We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annie's Cabin

39 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Annie's Cabin has been redesigned by our new owner for your next North Carolina getaway. The cabin is brimming with personality featuring vintage and antique items, many from Asheville area antique shops and many from the owner’s own collection. Beautiful new landscaping features an outdoor hot tub and fire pit! Watch the trees and mountains change colors as the sun crosses the sky to the pink and blue hues of sunset. Inside, enjoy your favorite shows on cable on the new flat screen TVs and surf on the free wireless internet. Rest easy on comfortable queen size beds, located in each bedroom. Annie's is tucked away in the mountains of Fairview, yet only a 15 minute drive to Asheville. Come enjoy a wonderful mountain retreat at Annie's Cabin! Steep gravel driveway, but 4WD not required. SHE...Annie's Cabin has been redesigned by our new owner for your next North Carolina getaway. The cabin is brimming with personality featuring vintage and antique items, many from Asheville area antique shops and many from the owner’s own collection. Beautiful new landscaping features an outdoor hot tub and fire pit! Watch the trees and mountains change colors as the sun crosses the sky to the pink and blue hues of sunset. Inside, enjoy your favorite shows on cable on the new flat screen TVs and surf on the free wireless internet. Rest easy on comfortable queen size beds, located in each bedroom. Annie's is tucked away in the mountains of Fairview, yet only a 15 minute drive to Asheville. Come enjoy a wonderful mountain retreat at Annie's Cabin! Steep gravel driveway, but 4WD not required. SHEETS AND TOWELS INCLUDED for your convenience. Annie's has a 3 night minimum stay. This home is pet friendly with additional pet fee. Please note: Due to lots of rain that make everything lush and green, the trees have grown so there are only winter views from the cabin. Pets: Dogs Additional amenities: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Full Kitchen, Heating, Living Room, Log/Timber Cabin, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outdoor Firepit, Pet Friendly, Secluded, Wireless Internet (Wifi), autumn foliage, bird watching, combination tub/shower, flexible, non smoking only, pets considered, queen, scenic drives, showerMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Greybeard Rentals
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2009
Have a question?
Call Manager
Write a reviewReviews (39)

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019

So to begin, the indoor part of the cabin was advertised. Nice, clean, and gave you the cabin feel. The driveway was steep, but we expected that, as was in the description. And the hot tub worked great. What we were unhappy with is the...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank stevotallica
Caleb H, VR Owner at Annie's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hi Stephen, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the interior of the home and the hot tub at Annie's Cabin, but I'm terribly sorry that you felt misled by the description on our site and were disappointed with the view. You are correct...More

Reviewed June 24, 2017

We recently stayed at Annie's Cabin and submitted a review to Greybeard Rentals (the rental company). I see now that our review is no longer posted on their website. The house is just fine and in a beautiful location but potential renters need to be...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank azdeb2
Caleb H, VR Owner at Annie's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hello - just wanted to re-post our response from the web review here: "Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable time at Annie's Cabin! We actually disclose details about the driveway access in the web description...More

See more reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The cabin was convenient to the Biltmore, Asheville, and Black Mountain yet "off the beaten path." The reservations were simple and convenient to manage, especially liked being able to go straight to the cabin and depart without having to find and visit a rental office...More

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank JenniferSS1
Management response:Responded July 29, 2015

Thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor as well for your stay at Annie's Cabin! As I mentioned in the other review response - the owner plans to add new landscaping, house furnishings, decor along with a new hot tub to be ready in October...More

Reviewed October 17, 2014

This is our third time at Annie's and it has become my home away from home when I go to the Asheville area. It is so comfortable, cozy and all the appliances worked. There was a terrible storm that came through with high winds and...More

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank babs2750
Management response:Responded October 22, 2014

Great to hear you weathered the storm alright and enjoyed Annie's Cozy Cabin. Thanks for coming back year after year! It's a great spot. I'm going to pass along your note about the Select Comfort controls and the fireplace to our management team. -Greybeard Rentals

Reviewed October 11, 2014

Annie's Cozy Cabin was perfect for us. It was somewhat secluded and had a nice view, which is exactly what we wanted. It was also clean and well stocked. It didn't take long to get to downtown Asheville, Mt. Mitchell or the Pigsah area so...More

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank 734nickyl
Management response:Responded October 15, 2014

Good choice in cabins! We're so glad that you were satisfied both with the cabin and the surrounding area. Thanks for the feedback. -Greybeard Rentals

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
DVD Player
Cooker
Grill
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Washer
Dryer
Air Conditioning
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Ceiling Fans
TV
Parking
Microwave
Mountain Views
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Toaster
Deck
See more amenities
Is this vacation rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222269878