We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
View from deck
Side parking and hand-cap ramp.
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
30 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Tucked away in a private area on the northern moist point on the island of Oahu, overlooking 5th hole of a golf course sits our historic plantation home. The home is a short 3-minute walk to a private and secluded beach as well as some of the islands best food trucks and zip lining! We are close to all there is to do on the North Shore. Just 3 miles from Turtle Bay and 2 miles from the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYU. Let’s not forget about the 12 + water fall hikes and scenic hikes within a 7 mile radius of the property! Once you enter Kahuku Village you will find a peacefulness, a magic that is rare and reminiscent of the early plantation days of Hawaii. Full of charm, this updated and remodeled 3 bedroom 1940 plantation home is steps from the 5th hole of the Kahuku golf course and ...Tucked away in a private area on the northern moist point on the island of Oahu, overlooking 5th hole of a golf course sits our historic plantation home. The home is a short 3-minute walk to a private and secluded beach as well as some of the islands best food trucks and zip lining! We are close to all there is to do on the North Shore. Just 3 miles from Turtle Bay and 2 miles from the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYU. Let’s not forget about the 12 + water fall hikes and scenic hikes within a 7 mile radius of the property! Once you enter Kahuku Village you will find a peacefulness, a magic that is rare and reminiscent of the early plantation days of Hawaii. Full of charm, this updated and remodeled 3 bedroom 1940 plantation home is steps from the 5th hole of the Kahuku golf course and so close to the ocean you can listen to the waves as they crash against the beach as you fall asleep each night with the cool ocean breeze. This area is still untouched and considered to still be an enchanting paradise. Don’t wait. Reach out and make your reservation now! More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
# 1 house rule: Relax and take in the Aloha! Spread the Aloha! Please take care of our humble country home. We plan to retire there soon. NO SHOES OR SMOKING inside the home. CLEAN UP after yourself. Trash, dirty dishes, food should all be put away.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
Anthony A
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2016
Contribute
Reviews (10)
Chau N
Chau N
1 contribution
First thing I need to mention about this spectacular home is location, location, location!! This country home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood next to a golf course and the best thing about it: a 2 minute walk to a secluded beach. The home itself is beautiful. Everything you need for a stay is included from pots, pans, bowls, and utensils. Even has a washer and dryer included. This by far is one of the best vacation homes I've ever stayed in.
Visited February 2019
Written March 13, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony A
Anthony A
Mahalo for your kind review and we welcome you back again soon!
Written March 14, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mallfoy
Mallfoy
Knaresborough, United Kingdom4 contributions
We met up with our friends from Australia for two weeks holiday. being two sets of well travelled seniors there were certain important requirements required from a holiday rental. Prior importance for use was the requirement on serious health needs of the property having two bathrooms. Clearly advertised at the time of booking and still advertised at the time of typing this review this property states TWO BATHROOMS and has only ONE BATHROOM. This had a major effect on the day to day use of this property and we would most certainly not have entertained booking it if the truth had been told on this site. Contact was made with the owner upon return who said he would amend the property description and has not done so. He also made a financial offer that fell short of adequate compensation for a spoilt holiday. The offer has since been rescinded with no contact. As for the Property we were unable to obtain access as the code given was incorrect and an annoyed neighbour had to travel to obtain a new code. Most people call it RUSTIC the truth is it is old and in need of updating, seating is minimal using wooden benches. the kitchen is very poorly equipped. It is also not made clear that access to the third bedroom is via the second bedroom. This has been the worst experience for use in fifty years of travelling and the listing should be looked at carefully by anyone considering renting Malcolm Foyle co renter on behalf of Mrs Travis who was duped into booking the property.
Visited January 2019
Written March 4, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony A
Anthony A
We are sorry you had a bad experience. You are the first of over 200 guests to leave a bad review. We do provide a video tour that should have been included in your booking process. The property description is accurate and the amenities is are listed. It sounds like you booked thru a third and possibly even a 4th party that did not share any of the important details or video Lin with you. I am not sure who Malcolm Foyle or Travis are and do not have any agreements in pace with them. Again, with over 200 guest stays and positive reviews I apologize for the negative experience you had.
Written March 9, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Experience789939
Experience789939
New Zealand1 contribution
Great relaxing week close by the beach. The holiday home is quite rustic but very comfortable inside with air conditioning, fans and plenty of natural ventilation. Beds super comfortable although would suggest putting the lighter sleepers in the end room as you need to cut through one of the bedrooms to get to the end room. It's a small walk to the beach which is crystal clear, no crowds and if you walk a little further along the beach (left) you can find a lovely sandy patch to swim. Managed to find snorkels and masks for the whole family which was a real bonus as we used them a number of times. It's a really quiet neighbourhood and everyone we met was lovely with a special mention about "Uncle Mike" who sorted my daughter out with a bike for the day. Also nearby Ken's Fish Shop in Laia has the most amazing fresh fish (tuna and marlin to die for).
Visited January 2019
Written February 7, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony A
Anthony A
Mahalo for staying with us, taking care of our home and the kind review. I will let “Unko Mike” know you left a comment and throw him a Shaka for you! Please visit again soon! 20% off your next stay!
Written February 8, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rva948
rva948
San Francisco, CA1 contribution
Our stay in Oahu could not have been more perfect because of this cozy home! Even with all the rain we were able to enjoy the secluded beach, and the food trucks near by. Sitting on the porch as the village woke up each morning was my special time. We didn’t have to worry about anything since everything was only a few minutes drive away. Will definitely book this home again, in fact we are looking into dates for next year!!
Visited September 2018
Written September 28, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna M
Anna M
Cheyenne, WY63 contributions
We just returned from 4 nights in Oahu, we chose this rental due to its location, it did not disappoint! We are a family of 5, with 3 grown children. This house is in a very quiet neighborhood. The location is great, it is within 30 minutes of many great beaches and other activities. It is pretty much right across the street from the CLIMB Works Keana Farms zip lining (which I highly recommend). Even if you decide to drive all the way down to Honolulu - it is no more than an hour. I liked being away from the rush of Honolulu, we wanted to relax, and we did! The owner was very responsive, and made several suggestions for things like groceries, activities, etc. If you want a "home away from home" that will help your trip to Hawaii to be relaxing and stress free, look no further than this rental!
Visited July 2018
Written July 17, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony A
Anthony A
Aloha Anna, Mahalo for such a move review. We love to hear about the good times and experience you had while staying with O’LeiKai vacation rentals. Mahalo for taking care of our humble country home and for the Aloha you brought with you. We would love to have you back and I’ll be sure to offer you a $300 credit towards your next stay.
Written July 18, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stay728156
Stay728156
1 contribution
My friends and I were planning a much-needed staycation when we came across this property. We had 7 adults, and the space was great for our needs! The outdoor area was great to grill and chill, and there was a convenient shower outdoors so that we didn't need to worry about tracking sand indoors. The beach was just a little more of a trek than we expected but still close enough to be convenient. There were also stores nearby, so picking up groceries as needed wasn't a problem. Anthony (the owner) was very helpful and quick to respond to any inquiries about the property as we were doing our search, as well as before, during and after our stay. Thank you so much for that, Anthony!
Visited October 2017
Written October 20, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

JacqueJohnson07
JacqueJohnson07
Vacaville, CA1 contribution
This rental is awesome! The location is in the heart of the North Shore in the quaint countryside in Kahuku. Lots of great food nearby...Giovannis, Kahuku Farms, Romy's, Seven Brothers, Hukilau Café... Short walk to a private beach and short drive to other beautiful beaches. House has all the necessities and the washer & dryer are a plus. There is also an ac unit in the family room and plenty of fans throughout the home. This is a hidden gem away from the crowds in Waikiki! Can't wait to come back again soon.
Visited September 2017
Written October 3, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

anthonyjames619
anthonyjames619
Sacramento, CA1 contribution
Everything about this vacation rental was absolutely amazing! The home is very private and the kahuku area of the island is beautiful. The home had everything we needed and more and was exactly as described. Our family will definitely spend time here again.
Visited May 2017
Written August 15, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

JiujitsuMom
JiujitsuMom
San Diego, CA1 contribution
Thank you for sharing your home with our family. The location was perfect. It is such a hidden gem. We loved how it was tucked away from the hustle and bustle and also so close to the beach. So much great eats nearby too! Your home itself has all the necessities needed. Loved the outdoor shower. We hope to stay again the next time we visit the island.
Visited May 2017
Written August 15, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

daniellw818
daniellw818
Orange County, CA1 contribution
The home was perfect for our family of 8. Everything we needed was provided. The location of the home to the beach, golf, food trucks and island attractions couldn't be better. Very clean and charming home. We plan to stay here again next year. The property manager was easy to deal with. We highly recommend this rental.
Visited May 2017
Written August 14, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 10
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Kid friendly
Deck
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Highchair
Internet Access
Business Travel
Business Travel
Microwave
Mountain Views
Patio
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Horse Riding Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Untouched and magical! Kahuku village is tucked away, sitting on Kahuku point. Very private and peaceful. The home sits on the 4th hole of the kahuku golf course and close enough to the beach that you will fall asleep at night listening to the waves crash on the private beach. We are within a few miles of turtle bay, BYU and the Polynesian cultural center. North Shore zip lining is literally across the street and all of the islands BEST food trucks are within walking distance. No big city lights, crowded streets and beaches here! Peaceful and quite area with sea turtles and great food, surf, waterfalls and snorkeling. Island living at its best!
Getting around
Rent a car from the airport
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2227075459
Frequently Asked Questions about Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home

Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Low rates- SPECIALS available -Private 3 bedroom North Shore country home must last at least 30 nights. See all property details.