Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A beautiful 2BR home on a secluded Truro hilltop

12 avis
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
2 salles de bain
6 clients
2 nuits minimum
Logement à louer
Notre maison de vacances climatisée est située au bout d'une allée longue de 800 pieds sur un terrain isolé de deux acres surplombant le Cape Cod National Seashore. La maison, qui a paru dans un magazine national et dans deux livres, jouissait initialement d'une vue sur l'eau de la baie de Cape Cod et de son petit pont situé sur le toit, à 10 milles de Provincetown, mais les arbres ont conspiré pour faire disparaître cette vue, mais nous profitons toujours de l'immense 360 - une vue dégagée, des couchers de soleil et des vues privées sur les offres de cette "promenade de veuve" contemporaine. Les plages sont à proximité. La plage de la baie la plus proche (Fisher Beach) est à 1/2 miles et Ballston Beach on the Atlantic est à 2/2 miles. Il y a aussi un étang d'eau douce à environ 3 km de la...Notre maison de vacances climatisée est située au bout d'une allée longue de 800 pieds sur un terrain isolé de deux acres surplombant le Cape Cod National Seashore. La maison, qui a paru dans un magazine national et dans deux livres, jouissait initialement d'une vue sur l'eau de la baie de Cape Cod et de son petit pont situé sur le toit, à 10 milles de Provincetown, mais les arbres ont conspiré pour faire disparaître cette vue, mais nous profitons toujours de l'immense 360 - une vue dégagée, des couchers de soleil et des vues privées sur les offres de cette "promenade de veuve" contemporaine. Les plages sont à proximité. La plage de la baie la plus proche (Fisher Beach) est à 1/2 miles et Ballston Beach on the Atlantic est à 2/2 miles. Il y a aussi un étang d'eau douce à environ 3 km de la maison. En plus des deux chambres queen, il y a deux matelas pneumatiques de 18 "d'épaisseur (un jumeau et un lit queen) qui peuvent être installés dans la chambre à coucher ou le salon du rez-de-chaussée. Les propriétaires habitent dans une petite maison de 1BR Guest House ") qui se trouve sur une distance de 150 pieds de la maison principale. La distance, le changement d'élévation et les arbres protègent votre vie privée. Les propriétaires mettent parfois leur maison 1BR à louer (avec la maison principale ou séparément) à Comme vous pouvez le constater sur les photos ci-jointes, il présente un intérieur en bois dur joliment conçu et est parfait pour un couple, une petite famille ou un "espace à part entière" pour les enfants plus âgés.Cette maison est Cet appartement climatisé possède un joli patio en pierre avec un foyer extérieur et une douche extérieure. Il peut être ajouté à certaines occasions à la location de la maison principale. Veuillez demander plus d'informations si vous pensez être intéressé. Apportez-vous! et draps de bain, chaises de plage, et plus encore. La cuisine est bien aménagée et entièrement équipée. Il y a une cuisinière à double combustible et un réfrigérateur avec de la glace et de l'eau filtrée à la porte. Il y a un lave-linge séchant complet, une véranda, un bain à remous, une table de pique-nique, des barbecues au gaz et au charbon, un hamac et une douche extérieure ... avec vue. Profitez d'un système audio / vidéo de qualité avec la télévision par câble xFinity. Nous avons Internet haut débit sans fil (câble) et des téléphones VoIP longue distance gratuits.Plus
Règles de la maison
Salles de bain
Voir plus
À propos du propriétaire
Roy B
Langues parlées :anglais
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:décembre 2004
Interaction avec les clientsNous accueillons nos hôtes à l'arrivée, donner un petit tour de la maison et répondre aux questions. Nous avons aussi un livre d'or de la maison qui a des informations détaillées sur la maison et comprend des recommandations de restaurants, les choses à faire, etc. Nous respectons nos clients vie privée, mais en même temps, sont immédiatement disponibles pour traiter tout problème ou répondre à des questions.
Présenté par Google

1 - 5 de 12 avis

Avis écrit : 16 octobre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2018
Inspiration822018, VR Owner de A beautiful 2BR home on a secluded Truro hilltop, a répondu à cet avisRéponse envoyée 28 octobre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 9 octobre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2018
Voir d'autres avis
Un voyageur authentifié par FlipKey
Avis écrit : 2 octobre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : septembre 2018
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 6 octobre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Ces avis sont traduits automatiquement de l'anglais. Voir la traduction automatique?
Avis écrit : 8 août 2018

Plus

Date du séjour : juillet 2018
Avis écrit : 25 juillet 2017

Plus

Date du séjour : juillet 2017
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Lecteur de DVD
Convient à des enfants de moins de 5 ans
Réfrigérateur
Porche
Laveuse
Chaise haute
Serviettes fournies
Il y a un parcours de golf à moins de 30 minutes en voiture
Excursions à vélo
Ventilateurs de plafond
Séchoir à cheveux
Stationnement
Escapades rurales/à la campagne
Draps fournis
Il y a des terrains de tennis à proximité
Garage
Accès Internet
Grille-pain
Téléphone
Cuisinière
Barbecue
Pêche à proximité
Réveil
Chauffage central
Mixeur
Sécheuse
Lave-vaisselle
Congélateur
Télévision par câble ou satellite
Fer à repasser
Relaxation sur la plage ou au bord d'un lac
Chaîne stéréo
Randonnées
Four à micro-ondes
Balcon
Vue sur la montagne
Wi-Fi
Bouilloire
Sports nautiques à proximité
Terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Voir plus de commodités
Disponibilité
mars 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
avril 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
mai 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
juin 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
juillet 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
août 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Voir tous les mois
Afficher plus de taux et de tarifs
Carte
À propos du quartier
Laurel est dans l'une des régions les plus attrayantes à Truro (le Pamet), pratique centre Truro (1 mile), baie de Cape Cod (1.3 miles) et l'océan Atlantique (2,3 miles). Provincetown et Wellfleet voisins regorgent de boutiques, galeries, musées et restaurants. Il y a des sports nautiques, toutes sortes de pêche, les possibilités d'observation des baleines, des sentiers de grande randonnée et de VTT, et les plus belles plages de la côte Est.
Vous déplacer
En général, vous aurez besoin de parler d'une voiture, mais la location de vélos sont disponibles comme un service de bus local
Plus
À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, TripAdvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#FKN2224899074

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A beautiful 2BR home on a secluded Truro hilltop

12 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Our air-conditioned vacation home is located at the end of an 800-ft.-long driveway on a secluded, two-acre lot overlooking Cape Cod National Seashore land. The house, which has been featured in a national magazine and two books, initially enjoyed a water view of Cape Cod Bay and 10-mile distant Provincetown from its small rooftop deck but trees conspired to take that view away but we still enjoys the expansive 360-degree view, sunsets and private sunning this contemporary 'widow's walk' offers. Beaches are close by. The nearest bay beach (Fisher Beach) is 1-1/2 miles and Ballston Beach on the Atlantic is 2-1/2 miles. There is also a fresh-water pond about 2 miles from the house. In addition to the two queen bedroom, there are two 18' thick air mattresses (one twin and one queen) that can...Our air-conditioned vacation home is located at the end of an 800-ft.-long driveway on a secluded, two-acre lot overlooking Cape Cod National Seashore land. The house, which has been featured in a national magazine and two books, initially enjoyed a water view of Cape Cod Bay and 10-mile distant Provincetown from its small rooftop deck but trees conspired to take that view away but we still enjoys the expansive 360-degree view, sunsets and private sunning this contemporary 'widow's walk' offers. Beaches are close by. The nearest bay beach (Fisher Beach) is 1-1/2 miles and Ballston Beach on the Atlantic is 2-1/2 miles. There is also a fresh-water pond about 2 miles from the house. In addition to the two queen bedroom, there are two 18' thick air mattresses (one twin and one queen) that can be set up either in the downstairs bedroom or living room. The owners live live in a small 1BR home (formally the 'Guest House') that lies down a 150-foot long trail from the main house. The distance, change of elevation and trees protect your privacy. The owners sometimes make their 1BR home available for rent (together with the Main House or separately) for a couple weeks in summer. As you can see from the photos included here, it has a nicely crafted hardwood interior and is perfect for a couple, a small family, or as a 'space of our own' for older children.This home is air conditioned and has a nice stone patio with an outdoor fireplace and outdoor shower. On limited occasions, it may be added to the Main House rental. Please ask for more information if you think you might be interested. Just bring yourself! We supply bed and bath linens, beach chairs, and more. The main house kitchen is nicely appointed and fully equipped. There's a dual fuel range and a refrigerator with ice and filtered water on the door. There is a full-size washer-dryer, screened porch, whirlpool bath, picnic table, gas and charcoal grills, a hammock and an outdoor shower...with a view. Enjoy quality audio/video system with xFinity cable TV. We have wireless high speed internet (cable) and free long distance VoIP phones.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Roy B
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2004
Interaction with guests
We greet our guests on arrival, give a little tour of the house and answer any questions. We also have a house guest book that has detailed information about the house and includes restaurant recommendations, things to do, etc. We respect our guests privacy but at the same time are immediately available to handle any problem or answer questions.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

This was a nice house for two couples. It is in a quiet location, comfortable beds, amazing crow's nest. Everything you could need in the kitchen and lovely owners.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank pnafz
Inspiration822018, VR Owner at A beautiful 2BR home on a secluded Truro hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

We enjoy sharing our home and are always happy to hear when guests appreciate it. You were wonderful guests and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed October 9, 2018

Outstanding stay in a beautifully designed, comfortable, and well equipped home in Truro. Hosts Roy and Mary are welcoming, warm, and helpful. The house is surrounded by nature and is very private. Pleasant walks in the forest can begin from the door, and the beaches...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Beth K
See more reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed October 2, 2018

More

Date of stay: September 2018
Management response:Responded October 6, 2018

More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

House was exactly as described inside and outside. Roy was a great host, always available if needed. Screened in porch and livening level had a great breeze to keep things cool. Sunrises and sunsets on upper level just a bonus.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank pete s
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Off the beaten path, yet close to beaches, trails, and shopping. The main house was spacious, clean, and private. The grounds were very well maintained. Mary and Roy were both gracious and hospitable and we hope to return for another vacation soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank patty m
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Porch
Washer
Highchair
Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Ceiling Fans
Hairdryer
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Garage
Internet Access
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Grill
Fishing Nearby
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Mountain Views
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Laurel is in one of the most attractive areas in Truro (The Pamet), convenient to Truro center (1 mile), Cape Cod Bay (1.3 miles) and the Atlantic Ocean (2.3 miles). Neighboring Provincetown and Wellfleet are packed with shops, galleries, museums, and restaurants. There are water sports, all kinds of fishing, whale-watching opportunities, great biking and hiking trails, and the most beautiful beaches on the East Coast.
Getting around
Generally speaking you will need a car but bike rentals are available as is local bus service
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2224899074