We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat!

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
5 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Holiday Rental House
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Contribute
Reviews (38)
Margaret B.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
We had a great week.
We had a great week.
Written November 28, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Christopher D.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Great mid-century house in a fantastic location. W...
Great mid-century house in a fantastic location. Would stay there again.
Written November 9, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Patsy R.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
It was like stepping back in time!! I grew up in S...
It was like stepping back in time!! I grew up in St. Croix I'm the 70s and I felt like I was walking into my grandparents home. The whole back of the house being nothing but sliding doors was amazing. The Decor was breathtaking, We felt like we were staying in a museum, so many interesting things to look at! We really enjoyed our stay. Something's were a little quirky ( trying to make coffee due to the location of the outlets) and the mini fridge.... but we understood that the owner is wanting to maintain that mid century vibe. Also no screen over the pool... but was that a thing in the 60s? I don't think so. So as long as you understand that you are staying in a home that truly is mid century you will LOVE it. We did, we would definitely stay again and tell others to do the same.
Written October 29, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Patrick K.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing restoration, conveniently located to downt...
Amazing restoration, conveniently located to downtown! Will def be back!
Written October 25, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
4.0 of 5 stars
top location, and mid-century-modern home so uniqu...
top location, and mid-century-modern home so unique. all went well with the stay
Written October 1, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Susan L.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
As a return guest, our visit reinforced our love f...
As a return guest, our visit reinforced our love for this property. It is a secluded oasis away from the hub-bub of the busy end of Lakeland and within walking of the wonderful Lake Hollingsworth. Most of all, the experience of the fabulous classic contemporary design of house and furnishings. The pool is so tranquil even if one is just sitting enjoying the ambiance. This is our definite go-to stay when in Lakeland.
Written October 1, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Susan H.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
We stayed at this beautiful retro home for the Sun...
We stayed at this beautiful retro home for the Sun and Fun airshow at Lakeland, Fl. It is just as pictured! Fridge situation was a little disappointing but the 2 smaller fridges kept the drinks cold. Thank you for the book on Retro Living too!
Written August 14, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Nicolena N.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
This house and location was perfect for my family....
This house and location was perfect for my family. We were in town visiting my son who attends Florida Southern College. The college is about 5mins away. The house was very comfortable and we loved the mid century nostalgic roots. There was plenty of room for 5. The pool was a nice treat and can be heated when cool outside. The property manager was very attentive and was available if needed. The location was great. The lake is just a walk away and many attractions that Florida has to offer (beach, parks, amusement parks) are 90 mins or less. This was a great experience and thanks for sharing your home.
Written August 14, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Brian T.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
5.0 of 5 stars
A weekend with some friends from out of state, thi...
A weekend with some friends from out of state, this was a perfect quiet retreat right in the middle of town. The architecture is unique and very retro mid century modern. All of the décor and furnishings are period correct for the time of construction for this home. It's a nice visit to the past, while ammentities are still up to today.
Written August 14, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Christian L.
by a verified reviewer on Vrbo.com
1.0 of 5 stars
There were roaches in the house. Live. Not dead. ...
There were roaches in the house. Live. Not dead. Then there was a roach on the kitchen counter in my food. The pool was not clean and I could use the pool. I had to pay all of these additional fees for the pool, cleaning and safety of their home. I left that night and did not go back.
Written August 14, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 38

What this rental offers
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
Location info
  • Kid friendly
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Entertainment
  • Television

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

April 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
29
30
1
2
3
4

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
1
2
3
4
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

Map

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 11 a.m.
Cancellation policy

    About this property

    First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

    If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. Otherwise, it is up to the owner to reply to you.

    This owner may contact you via your personal email or phone.

    If you have contacted the owner and haven't heard back, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

    If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox.


    Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
    Earn extra income
    Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
    Manage booking easily
    Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
    Be trusted by travellers
    With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

    Property #HA2229929498

    Frequently Asked Questions about mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat!

    mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat! is able to accommodate up to 5 guests. See all property details.

    mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat! has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

    mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat! has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

    Stays at mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat! must last at least one night. See all property details.

    UPDATED 2024 - mid century modern authors architectural pool home now with pool heat! - Holiday Rental in Lakeland - Tripadvisor