We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!!

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
7 guests
2 nights minimum 
Holiday Rental House
TwinBridge is a beautiful, all modern, chalet-style house with high ceilings, fireplace, full kitchen, washer/dryer, gas grill, and additional outside shower, and a fire pit. The outdoor hot tub is a special treat any month of the year. It faces the lake, but is secluded under a deck. The rental includes the use of a rowboat and the fishing is good in a very clear, serene mountain lake. Swim, boat, and fish right at your door. House has everything you need for fun - DVD/VCR/CD/Cable TV, gas grill, fireplace and fire pit - wood included. It even has a game room with foos ball, electronic darts, electronic basketball,skee ball, air hockey and even a slot machine. Beds: 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Must be 25 years old to rent. No more than 8 persons in the house.
Bedrooms
1 Super King1 Queen1 Double1 Single
Bathrooms
1 Half bath1 Full bath

Meet the host
William & Mary Jo D
Hosting since March 2007
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (24)
Chaim K
Chaim K
Flushing, NY32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great for a family getaway
We spent two wonderful, relaxing days in this house with our children. We relaxed in the hot tub and watching the various TV sets - enough for everyone to watch something they like - and played pool, air hockey, foosball, basketball and skee-ball in the game room and board games in the dining room. There were even crayons and coloring books for our 4-year-old. Next time we want to chill out in the Poconos, we already know where to book!
Visited January 2019
Written January 28, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Robing11
Robing11
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
beware false advertisment
When we arrived it was so hot inside there was an air unit not central air but a small one that was supposed to cool 2 floors it was located on top of the tv on the wall and that was the only one in the whole house I asked before we booked does your house have air and a lake and a boat she replied yes we decided to sit out side till the house cooled down but it never did we thought ok in the morning it will be cooled down nothing it was reading 86 inside we took pictures of the thermostat my husband took the kids out for the day because it was to hot inside i had to stay behind because we brought my mother in law and she just had surgery so I had to take care of her I was worried because it was so hot for her ,forget about cooking we didnt want to use the oven because of the heat we are not complainers but this was insane the owner couldn't get anyone till our stay was over well that doesn't help us we decided to leave a day early we asked for a refund of the last day and she refused bad bussiness on her part a little more about the house it is is outdated the lake is more like a swamp allege everywhere so many mosquitoes the 2 bridges in the picture that look so nice were broke she said the lake was swimmable not true we didn't even take the boat out to the water because it was horrible when you walk to the dock you better have water shoes on it was a swamp bugs flying everywhere we did contact tripadvisor just beware the picture look better then in person and the patio furniture is so old
Visited July 2018
Written August 16, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire541723
Inspire541723
Robing11, We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience at our lakehouse. After talking to you numerous times over the phone before you arrived, each email and phone conversation I always say to call or email us with any questions or problems. If you called us the first night, we would of call an A/C person to come check out the problem and you would of had a cool house the next morning. The AC was working fine the weekend before for the previous renters. We have no way of knowing something is wrong if you do not tell us. You waited until the 3rd night to let us know you would not be staying the night and leaving at the normal 11am checkout. We contacted & sent out a repair person the minute you told us of the problem. As you can see in our 23+ 4-5 star reviews no one ever complained about the air conditioner. It is a commercial grade AC unit and it does cool the entire house. You happened to come on a 100 degree weekend and you opened the doors and windows allowing more hot air to come into the house. I also called you twice and replied by email that we would work something out with you after finding out you had a problem. We were willing to refund you part of your money in addition to giving you a free night on a second stay, but you did not respond to us. The only answer we received was you were on another vacation and could not get back to us. We can not fix something we do not know anything about. I gave you my home and cell number and always told you to call us with any questions. I am sorry you decided not to call us until your 3rd night. As for the lake, we have had an exceptional amount of rain this year and it has left the surrounding area more wet than normal. Again, we aim to have our renters love our home as much as we do and really wish you would of let us know sooner of any problems.
Written August 29, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

G7666RPbobw
G7666RPbobw
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Home in a Beautiful Spot
My wife and I stayed here for a week in August of 2016. We had a wonderful time. The house is big, roomy, comfortable and well equipped. Our favorite elements were the shady back yard/deck area and the hot tub. The lake is easily accessible for fishing or row boating. Plenty of spots nearby for the explorers. We spent an afternoon in nearby Jim Thorpe (45 minutes away) and also hiked a trail in Hickory Run state park (about 20 minutes away). Also did some browsing/shopping at the Country Junction General Store. Highly Recommended
Visited August 2016
Written September 8, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ericandjessicam
ericandjessicam
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice break from the real world
We stayed 3 nights with 5 of our kids at TwinBridge and had an absolute blast! There was something for everyone to do, at any hour of the day. The house was extremely private, which is exactly what our family needed. The hot tub was amazing, and the view of the lake from the deck was just beautiful. Our only issue was that the lake was not quite clear enough to swim in, but the fishing was good, and we took a nice boat ride around the lake with our 8 year old twins, they loved it! The house was very cozy and comfortable for all of us. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Visited August 2016
Written August 15, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire541723
Inspire541723
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our Lakehouse. So sorry the lake was not clear when you were there. With the lack of rain and hot days this summer, the lake is struggling this season. We are glad you were still able to enjoy the lake on the boat and fishing and we would love to have you back again!
Written August 22, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meghan P
Meghan P
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect getaway!
We went for a weekend at the end of summer as a last minute getaway before Summer was over and had an amazing time! Owners are very friendly and have a beautiful lake house! There is plenty of things to do at this peaceful getaway... There's a game room, hot tub, fire pit, and a great deck to relax on. The house is very well maintained and clean! Check in and check out is very easy because the owners make sure you know exactly what to do! I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely stay here again in the future! :)
Visited August 2015
Written August 31, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire541723
Inspire541723
Meghan, Thank you for your kind words and we are happy you enjoyed the house! We are looking forward to having you rent with us again. Billy and Mary Jo
Written September 1, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tobagosis
tobagosis
Englewood, NJ
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful weekend getaway
My family and I stayed for the weekend in August. Could not be more happy with our experience. The house is well maintained and very clean. The community is very quiet and the lake is beautiful. Hickory run state park is a couple minutes away where my sons went to play basketball and exercise . We loved the game room, had so much fun there. We also enjoyed the fire pit or just stayed indoors and enjoy the quietness of the home. We are planning on renting here again. My whole family had a great time.
Visited August 2015
Written August 19, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

john l
john l
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
excellent
Very quiet community. Had an awesome time at boulder field at hickory run state park, which in only a few minutes away. A great place to get away from it all.
Visited July 2015
Written July 20, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Linwoodchris
Linwoodchris
Linwood, NJ1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Skiing in January
Stayed 3 days while skiing at Blue Mt. ( about 25 minutes ). Large home, lots of ammenities. Warm ,cozy, up to date. Provided wood for fires, quiet street, though we didnt use, lake is 50 yards from house. Cable tv , wifi, hot tub came in handy. Large open floor plan on top floor for everyone to hangout. Nice place
Visited January 2015
Written January 27, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

karenqn
karenqn
Absecon, NJ38 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful vacation
We stayed here with another couple as well as 2 teenagers over MLK weekend. The house was warm and inviting and offered every amenity we were looking for. We enjoyed mimosas in the hot tub every morning while looking out at the snowy lake and warm toasty fires at night. For the best fires, close over the glass doors slightly. Thanks to a previous review we knew to bring a small heater for the game room which helped on the our first night there (dropped down to 4). The house is about 15 minutes from all you need-supermarket, beer/wine,etc. We didn't get to go to any of the ski resorts as the ice storm arrived on Sunday morning and kept us housebound. We played games, in which there was a ton and watched football. The community around the house was very clean and safe. We can't wait to come back again.
Visited January 2015
Written January 21, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Inspire541723
Inspire541723
We are so happy you enjoyed our Lakehouse! We are looking forward to hearing from you again for your return visit.
Written January 24, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

S8886NMtheresas
S8886NMtheresas
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Vacation
We needed a quiet, no stress vacation.. We got one... It was a great vacation.. Beautiful home and well kept and the view of the lake was beautiful. We had no complaints.. I look forward to visiting in the winter time. Thank you for allowing us to have a great vacation...
Visited June 2014
Written July 8, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 24

What this rental offers
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo system
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Private yard
  • Terrace
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Hiking areas
Parking
  • Parking available
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Additional amenities
  • Boat available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Hot bath
  • Washer

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

May 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
31

June 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
31
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

Map
About the neighbourhood
Lots of activities are available in the Poconos - skiing- Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Camelback and Blue mountain are all within 30 minute drive, rafting, paint ball, hiking- Hickory Run State Park is minutes away with hiking trails and a National Landmark called Boulder Field, Casino, water parks,horseback riding, golf (15 min. to best public course in the Poconos), restaurants, Penns Peak entertainment, minutes from Jim Thorpe for quaint shops and restaurants, shopping outlets, and many more attractions.
Access
Car required
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Watersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 11 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed
Notes from owner
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa Other Fees: Available weekly in the summer. Weekly, Midweek and Weekend rentals available in other months.

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

This owner may contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. You must pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

If you pay online via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2224819670

Frequently Asked Questions about Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!!

Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!! is able to accommodate up to 7 guests. See all property details.

Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!! has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!! has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!! must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Cozy Pocono TwinBridge LakeHouse w/ Hot Tub, Oudoor Fire Pit & near 4 Ski Mts!! - Holiday Rental in Kunkletown - Tripadvisor