We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Experience the heart of the island. Two Night Minimum The De Langlade Mackinac Island Condominium features dramatic views of the Straits of Mackinac with a convenient downtown location near shops and restaurants. Recently renovated, the condominium combines an open-concept spacious living and kitchen area, two queen bedrooms, laundry room, bathroom and air conditioning. The deck provides an active maritime view of Lake Huron for freighter watching and boats entering and departing the island. Whether living on Mackinac Island has always been your dream, searching for a relaxing retirement vacation or time with family and friends, your De Langlade condominium makes a perfect island home. No smoking/pets please, four guests maximum, children need to be 14 or older, accessible b...Experience the heart of the island. Two Night Minimum The De Langlade Mackinac Island Condominium features dramatic views of the Straits of Mackinac with a convenient downtown location near shops and restaurants. Recently renovated, the condominium combines an open-concept spacious living and kitchen area, two queen bedrooms, laundry room, bathroom and air conditioning. The deck provides an active maritime view of Lake Huron for freighter watching and boats entering and departing the island. Whether living on Mackinac Island has always been your dream, searching for a relaxing retirement vacation or time with family and friends, your De Langlade condominium makes a perfect island home. No smoking/pets please, four guests maximum, children need to be 14 or older, accessible by stairs. Purchased in 2017 by the Gale family. With a residence on the island and other businesses including the Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast and the Jacob Wendell House, the owners and staff are always nearby. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Robert G
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:75%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2017
Contribute
Reviews (7)
Coastal30708994362
Coastal30708994362
1 contribution
So convenient , only block and a half from Sheplers Ferry dock. Right in the heart of Main street. Being on the upper level you avoid all the street noise except the charming clip clop of the horses pulling their wagons. View of the water is very relaxing out on the rear deck. Check in was seamless and hosts available at all hours although we never needed them. Condo is well appointed with full kitchen and all the bath and laundry sundries you could need. The entire property inside looked brand new. Definitely worth a return trip. Thanks Brian and Liz and Bob. See you again soon.
Visited June 2020
Written July 1, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you so much for sharing about your time at the DeLanglade Condominiums. Our guests love being in the heart of Mackinac, and it's wonderful to hear that you are no exception. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian & Liz
Written August 5, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

214karrab
214karrab
Ann Arbor, MI33 contributions
We had a wonderful 2-night stay in one of the upper level condos. The unit is beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained. Our hosts left a note welcoming us (and some delicious fudge) and had thought to have a bag of ice waiting in the freezer, a very nice touch. I wasn't sure what amenities would be there, but we had the usual bathroom items as well as laundry detergent and a full complement of cleaning supplies available if needed. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We enjoyed looking out over the street from the front balcony and sitting on the back deck for the water views. I found it fascinating to watch the traffic on the ferry docks; you are between the Shepler's dock and the freight dock. I wondered if the horns from the ferries would be annoying, but we only heard them when we had the door open and felt they added to the atmosphere. The only possible negative is that there is no elevator, but I think that's to be expected and wasn't an obstacle for us, even with luggage. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and couldn't recommend it any more highly.
Visited September 2019
Written September 26, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the condos. The atmosphere at the DeLanglade Condominiums is a unique experience for certain, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Sincerely, Brian
Written August 5, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

suparbh
suparbh
Minneapolis, MN43 contributions
You cannot go wrong with renting this condo. We had a smooth booking experience (although the price and the refund rules were a little scary, it is par for the course for Mackinac Island. We had clear instructions on what we needed to do when we arrived by the ferry. The condo is steps away from the ferry and right in the midst of all the action. All the restaurants, bike rental places, stores for holiday shopping are literally a couple of minutes away max. The condo has a laundry which was very useful for us. The kitchen is immaculate, the beds were comfortable, the towels etc. clean, the entire condo was perfect and ready for our use. The chairs on the balcony are a great touch - we had lovely weather and it was so much fun to sit and watch the boats go by. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend.
Visited August 2019
Written August 26, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your visit to Mackinac Island. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at the DeLanglade Condos! The waterfront balcony decks are the number one reasons that guests love staying with us. It makes us happy to know that you had nice weather and were able to enjoy some relaxation during your trip. It would be a pleasure to host you once again. Sincerely, Brian & Liz, Managers
Written August 27, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sunshine521250
Sunshine521250
1 contribution
Very nicely appointed and comfortable condo on Main Street. Wonderful view of the lake and arriving ferry boats on the back deck for your morning coffee. Would stay again!
Visited June 2019
Written June 12, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and watching boats ferry boats from your deck. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Brian Liz & Alexis
Written June 13, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Christina F
Christina F
6 contributions
The condo location and condition were great. Great view of the harbor. We were there for 3 nights mid-week and found it to be very quiet in the evening even though it is located in the middle of all the action. The condo was well equipped, everything was in excellent shape, and the management team of Brian and Liz were top notch. They run a first class operation.
Visited August 2018
Written August 30, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your condo experience with others. We are thrilled that you were so happy with your stay. The location is like nothing else on the island...no wonder people never tire of the view! Kind regards, Brian & Liz
Written August 31, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Colleen A
Colleen A
1 contribution
We had an exceptional experience in this beautiful condominium. The location is ideal - close to the ferry, in the middle of downtown and overlooking the water. We were greeted by the most friendly staff and felt right at home immediately. Very clean and newly renovated throughout. We booked a full year in advance after our initial experience. Highly, highly recommend this great place for couples or families.
Visited May 2017
Written March 9, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you next year!
Written May 17, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bridlebitsarah
bridlebitsarah
Colorado Springs, CO1 contribution
My sister and I are from Colorado and come to the island for a month every year for our girl time. Our last visit we discovered these newly renovated condos overlooking the lake. They are beautifully designed, beds are very comfortable (which is really important) and the deck overlooking the water is our perfect cocktail hour location!! The owners are terrific and tend to all of your needs. We will be back this fall to stay again for another month. This condo is in the perfect central location of the island so it is easily accessible to restaurants, the grocery store and your favorite watering hole. We plan on spending many years at this place with our wine glasses in hand overlooking the beautiful, sparkling waters of Michigan!
Visited September 2017
Written March 8, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLanglade C
DeLanglade C
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you have found your island getaway! We look forward to hosting you again this fall, and hopefully many years into the future.
Written March 9, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-7 of 7
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Internet Access
Cable/satellite TV
Wi-Fi
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2228799835
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum

Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Waterfront Condominium Rental, Downtown Mackinac Island ~ Two Night Minimum must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.