We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spectacular Ocean Views with the Comfort of Home

9 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
16 guests
2 nights minimum
Private Room
Beautiful Home Just 200 Meters From The Beach (ie: Across The Street From Sand) Max occupancy 16 people Former bed + breakfast property w/ wonderful ocean views. *Note that holidays are priced at a higher rate. Prices are subject to change; seasonal + weekday vs. weekend rates are different...please request a quote for accurate pricing. RATES: Cleaning/Hot Tub Fee: $185, , Pet Fee $35 per pet, Variable Admin Fee - 11.3% tax (website may charge their own fee(s) Columbus Day: $300/night that weekend $375 for peak weekend rates + for groups larger than 10 $375 for holidays (This may include days just prior to or following a holiday) June 16-Sept 30 = $250 weeknight + $350 weekend night (Fri/Sat) Oct 1-February 28 = $150 weeknight + $250 weekend night (Fri/Sat) March 1-March 15 = $200 w...Beautiful Home Just 200 Meters From The Beach (ie: Across The Street From Sand) Max occupancy 16 people Former bed + breakfast property w/ wonderful ocean views. *Note that holidays are priced at a higher rate. Prices are subject to change; seasonal + weekday vs. weekend rates are different...please request a quote for accurate pricing. RATES: Cleaning/Hot Tub Fee: $185, , Pet Fee $35 per pet, Variable Admin Fee - 11.3% tax (website may charge their own fee(s) Columbus Day: $300/night that weekend $375 for peak weekend rates + for groups larger than 10 $375 for holidays (This may include days just prior to or following a holiday) June 16-Sept 30 = $250 weeknight + $350 weekend night (Fri/Sat) Oct 1-February 28 = $150 weeknight + $250 weekend night (Fri/Sat) March 1-March 15 = $200 weeknight + $300 weekend night (Fri/Sat) March 16-June 15 = $250 weeknight + $350 weekend night (Fri/Sat) BEACH: (.2miles) 200 meters (2 access points: South access is walk to the south + through wide trail to sand; North access is to Roads End Park w/ sandy beach; Wheelchair accessible) Casino: Walking distance to Chinook Winds Casino Shopping: Walgreens; RiteAid; Bi-Mart; Safeway; Grocery Outlet; Goodwill; Tanger Outlet Mall (100+ stores) + more HOUSE: Completely Private Rental Rooms [CAN accommodate 10-16 people) 5 Bedroom (4 Queen/1 King) [Master + 3 bedrooms located on ground level; access through master sliding glass door + patio gate) (living rooms have futons + couches, main living room has a chaise lounge + there are additional mattresses + linens in the master bedroom closet; possibly throughout the home depending on previous tenants) Bathrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms (1 in Master bedroom, 1 on ground floor in hallway + ½ bath across from Kitchen on second level) Dining: 2 Large Oak Tables (approx 14 seating) as well as smaller coffee tables + kitchen island (approx 3 seating) Parking: Approx 7 parking spots on site [ground level of house] w/ additional street parking between other houses on the street Garbage Service: Garbage bins are available but we are unable to offer recycling. Depending on the days of your visit + the size of the group previous to you, there are rare occasions where there may not be any additional room to dispose of garbage after your stay. Please be prepared to take it w/ you in the event there is not room IN the bin….we are not able to leave bags outside due to seagulls + raccoons that are very persistent! Additional instructions will be provided in a welcome email sent out the day prior to your reservation if you book. Pet Friendly, Wireless Internet, Full Kitchen, Parking, Balcony, Hardwood Floors, Hot Tub (regularly cleaned + serviced), Deck, Heating, Linens, View, 3 Fireplaces (1 in master suite), Air Conditioning, Appliances, DVD player, Oven, Stove, CD player, Dishwasher, Radio, 3 TVs (cable) [top floor family room, middle level living room, + master bedroom], Charcoal Grill (bring your own supplies), Alarm Clock, Iron, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Access to back living room via 1 stair + master+3 ground floor bedrooms w/out stairs/wheelchair accessible [there are stairs to the bedroom on the first floor + kitchen/living room areas] This home is more of a “comfort of home” budget rental (we try to keep the prices reasonable + welcome groups...the more the merrier/better deal!) versus a ritzy 5 star hotel. In this home you can kick back + relax in the comfy furniture while enjoying the size of the home w/ your large group or family, access to the beach, + wonderful views. The high amount of guests + wear + tear of renting means our carpets, paint, + furniture are worn but we have a cleaning service come in after each rental + bi-yearly do deep cleaning (steam cleaning carpets, ducts, windows, etc.). Please consider these facts when deciding on renting this home + weigh the pros + cons when renting our home so that you come w/ realistic expectations in order to best enjoy your stay as we very much hope you do. [***Please note paper products (napkins, paper towels, toilet paper), garbage bags, + soap (hand, laundry, body, + dish) are not provided] Discounts are offered for longer stays, slow season, etc + can “custom tailor” stays w/ Reiki + LMT for discounted rates. Reviews from previous guests: 5 star: Lucinda P. said...Oct 14, 2016 Absolutely amazing home w/ great views This house was amazing. We had 5 nights there + were not ready to leave. The views were amazing. The house is clean + provides plenty of extra linens. The hot tub was just an added bonus. Definitely will be staying again soon!!! Would recommend to anyone w/ a large group it is definitely worth every penny! 4 star: accomodating August 30, 2016 Harry Gardner, Layton, Utah this spacious home accomodated our family of 18 w/ a spectacular view of the ocean. Convenient to stores + shops + the sites of the Oregon coast. ...More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Hot Tub
Game Room
Refrigerator
Porch
Alarm Clock
Washer
Water Views
Dryer
Air Conditioning
Dishwasher
Ocean Views
Towels Provided
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Ceiling Fans
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
TV
Parking
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Toaster
Patio
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (9)

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Please don't rent this place unless you want to clean. Hair in shower. Hair in sink. Laundry room full of dirty linens. Electrical short in master. Black mold. Dirty carpet. Filthy furniture. Not cleaned or maintained. Sticky counters, tables, window sills, stair rails. non functioning...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank kaye12000
Management response:Responded April 20, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced this. We will take your concerns into consideration immediately. The guests directly preceding your stay were very happy and have booked a repeat reservation for next year so we really regret your stay was such a...More

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Booked this home...got there and it was disgusting...we called numerous times, she would not refund our money..stated it was as is..Trust me, she will blame the cleaning crew etc..but this home is lived in permanently..do not be fooled..she must have renters that agree to leave...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Cindy B
Management response:Responded March 1, 2018

I am unfamiliar with this guest and even after consulting our historic records from 2 years ago, do not see a guest with that name. However, I can address a couple concerns mentioned in this review. We do not now, nor have we ever while...More

See more reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Do not book this house. It is horrible. Reserved house through tripadvisor, the information send after confirmed booking was a little odd, stating we needed to bring our own garbage bags and soaps. We had a 4pm arrival time, when we got there, there was...More

Date of stay: October 2016
7  Thank Sightseer672742
Management response:Responded January 5, 2017

We are truly saddened to read a review such as this, and to know that a guest was so unhappy, despite all efforts made to prevent and then address any issues brought to our attention. We attempt to portray the home in as accurate a...More

Reviewed August 18, 2016

Nice, big, lived-in house. Plenty of space for everybody. Many bedrooms as well as large living area with wonderful views out of huge windows. Short walk to the beach, quick drive to the store and restaurants. Hot tub was clean and worked well, except for...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank gh191
Management response:Responded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your stay Alan....and your comment about the vent. That will be helpful information to provide to guests going forward!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lowell, Oregon
Reviewed December 14, 2014

More

Date of stay: May 2014
Management response:Responded December 15, 2014

More

About the Owner
Chandi Z
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:August 2013
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
Watersports Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2382450