We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
10 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Distant Lake view from deck in winter months and walking distance to community in ground heated pool, playground, basketball and tennis courts. Come relax and make family and friend memories in this saltbox 3 bedroom, two full bath home made for entertaining with open floor plan. Close to the quaint town of Jim Thorpe with local shops, festivals, train rides, dining, whitewater rafting, hiking nearby waterfalls, and bike ride tours. Come fish (with PA license) or relax at the beach on the 160 acre lake. Sheets are now provided or bring your own. ***You will need to bring towels for showers and pool / lake.
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Minimum age to rent is 21 yrs of age. Sheets and towels are not provided. Please remember to bring your own. This house sleeps 8 adults and 2 children comfortably. Rules are posted. Prior to check in the property manager's number will be provided for easier check in.
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
Show more
About the Owner
Kim P
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:April 2016
Interaction with guests
Property manager is close by for person attention should the need arise or any advice needed.
Contribute
Reviews (9)
GoPlaces26487380428
GoPlaces26487380428
1 contribution
The cabin was so nice, and comfortable. I had such a relaxing experience, and it was far enough away for a peaceful retreat. The home was supplied with almost everything you could think that you would need for a getaway. I ope I get a chance to rent it again. Thank you!
Visited November 2020
Written November 18, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

john-johnFam
john-johnFam
Lewistown, PA4 contributions
Perfect for family get away and local town events and exploring. There are tennis and other courts behind the cabin and the lake is within walking distance.
Visited October 2020
Written November 1, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Traveler808556
Traveler808556
1 contribution
This was my first time renting a house and honestly did not know what to expect. Kim responded very promptly to all of my questions and we had zero issues with our reservation. The house had plenty of room for our group of four and was in a prime location to the town Jim Thorpe which was only 6 miles away and our whitewater rafting trip.
Visited October 2018
Written October 11, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Navigator798675
Navigator798675
New York City, NY1 contribution
My family and I had a very wonderful time staying at the Bear creek lake retreat. The house was beautiful and relaxing, and there are many places near by that you can visit. I hope to stay here again in the future :)
Visited August 2018
Written August 31, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Thank you for a great review. We hope you do stay with us again in the future. :)
Written September 4, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ujayr1951
Ujayr1951
3 contributions
Located in the mountains this house is a great weekend escape. Surrounded be trees and a nearby lake for ice fishing and skating. The house was immaculately clean and stocked with everything we needed. The fire place was warm and cozy and the snow made for a perfect winter wonderland.The owner and care keeper are great people. 5 stars for me.
Visited December 2017
Written January 17, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Thank you for a great review and spending the holiday at the house. Hope you made some wonderful memories. Look forward to having you again.
Written January 18, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sahu121882
Sahu121882
1 contribution
We had such a wonderful stay at the Bear Creek Lake Retreat! We visited between Dec. 27-30. It was very cold outside but so warm and cozy inside. The house was clean and well stocked with all the kitchen supplies we needed to make home-cooked meals. We brought 4 children along (5 and under). We enjoyed playing with snow outside on the deck and taking short walks to the playground behind the house. We also spent a day in downtown Jim Thorpe taking a ride on the train and shopping. Thank you for letting us stay! We can't wait to book again soon!!!!
Visited December 2017
Written December 30, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with your family. We look forward to having you again.
Written January 3, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Getaway690588
Getaway690588
I was looking for a place, that could sleep nine or ten skiers, near the three ski resorts in the area. The location was great! All nine of us had a pleasant stay. The home had everything we needed. Plenty of room, exceptional kitchen, two full bathrooms, easy to get to in the winter, Wi-Fi... Since we skied from morning unit the ski resort closed, the home was a welcome place to return to after a long day of skiing. We would certainly return for another winter ski trip.
Visited January 2017
Written January 19, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Ron, Thank you so much for an awesome review. We look forward to having you stay again. So happy it was just what you were looking for. Sincerely, Kim
Written January 21, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carousel1954
Carousel1954
54 contributions
The only reason we had rented this home was for the 'lake views' that it advertised. We could not see the lake at all from the house! It was a short walk to the lake, but we did not get to enjoy a lake view from the deck as it claimed there was. Also, there was no dishwasher, which was listed under the amenities. All that aside, the home was immaculate and was comfortable, so those were the pluses. The ad for this home should be updated to be more accurate, so it does not come up under a search for lake view properties. Although we were extremely disappointed that there was no lake view, we still enjoyed our stay.
Visited October 2016 Travelled with friends
Written October 13, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Thank you for the review. I will update the website regarding no dish washer which I was unaware that it was listed as having one. However in the winter months you can see the lake from the deck, when leaves have fallen, but it is (.1 mile) away from house which is a very short walk as well as being very close to playground, tennis and basketball courts. I'm sorry you were under the impression it was closer but I do enjoy seeing the lake from the deck even though it is a further view than you had anticipated.
Written October 14, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gailp332016
gailp332016
Philadelphia, PA2 contributions
The house was nice, but the ad should be updated. It says "lake view." That's very misleading and we were very disappointed about that. The #1 reason we chose the house, was because of that description. Our search included that description. We would not have chosen that house, if we had known that it was a short walk to the lake, instead of next to the lake. The amenities description also says it provides bed linens and towels. It does not, and the owner told us ahead of time, fortunately. It also does not have a dishwasher, which didn't matter, but that was also in the description. Trip Advisor needs to have that changed.
Visited October 2016 Travelled with friends
Written October 13, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness153464
Happiness153464
Thank you for the review and bringing a few things to my attention. I will be updating the ad.
Written October 14, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-9 of 9
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Children's Pool
Deck
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Microwave
Mountain Views
Parking
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Cooker
Toaster
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Neighborhood is a friendly, quiet community.
Access
Car required
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2227172641
Frequently Asked Questions about Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe

Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe is able to accommodate up to 10 guests. See all property details.

Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Charming 3 bedroom chalet near JimThorpe must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.