We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Sweetheart Beach, HotTub, Lake-Hike, Kayak, Relax!

SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
1 of 43SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Caroga Lake, New York
We want you to be our guest! If we have availability let us know what you can afford to pay and we'll try to help you plan a wonderful and affordable vacation!

IMPORTANT: Sweetheart is heated primarily by a wood stove. It is not insulated and can get chilly in the late Fall season. If you do not feel comfortable with a wood stove (it may have to be stoked throughout the night) then this may not be the house for you. If you're up for a great price, 'roughing it' in the cooler weather, this is definitely the house for you!

As important- Sweetheart is a rustic cottage. The floors are uneven, you may see a mouse, you probably will see a spider. The bedrooms are small. The wall between the two bedrooms does not go all the way to the ceiling. It is best for families or very good friends. It is clean. comfortable, affo...
Read more
Listing #FKN2320314
About the Owner
Aimee H
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:May 2013
Interaction with guests
We will not stop by unannounced but we are just a phone call away.
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (20)

1 - 3 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say, Aimee was very nice and easy to work with. The cabin was fine,except it rained everyday except one.The intention to rent the cabin was to bring our handicapped sister for a little "vacation" away from her everyday routine but it really...More

Thank Jeanne Gifford F
aimeezing, VR Owner at Sweetheart Beach, HotTub, Lake-Hike, Kayak, Relax!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wish that the weather was better for you Jeanne- I felt so bad!!! Maybe you could visit one of our other "cushier" homes some day although I don't think any of them are particularly handicap friendly, unfortunately. Take care and thank you :)

Reviewed August 17, 2018

We were impressed with the beach and the privacy. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was out of commission. We asked for some of our money back, which was a flat NO! We couldn't figure out the TV or the games. The fire...More

Thank Tourist760705
aimeezing, VR Owner at Sweetheart Beach, HotTub, Lake-Hike, Kayak, Relax!, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Carrie, I'm sorry you were disappointed about the hot tub- the previous guests had burned out the pump and ruined the circuit board so we had to wait for the part. I'm sure I communicated with you and you had said that everything else was...More

See more reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Cute rustic cabin in a beautiful area. We loved the hot tub and the cool nights relaxing watching old vhs movies with the family. There was only one toilet which we had to conserve water with and two showers (one outside). The inside shower was...More

Thank Tracey M
aimeezing, VR Owner at Sweetheart Beach, HotTub, Lake-Hike, Kayak, Relax!, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

So glad you had fun! The Atari does work but it is a bit touchy, we could have helped you! Although we don't advertise the record player, it is fun to use- however, people are constantly breaking the needle :( Hope you can visit again!

Amenities
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
We provide comfortable bedding and pillows but we do ask that you bring your own linens- sheets, pillowcases & bath/beach towels please.
Bathrooms
    2 Showers
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    1 Queen
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • LIGHT CLEANING FEE (please leave nicely): C$65 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: C$389 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Linens are not included- please bring your own sheets, pillowcases and towels. We do provide bedding, blankets and pillows.
Please note that there may be a three night minimum and special pricing for holidays.
All taxes and fees included in rental rate. We do ask you leave the home as nicely as found. Thank you!
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Hiking, mountain biking and ATV trails, trout-fishing streams, state hunting land, and gorgeous views from a mountaintop fire tower are all nearby. The county has seven golf courses and 44 lakes to enjoy, ranging from small hidden lakes on hiking trails to the 26 mile long Great Sacandaga.

The village of Caroga Lake has restaurants, taverns, post office, laundromat, general store, coffee shop, gas, ATM, video rentals, and a chapel. All the amenities of a friendly, small city are 15 minutes away in the historic sister-cities of Gloversville and Johnstown.

Centrally located in the accessible southern Adirondacks, just 30 minutes north of the NY State Thruway, 'Sweetheart' is a great location for easy daytrip excursions to Saratoga (Performing Arts Center, Thoroughbred Racing, a...
more
Getting around
A car is necessary to visit all the area has to offer and for basic sundries.
Access
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2320314
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply