We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boats & Snow

23 reviews
Save
1 of 57
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
7 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
22 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Book Boats & Snow directly with Railey Vacations and save! Research “Cedar Vista Railey Vacations Deep Creek Lake MD” online and check out our website for the best deals only available when booking directly! Name: Boats & Snow | Bedrooms: 7 | Bathrooms: 5.5 | Sleeps: 22 | Access: Lake Access | Dogs Welcome Max. 2 A great value for a large home! Get together with friends and family at spacious Boats & Snow! DESCRIPTION: This home is one great value! Boats & Snow was built to host your next gathering- and it shows! The ample seating around the dining room table, dual dishwashers, and oversized refrigerator let you come together for a home-cooked meal with your favorite people. Factor in the large rooms, towering ceilings, and vast selection of gathering spots, and you'll see just how easy...Book Boats & Snow directly with Railey Vacations and save! Research “Cedar Vista Railey Vacations Deep Creek Lake MD” online and check out our website for the best deals only available when booking directly! Name: Boats & Snow | Bedrooms: 7 | Bathrooms: 5.5 | Sleeps: 22 | Access: Lake Access | Dogs Welcome Max. 2 A great value for a large home! Get together with friends and family at spacious Boats & Snow! DESCRIPTION: This home is one great value! Boats & Snow was built to host your next gathering- and it shows! The ample seating around the dining room table, dual dishwashers, and oversized refrigerator let you come together for a home-cooked meal with your favorite people. Factor in the large rooms, towering ceilings, and vast selection of gathering spots, and you'll see just how easy entertaining can be! And that's all without mentioning everyone's favorite amenity: the indoor pool! Plus, this home features a convenient central location, making it a great choice for anyone looking to get out and explore all the area has to offer. You can even walk to some of your favorite DCL area businesses including shopping and dining destinations like the Black Bear Tavern, Smiley's Fun Zone, and more! Boats & Snow is a great value for a large home! ACCESS DETAILS: Lake access is located across the road, behind the last row of Cedar Shores Villa townhomes. COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS: Located in the Cedar Shores Community at Deep Creek Lake. LAYOUT DETAILS: Upper Level: - Loft: Pool Table - Bedroom (Suite): King Bed & Day Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub - Bedroom (Suite): King Bed & Day Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub Main Level: - Living Room - Dining Area - Kitchen - Laundry - Powder Room - Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Bath with Jetted Tub - Indoor Pool Lower Level: - Living Area: Full Sleeper Sofa - Bedroom: Queen Bed - Bedroom: Queen Bed - Full Bath: Shower/Tub - Bedroom: Queen Bed - Full Bath: Shower/Tub - Bedroom: Queen Bed DISCLAIMERS: 4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking. ***NOTES*** This home offers free Wifi. MUST BE AT LEAST 24 YEARS TO RENT. Additional amenities: Pool TableMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
5 Full baths, 1 Half bath
Show more
About the Manager
Railey Vacations
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:October 2010
Write a reviewReviews (23)

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2021

Awful. We have used this company many times. However, this is the first time we have every experienced issue with a home. Railey needs to remove this home from their rental options until the owner makes some much-needed repairs. Not even improvements. Just fixing the...More

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank Tara D
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

7br 5.5ba. House is on a street that has a sign that says 16 cedar shores so you have to really look for the house. ants and mouse traps throughout the house. Pool COLD and not entirely filtered. Oven door would not close all the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank 815rashidam
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Cedar Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Hello- Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your experience in the home. A few notes to share: Many of our homes come with ant and mouse traps in discreet areas simply as a preventative...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Cedar Vista: just got home from a long weekend trip with friends. This is a trip we take every year in September or October with 10-15 adults and a few children. This was however the first year we have use Railey Mountain Lake Vacations and...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Kara P
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Cedar Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hello Kara- So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We do take guests complaints very seriously and will make every effort to remedy any maintenance issues present in the home. We take guest complaints very seriously and did a thorough inspection...More

Reviewed April 11, 2016

I stayed in this property for four days and my guest & I had a great time. I was rather hesitant after reading one previous review, however, the management assured me that I all those issues were resolved. I did paid for an early check-in...More

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank April L
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Cedar Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Happy belated birthday! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cedar Vista and certainly wish that an onsite chef and housekeeper had been available to you! Hopefully, your friends filled the gap in honor of your special day. Thanks so much for the...More

Reviewed January 19, 2016

Wow! What a dump. The place looks like it was nice about 10 years ago and the owner just couldn't afford maintaince. When you first walk in there is a nice indoor pool. Don't expect to get to use it though. All but one of...More

Date of stay: January 2016
6  Thank Courtney D
See more reviews
Not Impressed
MD
Reviewed January 31, 2011

More

Date of stay: January 2011
Management response:Responded January 31, 2011

More

Valerye Strochak
ME
Reviewed January 10, 2011

More

Date of stay: December 2010
NYEvacationer
Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 5, 2011

More

Date of stay: December 2010
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Frederick
Reviewed December 30, 2010

More

Date of stay: December 2010
ANTINES DAVIS
Maryland
Reviewed October 8, 2010

More

Date of stay: September 2010
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Grill
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Housekeeping Included
Internet Access
Iron
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Cable/satellite TV
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
DESCRIPTION: This home is one great value! Boats & Snow was built to host your next gathering- and it shows! The ample seating around the dining room table, dual dishwashers, and oversized refrigerator let you come together for a home-cooked meal with your favorite people. Factor in the large rooms, towering ceilings, and vast selection of gathering spots, and you'll see just how easy entertaining can be! And that's all without mentioning everyone's favorite amenity: the indoor pool! Plus, this home features a convenient central location, making it a great choice for anyone looking to get out and explore all the area has to offer. You can even walk to some of your favorite DCL area businesses including shopping and dining destinations like the Black Bear Tavern, Smiley's Fun Zone, and ...
Activities nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222036625
Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Vista

Cedar Vista is able to accommodate up to 22 guests. See all property details.

Cedar Vista has 6 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Cedar Vista has 7 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Cedar Vista must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.