We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cook Loft

38 reviews
Save
1 of 18
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
6 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
The Cook Loft is a 2200 sq. ft. luxury condo with two bedrooms and two and one half baths that rents by the night. It can be used for all sorts of events from overnight stays to corporate meetings. Cook Loft is located in the heart of the financial & theater district of downtown Knoxville, TN. It is conveniently situated 4 blocks from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center....The Cook Loft is a 2200 sq. ft. luxury condo with two bedrooms and two and one half baths that rents by the night. It can be used for all sorts of events from overnight stays to corporate meetings. Cook Loft is located in the heart of the financial & theater district of downtown Knoxville, TN. It is conveniently situated 4 blocks from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
2 Full baths, 1 Half bath
About the Owner
Thomas H
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:90%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2014
Write a reviewReviews (38)

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Knoxville, Tennessee
21
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

More

Date of stay: July 2019
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

More

Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We recently celebrated a friend’s 50th birthday at the Cook Loft. It was a James Bond/ Casino theme party. The loft was the perfect venue for the party. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. It is in a great location downtown...right in the middle of...More

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank jessica p
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. The pictures were amazing.

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

This is truly the best booking experience in my life I ever had! Thank you Thomas for responding so fast and always being so nice and informative! So excited to stay in your beautiful condo,located in so spectacular place - heart of downtown Knoxville, TN,...More

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank oxana s
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. This is our goal. Thomas Hensley

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Bad experience. Last year we rented Cook Loft and enjoyed it. I even went so far as to book it again for an event 2019. The manager and I spoke. He said he had my payment info and was reserving it for me again in...More

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Kevin S
Happiness535618, VR Owner at Cook Loft, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Sorry, but dates can not be held by a phone call or email. Reservation must be accompanied by a credit card to hold dates.

Reviewed January 28, 2017

I have stayed at Cook Loft several times. While the space is nice, communication is absolutely horrible. Booking is a nightmare. We recently had the loft booked out from under us. Save yourself the hassle... highly advise against booking with Cook Loft!More

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank Lindsay G
Management response:Responded January 29, 2017

We are sorry to hear this guest had a problem booking the Cook Loft. Until the guest decides on the exact date and puts down a deposit we can not hold that date. I offered to help this guest with a sister property, however they...More

See more reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Cook loft is stunning. As nice the pictures look it's even better. The location couldn't be better. The interior is beautiful and immaculately maintained. There was nothing we needed that the loft didn't have and even if we had needed something we had a...More

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank Sidney1116
Management response:Responded September 16, 2014

Wow guys, I guess we did our job. Thank you for your kind words and please come back and see us. Thomas Hensley

Reviewed September 3, 2014

I recently stayed at Cook Loft for my bachelor party weekend. We were in town to watch UT vs Utah State and we had a big group of friends. The Loft exceeded our expectations - it is in a fantastic location (downtown) which makes it...More

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank 198duncans
Management response:Responded September 9, 2014

Thanks guys. I am glad the home town fans weren't to tough on you.LOL Please come back and see us soon.

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We found your facility on line and thought it looked like a great family base of operations for my daughters Graduation from UT Law School. Boy were we right!! The entrance to the place does not give you a sense of what you are getting...More

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank Ronbcheshire
Management response:Responded September 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Please come back and see us soon. Thomas Hensley

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 7, 2014

More

Date of stay: June 2014
Management response:Responded July 17, 2014

More

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed several times at the Cook Loft. We spent Easter in Knoxville with family , so it was perfect for having people over, rambling Downtown and just relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank DinaH3428
Management response:Responded June 18, 2014

Thank you for your review and please come back and see us.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Alarm Clock
Grill
Blender
Ceiling Fans
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Paper Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Stereo System
Cooker
Telephone
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
VCR
Washer
Wi-Fi
City Getaway
Corporate Bookings
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222553606
Frequently Asked Questions about Cook Loft