We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
3 nights minimum 
Cottage
A detached cottage placed close to Suckley in Worcestershire, it can sleep two people in one bedroom.Woodstock Lodge, a detached cottage, is located near the Worcestershire village of Suckley. It provides one bedroom which hosts a king-size bed, as well as offering a shower room, it can sleep up to two people. Inside, it also comes with an open-plan living area including a kitchen, a breakfast bar and a sitting area with a woodburning stove. To the outside you have plenty of off-road parking as well as a lawn with a bench. Woodstock Lodge is a modern bolt hole for couples wishing to get away in this fine part of England. Amenities: Electric wall and underfloor heating, woodburning stove. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD...A detached cottage placed close to Suckley in Worcestershire, it can sleep two people in one bedroom.Woodstock Lodge, a detached cottage, is located near the Worcestershire village of Suckley. It provides one bedroom which hosts a king-size bed, as well as offering a shower room, it can sleep up to two people. Inside, it also comes with an open-plan living area including a kitchen, a breakfast bar and a sitting area with a woodburning stove. To the outside you have plenty of off-road parking as well as a lawn with a bench. Woodstock Lodge is a modern bolt hole for couples wishing to get away in this fine part of England. Amenities: Electric wall and underfloor heating, woodburning stove. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs. Fuel, power and starter pack inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Ample off-road parking. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Shop 2 miles, pub 1 mile and additional shop 2.5 Miles away. Please note: This property only accepts Friday check ins, and has a minimum stay of x5 nights. Please note: Starter pack of logs are provided November to April. Region: Herefordshire offers visitors the chance to journey through lush green countryside, enjoying splendid black-and-white timbered villages, a magnificent cathedral city, a fairytale Georgian castle at Eastnor or books galore in famous Hay-on-Wye. Town: The village of Suckley is surrounded by Worcestershire countryside as it offers a shop, Post Office and two pubs. The area boasts the Worcestshire Way and Three Choirs Way close by for walking. A short drive away is Great Malvern on the eastern side of the Malvern Hills AONB. The stunning city of Worcester is close by and is extremely well-equipped.
House Rules
Pets not allowedNot suitable for childrenNo smoking
Bedrooms
1 Double
Bathrooms
1 Shower

Meet the host
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Hosting since October 2009
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (5)
G Boswell
G Boswell
Marple, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect bolthole, a hidden gem!
Woodstock lodge is a beautiful destination for couples wanting an intimate cottage setting in a peaceful area but with activities/attractions close by if required. It has everything you need for a home from home setting, the facilities being super clean and of a high standard. It has a superb kitchen, lovely lounge and shower room and a fantastic double bedroom which is light and spacious. Perfect as a relaxing romantic base from which to explore the picturesque local area, or just to stay in and unwind in front of the log burner! The owners are exceptionally helpful, and very receptive to any ideas which would add to or improve your stay. We couldn't think of any!
Visited March 2019
Written March 17, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Historyman2
Historyman2
London, United Kingdom58 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding Little Gem
We were let down at the last moment and desperately needed accommodation in the area and were so, so lucky that we were recommended Woodstock Lodge. This is an immaculately appointed holiday let in a gloriously beautiful part of the county. There were footpaths only a few yards from the front door that led us onto the Suckley Hills, a much quieter option to the busier Malvern Hills. We were within striking range of a number of National Trust properties to which we went. (Berrington Hall, Croft Castle and the perfectly idyllic Brockhampton Hall.) We did not manage to get to the English Heritage sites of Witley Court or Stokesay Castle. These we will definitely get to, on our return visit to Woodstock Lodge. The accommodation is quite perfect and spotlessly clean. The bed was just sublime, far move comfortable than my own. Excellent wi-fi, large flat screen tv, fridge, freezer, washing machine and, now, even a dishwasher which was fitted the week we were there. We were only able to get this lodge because it was a maintenance week and therefore not theoretically available to rent. We thank the helpful owner (Paul) for being so understanding. I took time to read the reviews in the book at the Lodge and it is quite apparent that this is a relatively new venture which has hit the road running. Every review talked in glowing terms about the cottage and the owner's parents who were so helpful. This is the perfect holiday let for a couple. All too often the small holiday lets can be rather sad and gloomy. This is a modern, extremely comfortable cottage which will not disappoint. We did our shopping at the village shop but more so in Bromyard, only a 10 minute drive away. There are no shortage of pubs in the area and even two micro breweries. We will definitely return in the New Year and hopefully have the sunny weather we had in our relaxing stay at Woodstock Lodge,
Visited October 2018
Written October 29, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Emma G
Emma G
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely lovely
We found Woodstock lodge to be clean, cosy and charming. The cottage is well equipped and has everything-if not more than you would expect at home. The underfloor heating in the bathroom is an absolute treat, and the rest of the cottage is cosy and warm too. The bedroom is large with plenty of storage space and a REALLY comfortable bed, plus a lovely tranquil view from the velux window. There are plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby and there is lots of information at the cottage about attractions. The only noise we heard was our own and the birds. We love it here and can’t wait to return! Thank you so much
Visited October 2018
Written October 21, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

John W
John W
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Little gem
Woodstock lodge is tucked away on the outskirts of the village of Suckley. But is easy enough to find as I was given good directions upon booking along with the code for the key box. Although only one bedroom we asked if we could take our 13 year old daughter if we supplied a blow up/camp bed and bedding, this was not a problem with the owners who were more than happy to deal with the request in a professional yet friendly manner. This gave us the opportunity for a family weekend away instead of just as a couple. The large bedroom is more than capable of a single bed next to the king size which occupies the room, there is plenty of hanging and drawer space for 3 people even if they do pack for every eventuality. There are spare pillows which are good quality along with the supplied bedding which has the feel of being expensive and much better than normal quality for a holiday let. There are 2 velux windows giving a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Downstairs the open plan lounge/kitchen is laid out with plenty of seating in front of the free view tv and wood fired stove. The furniture is very comfortable and well laid out. There is wood available outside for the stove and a patio table and chairs when the weather permits. The kitchen is new and spotlessly clean complete with plenty of cookware, crockery, glasses and cutlery. Even a pizza stone is supplied!!!! The bathroom again is newly refurbished and spotless with a large shower enclosure and powerful shower. The owners even supply dispensers containing good quality body wash, shampoo and conditioner. There are plenty of local guides and suggestions of things to do. Woodstock lodge is built on land next to the owners parents home so if there is a problem which I wouldn’t foresee help is close by. They also gave on asking gave suggestions of places to eat close by. Woodstock lodge is is definitely somewhere we would stay again and have no concerns in recommending it to others. A big thank you to the owners for a fabulous stay is definitely in order.
Visited July 2018
Written August 6, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Doctorfox31
Doctorfox31
North Wales, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dirty house of bugs
Disappointed booking. House not clean, shower full of hairs and got bitten to boot. Owners not bothered we were treated badly due to us being same sex couple.
Visited August 2018
Written August 6, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for your comments. As per our previous conversations, the feedback provided by yourself does not mirror the positive reviews provided by previous guests. We are sorry that you feel it was not up to your standard and that you subsequently felt you had to vacate the property. The property has received very positive feedback both before and after your booking showing a high standard of cleanliness. We have received multiple unfounded discrimination accusations against many of our property owners, and regrettably feel we are unable to correspond with you further. Kind Regards, The Customer Service Team
Written August 21, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-5 of 5

What this rental offers
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
Parking
  • Parking available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 15 min walk)
  • Countryside area
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27

June 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

Map
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 15 min walk)

Things to know
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2229457573

Frequently Asked Questions about WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB

WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB is able to accommodate up to 2 guests. See all property details.

WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB has one bathroom available. See all property details.

WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - WOODSTOCK LODGE, countryside views, open-plan living, near Malvern Hills AONB - Holiday Rental in Suckley - Tripadvisor