We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spellbound

10 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
2 bathrooms
4 guests
Minimum stay varies
Cabin Holiday Rental
You will be Spellbound with the view this luxury cabin has of Mount LeConte and the expansive Great Smoky Mountains National Park! This beautiful cabin is richly decorated throughout and features leather furniture, flat screen television with cable and fireplace in the living area. Prepare memorable meals with the fully-equipped kitchen adorned with stainless steel appliances. The master suite has an immense log king-sized bed, a cozy quilt to cuddle up under and an attached bath featuring a jetted tub. Come soak in the hot tub and let the amazing vistas help to sooth your mind and body. Morning coffee will never be the same after being able to enjoy a cup while rocking easily in the crisp mountain air. Unwind with a game of pool and try not to let the panoramic view from the large pictur...You will be Spellbound with the view this luxury cabin has of Mount LeConte and the expansive Great Smoky Mountains National Park! This beautiful cabin is richly decorated throughout and features leather furniture, flat screen television with cable and fireplace in the living area. Prepare memorable meals with the fully-equipped kitchen adorned with stainless steel appliances. The master suite has an immense log king-sized bed, a cozy quilt to cuddle up under and an attached bath featuring a jetted tub. Come soak in the hot tub and let the amazing vistas help to sooth your mind and body. Morning coffee will never be the same after being able to enjoy a cup while rocking easily in the crisp mountain air. Unwind with a game of pool and try not to let the panoramic view from the large picture windows disrupt your game. Other amenities included with your stay at Spellbound are broadband internet and this unit is dog friendly. Book your vacation in Spellbound today. Spellbound is nestled in Legacy Mountain Resort, making access to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg easy yet allows you to feel away from it all. The check-in office is conveniently located on Upper Middle Creek Road, making check-in a breeze, stop in before you become Spellbound. The towns of Pigeon Forge and Sevierville offer days of endless entertainment. No visit to the Smokies is complete without at least one pancake breakfast, some of the best are at Flapjack’s Pancake Cabin. Stop at Legacy Mountain Ziplines for a three hour zip through the tree canopies, you’ll be over 400 feet above at times for an amazing vantage point of the Smoky Mountains. A certain good time is at Dollywood, one of the world’s best theme parks, spend the day and stay for the nightly fireworks show. The shopping and dining is outstanding at The Island at Pigeon Forge, grab a bite to eat at Timberwood Grill then head off for an amazing adventure at Island Mirror Maze with a mirror maze with kaleidoscope glasses and a laser maze; try not to sound the alarm! Take the Parkway to downtown Gatlinburg for a variety of fun attractions. Play a game of mini-golf either inside or out, mine for gems or catch a flick at the 3D theatre, all at Fort Fun. Go to the top of the Space Needle for a remarkable 360 degree view of the Smoky Mountains from the observation deck and then catch one of the unique shows the Iris Theater at the base of the Space Needle. Wander over to Ole Smokey’s Distillery for a tasting of authentic moonshine being distilled right on the Parkway. While staying at Spellbound you are on the doorstep to the Smokies where excursions are endless. Take the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail, a 5.5-mile one-way road with a collection of historical buildings, waterfalls and old-growth forest. Begin a hike along the Grotto Falls trail about a 3-mile round trip and worth every minute when you walk behind the falls. Explore the mountain foothills on horseback with Five Oaks Riding Stables; catch an early morning ride to see a variety of wildlife. Additional amenities include: 1 central heat & air, 1 dishwasher, 1 exterior stairs, 1 full sleeper sofa, 1 hot tub - number, 1 iron and board, 1 jetted tub, 1 keyless entry, 1 microwave, 1 pets allowed, 1 pool table, 1 sofa sleepers total, 1 web-lmr, 1 web-mmv, 10-20 miles to gsmnp national park, 2 levels, 2 total beds, 3 tv, antiquing, atm/bank, autumn foliage, away from it all, bird watching, caves, charcoal grill/bbq, children welcome, churches, cinemas, coffee maker, community outdr pool pool, cycling, dining area, dishes & utensils, dollywood 6-10miles dollywood distance, emergency phone number: fire, emergency phone number: medical, emergency phone number: police, events allowed, family, festivals, fire extinguisher, fishing, fitness room / equipment, fly fishing, forests, freshwater fishing, full kitchen, full kitchen kitchen, golf, groceries, guests provide their own meals, health/beauty spa, heating, hiking, horseback riding, hospital, ice skating, iron & board, king bedding 1, legacy mountain rsrt complex full name, live theater, living room, living room extra room, majestic mountain v vrez legacy company, massage therapist, medical services, miniature golf, minimum age limit for renters, mountain biking, mountain view view, necessary, non smoking only, off street parking parking, outlet shopping, pets considered, photography, pool table, private hot tub hot tub, private wifi internet - high spd, queen sleeper sofa extra bedding, rafting, restaurants, romantic, scenic drives, scenic/nature proximity, shopping, sight seeing, skiing, small cabin rentals property size, smoke detectors, snowboarding, swimming, theme parks, tourist attractions, walking, washer/dryer in unit laundry, water parks, water tubing, waterfalls, wheelchair inaccessible, whitewater rafting, wildlife viewing, winery toursMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:35%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2013
Write a reviewReviews (10)

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Sad to see this cabin that we’ve stayed at so many times is so neglected and run down. My husband had to fix the door because we kept getting locked out on the deck, the downstairs shower door is still broke from several years ago,...More

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Wander622970
FarAway558641, VR Owner at Spellbound, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Wander622970, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us at Spellbound. I am deeply sorry that you had so many issues during your time here with us. I am turning your review over to our housekeeping and maintenance departments...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018

Although the cabin is very nice with spectacular views, because the cabin is pet friendly, someone must have had a pet that urinated on the lower level carpet. I noticed the smell the first time I went downstairs. There were several spots in the room...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rick V
FarAway558641, VR Owner at Spellbound, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Rick V, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Spellbound. I am so sorry to learn of the difficulties you had while in the cabin. We had the carpet cleaned prior to your arrival on 8/25. I will request maintenance...More

See more reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The pictures don't do this place justice!! It's beautiful and very peaceful & quiet. If you're looking for a great view you'll definitely find it here 😊

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Shantavia M
Management response:Responded May 31, 2018

Dear Shantavia M, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Spellbound. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Beautiful views! We have stayed here a few different times and love the location and cabin. Pull out couch upstairs was broken in April when we were there which made it hard for the 2 people to sleep on.Cabin is very clean,great location to everything!...More

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Wander622970
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Dear FlipKey member, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that most everything has since been addressed. The pull out couch has been replaced. It...More

Reviewed June 20, 2017

The cabin has beautiful views. Very spacious for a one bedroom. The kitchen is very limited in the basic utensils and no wifi. The bed and pillows were worn and should be replaced.More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank rjsca35
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Dear rjsca35, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We will follow up with housekeeping about the bedding. We will also review the internet with the owner to see if it can be added. Guest feedback is...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Sauna
Gym
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Washer
Dryer
Air Conditioning
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
TV
Parking
Microwave
Mountain Views
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Toaster
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental have a steam room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2221961733