Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

« Cottage de Clivia » - grand jardin plat

12 avis
Enregistrer
View of Hout Bay, Table Mountain in the background, arrow shows location of the house
1 sur 17
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Résumé
Fournie par Microsoft® Translator
1 chambre
1 salle de bain
4 clients
2 nuits minimum
Condo/Appartement
Appartement spacieux à quelques minutes à pied de grands restaurants, centre commercial et la plage. L'appartement est attenant à la maison principale, mais complètement séparé et self contenaient avec son propre petit jardin, ainsi que l'utilisation de la piscine partagent. Il comprend: • chambre avec lit King-size et beaucoup de penderie / rangements. • Grand salon avec une banquette-lit convertible en un deuxième lit King-size ou deux lits simples. Lit bébé disponible sur demande. Ainsi, il accueille confortablement une famille de 4 personnes (+ bébé), ou pour un couple, il offre des charges de l'espace. • Salle de bain à la fois douche et baignoire • cuisine / salle à manger avec lave-linge, micro-ondes, four, réfrigérateur/congélateur, ustensiles de tous, et table de pin / ensem...Appartement spacieux à quelques minutes à pied de grands restaurants, centre commercial et la plage. L'appartement est attenant à la maison principale, mais complètement séparé et self contenaient avec son propre petit jardin, ainsi que l'utilisation de la piscine partagent. Il comprend: • chambre avec lit King-size et beaucoup de penderie / rangements. • Grand salon avec une banquette-lit convertible en un deuxième lit King-size ou deux lits simples. Lit bébé disponible sur demande. Ainsi, il accueille confortablement une famille de 4 personnes (+ bébé), ou pour un couple, il offre des charges de l'espace. • Salle de bain à la fois douche et baignoire • cuisine / salle à manger avec lave-linge, micro-ondes, four, réfrigérateur/congélateur, ustensiles de tous, et table de pin / ensemble de 4 chaises. • Utilisation d'un barbecue Weber / bar-b-que unité • piscine (partagé avec la famille d'accueil) • TV / DSTV, Wifi • Serviced daily • Secure hors route, avec clôture électrique sur le mur d'enceinte, de stationnement et alarme pour appartement et maison. • Petit jardin privé avec table de jardin et 2 chaises, nous avons toujours plaisir à avoir des visiteurs et sommes heureux d'interagir autant ou aussi peu que nos clients veulent. Notre maison comprend actuellement 1 chien (aimant, exubérante golden retriever), 3 chats, 4 lapins et 5 têtards (pris par nos enfants lors d'une récente promenade un Stream du haut du voisin à un bassin cascade et têtard.) Hout Bay est entouré par l'océan et les montagnes, avec belles promenades et vues. Peu après le début de la dramatique de Chapman Peak Drive est East Fort, qui comprend (ils prétendent) les canons plus anciens mondes encore à être tiré de temps en temps. Ainsi que le centre commercial officiel, Hout Bay offre deux grands marchés – plein air marché dominical 3 minutes à pied de l'appartement et le week-end marché de port avec une gamme de métiers d'art et d'aliments pour tous les goûts. Port de Hout Bay aussi propose des voyages de pêche et excursions pour sceller l'île. Nous sommes également à seulement 100 mètres d'un arrêt de bus de MyCiti, avec des bus réguliers allant directement à Cape Town et au front de mer V & A. Ce système se connecte également à Cape Town International Airport. Le rouge ouvert Garni 'Hop On-Hop Off' autobus viennent par le biais de Hout Bay sur leur route circulaire par V & A Waterfront, Camps Bay, Clifton Beach, les fameux jardins botaniques de Kirstenbosch, Hout Bay Harbour, "World of Birds » et Constantia Nek, avec le centre d'aventure tyrolienne Acrobranch cime des arbres. Une option de la route des vins est également proposée. Tous ces lieux est entre 5 et 30 minutes en voiture de l'appartement. Plus
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Salles de bain
1 salle de bains complète
Voir plus
À propos du propriétaire
Peter L
Langues parlées :German, English
Taux de réponse :100%
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:août 2015

1 - 10 de 12 avis

Avis écrit : 14 mars 2016

Jo et Peter nous ont chaleureusement accueillis. Appartement très agréable, excellente situation à proximité des moyens de transport, des commerces et de la plage. Séjour très agréable dans une ambiance très conviviale.

Date du séjour : février 2016
Merci, Collin1380
Avis écrit : 13 novembre 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2018
Avis écrit : 20 mars 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : février 2018
Avis écrit : 10 février 2018 par mobile
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : janvier 2018
Avis écrit : 9 janvier 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2017
PeterLabouchere, VR Owner de 'Clivia Cottage' - Spacious garden flat, a répondu à cet avisRéponse envoyée 9 janvier 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Voir d'autres avis
Avis écrit : 1 mai 2017
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : avril 2017
Ces avis sont traduits automatiquement de l'anglais. Voir la traduction automatique?
Avis écrit : 24 avril 2017

Plus

Date du séjour : avril 2017
Avis écrit : 4 avril 2017 par mobile
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : mars 2017
Avis écrit : 23 février 2017
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : février 2017
Avis écrit : 29 novembre 2016

Plus

Date du séjour : novembre 2016
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Lecteur de DVD
Barbecue
Ventilateurs de plafond
Convient à des enfants de moins de 5 ans
Congélateur
Réfrigérateur
Entretien ménager inclus
Accès Internet
Bouilloire
Draps fournis
Guides et cartes des environs
Four à micro-ondes
Cour privée
Sécuritaire
Télévision par câble ou satellite
Stationnement sécurisé
Piscine extérieure partagée (chauffée)
Chaîne stéréo
Cuisinière
Grille-pain
Serviettes fournies
Laveuse
Wi-Fi
Il y a un parcours de golf à moins de 30 minutes en voiture
Centre équestre à proximité
Locations courte durée (4 jours ou moins)
Voir plus de commodités
Disponibilité
octobre 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
novembre 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
décembre 2020
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
janvier 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
février 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
mars 2021
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Voir tous les mois
Carte
+
Accès
Voiture conseillée
Comment s'y rendre
Nous sommes également à seulement 100 mètres d'un arrêt de bus de MyCiti, avec des bus réguliers allant directement à Cape Town et au front de mer V & A. Ce système se connecte également à Cape Town International Airport. Le rouge ouvert Garni 'Hop On-Hop Off' autobus viennent par le biais de Hout Bay sur leur route circulaire par V & A Waterfront, Camps Bay, Clifton Beach, les fameux jardins botaniques de Kirstenbosch, Hout Bay Harbour, "World of Birds » et Constantia Nek, avec le centre d'aventure tyrolienne Acrobranch cime des arbres. Une option de la route des vins est également proposée. Tous ces lieux est entre 5 et 30 minutes en voiture de l'appartement.
Plus
À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Mon paiement est-il protégé par une assurance?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#HL2226767160

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Clivia Cottage' - Spacious garden flat

12 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
Spacious flat just a few minutes walk from great restaurants, shopping centre and the beach. The flat is attached to the main house, but completely separate and self contained with its own small garden, as well as shared use of the swimming pool. It includes: • Bedroom with king-size bed and lots of wardrobe / cupboard space. • Large lounge with a daybed which converts to either a second king-size bed or two singles. Cot also available on request. So it comfortably accommodates a family of 4 (+baby), or for a couple it offers loads of space. • Bathroom with both shower and bath • Kitchen / dining room with washing machine, microwave, oven, fridge/freezer, all utensils, and pine table / set of 4 chairs. • Use of a Weber braai / bar-b-que unit • Swimming pool (shared with the host fam...Spacious flat just a few minutes walk from great restaurants, shopping centre and the beach. The flat is attached to the main house, but completely separate and self contained with its own small garden, as well as shared use of the swimming pool. It includes: • Bedroom with king-size bed and lots of wardrobe / cupboard space. • Large lounge with a daybed which converts to either a second king-size bed or two singles. Cot also available on request. So it comfortably accommodates a family of 4 (+baby), or for a couple it offers loads of space. • Bathroom with both shower and bath • Kitchen / dining room with washing machine, microwave, oven, fridge/freezer, all utensils, and pine table / set of 4 chairs. • Use of a Weber braai / bar-b-que unit • Swimming pool (shared with the host family) • TV / DSTV, Wifi • Serviced daily • Secure off road parking, with electric fence on perimeter wall, and alarm system for both flat and house. • Small private garden with garden table and 2 chairs We always enjoy having visitors, and are happy to interact as much or as little as our guests want. Our household currently includes 1 dog (loving, exuberant golden retriever), 3 cats, 4 rabbits, and 5 tadpoles (caught by our children during a recent walk up a stream from the top of the neighbouring estate to a waterfall and tadpole pool.) Hout Bay is surrounded by ocean and mountains, with lovely walks and views. Near the start of the dramatic Chapman’s Peak Drive is East Fort, which includes (they claim) the worlds oldest cannons still to be fired occasionally. As well as the formal shopping centre, Hout Bay offers two great markets – the open air Sunday market 3 minutes walk from the flat, and the weekend Harbour market with a range of crafts and foods for everyone’s taste. Hout Bay Harbour also offers fishing trips and trips to seal island. We are also just 100 meters from a MyCiti bus stop, with regular buses going direct to Cape Town and to the V&A Waterfront. This system also connects to Cape Town International Airport. The Red open-topped 'Hop On-Hop Off' buses come through Hout Bay on their circular route via V&A Waterfront, Camps Bay, Clifton Beach, the famous Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Hout Bay Harbour, 'World of Birds”, and Constantia Nek, with the Acrobranch tree-top zip-lining adventure centre. A wine tour option is also offered. All these places are between 5 and 30 minutes drive from the flat. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Peter L
Languages spoken:German, English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:August 2015
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018

A great location, 5 mins walk from the beach, shops, restaurants and myciti bus which takes you into Cape Town. The accommodation is very spacious for 2 people with a full kitchen and dining area and an outdoor area with a small table. The bedroom...More

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Carol O
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Peter and Jo were great hosts friendly and helpful. We even enjoyed a windswept picnic with them and their children on Chaomans Peak. Atreat for sure. The cottage is delghtful. It was very very clean and well set up. We stayed for a month and...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Heatherborquez
See more reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

The location and hosts where amazing! Friendly, very helpful and makes you feel at home as you step inside. We will be back for sure, this is rated as our nr 1 place to stay in Hout Bay, it has a magical feel to it...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Yonica10
PeterLabouchere, VR Owner at 'Clivia Cottage' - Spacious garden flat, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Many thanks for this review and look forward to seeing you again Peter & Josephine

Reviewed May 1, 2017

We have been staying at Clivia Cottage with our 2 children (5 & 7 years old) for one week. Even before we arrived, we had reactive answers from Peter on all type of questions we had in mind. Then it has been a warm welcome...More

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Bastigoal69
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We had a nice time in Hout Bay, a relaxed spot near Cape Town. Good food, hiking, marvelous beaches, lots to see. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. The place is owned by a very friendly and helpful family. We enjoyed our stay very...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Curiosity681618
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Local Guides/Maps
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Refrigerator
Washer
Housekeeping Included
Safe
Towels Provided
Freezer
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cable/satellite TV
Ceiling Fans
Stereo System
Microwave
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Secure Parking
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Kettle
Toaster
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental have a dining room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
How to get there
We are also just 100 meters from a MyCiti bus stop, with regular buses going direct to Cape Town and to the V&A Waterfront. This system also connects to Cape Town International Airport. The Red open-topped 'Hop On-Hop Off' buses come through Hout Bay on their circular route via V&A Waterfront, Camps Bay, Clifton Beach, the famous Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Hout Bay Harbour, 'World of Birds”, and Constantia Nek, with the Acrobranch tree-top zip-lining adventure centre. A wine tour option is also offered. All these places are between 5 and 30 minutes drive from the flat.
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.8 km
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2226767160