All the rooms have air conditioning and heating system. We have three ways to watch on TV. The satellite TV, the Greek TV channel as well as the IPTV. The possibility not to have a TV program in our house is minimal. We do ask guests to contact the housekeeper in order to report anything that is not in order. Then we can at least try to rectify the situation. Anyway, our website includes images of our rooms and the available facilities so that guests are aware of what their accommodation will be like before they arrive. Once again, we are sorry that your expectations were not met. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay in our holiday home, and the fact that the majority do so is attested to by the very good reviews that we receive. Kind regards M. and S. Nitis
Written December 3, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

efizacharopoulou
efizacharopoulou
Athens, Greece31 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect veranda and pool
It was lovely, with a great outside space with trees and flowers.The pool was super nice and the rooms were spacious and clean. The hallway,the living room and the two bathrooms need renovation, but the old style kitchen was charming and well-equipped(there was a baby chair ,that it was very helpful). I didnt like the noise from the highway, but the view was nice. Thank you Review from Effie Z.
Visited June 2018
Written August 19, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

morgentee
morgentee
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traumhafte Lage - sehr schöner Außenbereich
Nafplio - Peleponnes - Griechenland Entfernung vom Athener Flughafen knapp 2 Stunden Fahrzeit. Großzügige Viila mit kilometerweiten Ausblick in alte Kulturlandschaft. Palmen und Obstbäume. Großer Pool und Nähe zu etlichen unterschiedlichen Stränden. Stadtstradt Naplio, Tolo, Astros im Umkreis von 10 - 50 Kilometer Weltberühmte Ausgrabungen Epidaurus und Mykene.. auch mit Stränden. Naplio einen Steinwurf (mit Fahrrad auch möglich) entfernt bietet Märkte, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und eine lange Mole mit vielen Cafes. und Discotheken Touristisch voll erschloßen - trotzdem wenig Verkehr - und keine Staus. Es war ideal sowohl Ausflüge als auch Strandtage abwechselnd zu genießen. Küche in der Villa reichhaltig ausgestattet. Ideales Ziel für einen entspannten Urlaub.
Visited October 2017
Written February 12, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

nlewis2016
nlewis2016
Albany, NY1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful setting
Villa Orestes offers a restful country setting with easy access to Nafplio by car. There are lovely views of the surround countryside and beautifly maintained gardens and pool. There was plenty of space to spread out for my family of 5 adults. We were warmly greeted on our arrival.
Visited May 2016
Written June 5, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bienheureux
bienheureux
85 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Un séjour magnifique dans un cadre ydillique
Comme prévu d'après les photos, la maison est immense, le jardin et la piscine sont superbes, la vue sur les environs est magique. Nous avons été parfaitement accueillis par Giannis qui nous a donné toutes les explications nécessaires. Les chambres sont confortables, avec de très belles terrasses. Un seul regret : les salles de bain sont vraiment antiques et peu confortables, elles auraient grand besoin de rénovation. La cuisine est parfaitement équipée, beaucoup de vaisselle et toutes sortes d'ustensiles. Mais il faut quand même noter que Contrairement à ce qui est mis dans l'annonce, il n'y a pas de four micro-onde, pas de machine expresso, pas de papier absorbant, pas de savon et shampoing. Ce serait bien aussi qu'il y ait un minimum de produits d'entretien et quelques produits de base (sel, poivre, etc).. La piscine est entretenue assez régulièrement, les draps sont changés de temps en temps ainsi que les serviettes. Le jardin est entretenu pratiquement tous les jours. C'est très bien, mais toutes ces personnes entrent et sortent sans prévenir et sans même dire bonjour, c'est assez surprenant. Malgré ces quelques détails, notre séjour restera un excellent souvenir. Attention : la piscine n'est pas sécurisée et il y a beaucoup de marches. Non recommandé donc si vous avez de jeunes enfants et aux personnes âgées ou handicapées .
Visited June 2015 Travelled with family
Written July 12, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lesley A
Lesley A
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic Pool
We travelled as a family to stay at the Villa Orestes for the wedding of our daughter. The villa was very spacious with room for everyone including private balconies/terraces for each of the 4 bedrooms. The kitchen was very well thought out with a lovely outside eating area equipped with gas barbecue. The best part though was the infinity pool which is where we spent a lot of time (as it was floodlit at night) we had some great parties! The villa was very well placed for Nafplio which is where the wedding took place. It was also very well situated for shopping with several large supermarkets close by. You would however need a car. The only criticism I have is that 2 of the bathrooms were very dated and could do with refurbishing.
Visited September 2014 Travelled with family
Written September 19, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pamela Morse -:- Ottawa Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptional Hospitality
We travelled witrh our adult children and grandaughter for a family vacation in July. July is very hot in Greece so we were grateful for the air conditioning in the bedrooms and the lovely breeze that came through the house high on a hill at the edge of the city. The villa was spacious and clean with an outstanding kitchen. The property is large with lots of different areas to sit outside and enjoy the gardens and the wonderful view over the city. And the pool beside the olive grove is unquestionably one of the nicest I have ever seen,and the perfect temperature. But what made the stay really exceptional was Margarita's wonderful hospitality. She showed us the best places to shop, brought us olives and olive oil from their grove, and honey. She was always available in the adjacent apartment if we needed anything but never obtrusive. Thank you Margarita for making our trip to Greece truly memorable. Pamela Morse
Visited July 2013
Written September 15, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pat -:- Freiburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles
a wonderful week
The house is large and well equipped. Ideal for a large family. After a hot day, the pool is very pleasant. To get into town you need a car. Very good shopping market offers. Mainly of fresh fish and fruits.
Visited May 2013
Written August 25, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

DoubleA -:- Munich
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sensational Greek summer
My wife and I stayed at Villa Orestes in august 2007, 2008 and 2012 and were very pleased with the house and its location. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the balcony offering a great overview from the hilltop of the surrounding countryside. Only a few minutes drive away we found ourselves in the city center and adjacent beaches with numerous restaurants and shops. Chilling out and watching the sunset on the terrace after a hot and sunny days outside is highly recommendable and so relaxing, just enjoying the sound of the crickets and wind gently moving the trees and bushes surrounding the guest house.Would come here anytime again.
Visited August 2012
Written June 23, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-8 of 8

What this rental offers
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans
Nearby
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
  • Waterfront views
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Things to do
  • Cycling areas
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Garage
  • Patio
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private yard
  • Terrace
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • City getaway
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

April 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
31
1

Map
Getting there
Athens Intl Airport
105.2 km
Restaurants
ARKO Nafplio
3.6 km

Marinero Taverna
5.2 km

Pergamonto
4.2 km

Taverna Psalidas
1.9 km
Attractions
Archaeological Museum of Nauplion
4.2 kmHistory Museums

Palamidi Castle
3.7 kmCastles

Nauplion Promenade
2.9 kmPiers & Boardwalks

T'Anapliotiko Bakaliko
4.2 kmSpeciality & Gift Shops
About the neighbourhood
Nafplio One of the most beautiful towns in the area of Argolis (in eastern Peloponnese) as well as one of the most romantic cities all over Greece, Nafplio was the first capital of the newly born Greek state between 1823 and 1834. According to mythology, the town was founded by Náfplios, the son of god Poseidon and the daughter of Danaus (Danaida) Anymone. The town’s history traces back to the prehistoric era when soldiers from here participated in the Argonautic expedition and the Trojan War alike. The town declined during the Roman times and flourished again during the Byzantine times. Frankish, Venetian and Turkish conquerors left their mark in the town and strongly influenced its culture, architecture and traditions during the centuries. Ancient walls, medieval castles, monuments and statues, Ottoman fountains and Venetian or neoclassical buildings mesmerize the visitor with their unique architecture and beauty. While you are here: • Follow a dream trail to discover Náfplio’s precious gems starting from the medieval Old Town, the narrow cobblestone alleys, the neoclassical well preserved mansions with the Bougainvillea trees adorning their yards and balconies and the Turkish fountains. • In the very heart of the city stands the Italianate Syntagma Square where you can admire important historic buildings and monuments. Two Turkish mosques (the first used to house the first “Mutual Learning” School and now operates as a cinema/theatre whereas the second was home to the first Greek Parliament), the Archaeological Museum with important artifacts from the Prehistoric and Mycenaean Era and the Municipal Gallery are among the buildings that stand out. Very close to the modern city stand the church of Agios Spyridonas, in front of which Governor Ioannis Kapodistrias was assassinated, and the church of Agios Georgios boasting important murals such as a copy of the famous Leonardo Da Vinci work “The secret Dinner”. • Next stop: the Palamidi Castle, which proudly stands 216 m above sea level. In order to reach it you have to climb all of its 999 steps carved into the rock. Not to worry, though: the view from above here is totally rewarding! Venture into a place drenched in history, where the famous hero of the Greek Revolution Theodore Kolokotronis had been imprisoned; it seems as if its battlements -named after the renowned ancient heroes Themistocles, Achilles, Fokion, Leonidas, Epaminondas and Miltiades- are still carefully protecting the city. Agios Andreas battlement built at the top of the Castle by Venetian conquerors undoubtedly offers stunning views to the Argolic gulf and the Mycenaean plain. Akronafplia is the historic rock at the foot of Palamidi hill, also known by its Turkish name “Its Kale” (meaning inner castle). Inhabited since prehistoric times, the peninsula consists of three levels, among which stand three independent castles, the oldest being the western one. It was there that the ancient acropolis was situated, fortified with polygonic Cyclopean walls. The most photographed spot of Náfplio –and its point of reference as well– is Bourtzi, the Venetian small fortress standing on the rocky islet of Agioi Theodoroi. During the Venetian rule it was connected to Akronafplia through a huge metal chain that secured the port against enemy ship attacks. At the beginning of 1860 in Bourtzi used to live the executioners of Palamidi prisoners. In the summer you can reach the fortress by boat departing regularly from the port. If you are lucky enough you may even be able to attend one of the fascinating festivals taking place on the islet! Also worth visiting: The War Museum, housed in the buildings of the former (first) Military Academy/ the houses of regent Armansberg and Mauer/ the “Lion of the Bavarians” standing in the suburb of “Pronia”/ the prestigious Peloponnesian Folk Art Museum/ The Children’s Museum / the one of its kind “Komboloi Museum”/ The Town Hall in the Trion Navarhon square/ The statue of Ioannis Kapodistrias, modern Greece’s first prime minister in the square bearing the same name/ Theodoros Kolokotronis Park with his statue standing there/ the recently renovated “Pili tis Ksirás” (Shore Gate). Activities: at sunset take a romantic stroll around the so-called “Arvanitia Promenade”, the most popular walk in town (1 km in length) dominated by the rocky landscape of Akronafplia/ use the tourist trains to enjoy a leisurely tour around the town/ buy some souvenirs from the Old Town’s souvenir shops, certainly “kombolóyia” (a circular chain with beads, usually made of amber used by Greeks to keep hands occupied and ease stress) for the production of which Náfplio is particularly famous/ enjoy a cup of coffee or a delicious meal in Syntagma Square/ sip a drink at the port taking in the amazing view of Bourtzi – always lit up at night. Beaches: In the summer, take an invigorating swim on the beaches of Arvanitia, Karathonas, Nea Kios, Miloi and Kiveri. You will also find a nice beach offering all kinds of facilities in Tolo, only 15 min away from the town. Short escapes: • Tiryns (7 km N) is worth visiting for its famous archaeological site, Ancient Tiryns. The first buildings were constructed during the Neolithic Period. The cyclopean walls were built in the 14th and 13th century B.C. and embrace the upper, middle and lower acropolis. The city extends around the acropolis. You can also visit a Mycenaean tholos tomb situated 1km NW. • Néa Kios (7 km W) is a very popular town by the sea, situated at the edge of Náfplio bay. It is worth visiting for the Cultural-Conference Centre (in the central square) and the Laskarideio Folk Art Museum. Enjoy fascinating events during Carnival, summer (“Mikrasiatika” and “Kiana”) and in September (“The Papalinas feast”). • Mýloi (12 km SW), where the ruins of ancient Lerna stand; it is where Hercules performed his second labour by killing “Lernaean Hydra”. Getting there: Náfplio is approximately 145 km far from Athens. You can reach the town either by car or by suburban buses (KTEL) departing regularly from Kifissos bus station. (More information at www.ktel-argolidas.gr) Useful phone numbers Municipality: +30 27520-23.332 Nea Kios Municipality: +30 27510-51.013 Police: +30 27520-25184 Tourist Police: +30 27520-21051 Tourist information office: +30 27520-24.444 Traffic Police: +30 27520-22.972 Hospital: +30 27520-98100 Regional medical centres: +30 27520-91.222 (Agios Adrianos), +30 27520-44.232 (Agia Triada), +30 27520-92.207 (Drepano) and +30 27520-59.724 (Tolo) Port Authority: +30 27520-22974 Museums Archaeological: +30 27520-27.502 Folk Art: +30 27520-28.379 War: +30 27520-25.591 Argolida Prefecture website: www.argolida.gr
Access
Car advised

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 10 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed
Notes from owner
Additional fees may apply: - Heating | 10 EUR per day | Central Heating per Day 10 Euro; , if it is necessary in the or during the period November -April. - Wood for the Fireplace | 10 EUR per day -

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2223447012

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion

Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion is able to accommodate up to 16 guests. See all property details.

Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion has 5 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Villa Orestes in Exostis the balcony of Nafplion - Holiday Rental in Nafplio - Tripadvisor