We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachfront property in front of surfing spot

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
PROPERTY
SEA VIEW FROM SUPERIOR BEDROOM
SEA VIEW FROM SUPERIOR BEDROOM

Overview
7 bedrooms
7 bathrooms
14 guests
3 nights minimum 
Villa Mandala is directly located on the beach only a few kilometres of Candi Dasa. The Villa encompasses 4500 m2 of garden area, with over 50 meters of beach frontage. It also includes two swimming pools, one double-storey building with 6 bedrooms, a master bedroom pavilion, and a large entertainment pavilion that functions as an open-air dining room, a living room, and a kitchen. The architecture is characterised by an abundance of space and light, elegance and graceful simplicity. Located far enough away from the tourist crowds to ensure total privacy, this villa is still close enough to offer easy access to favourite shops, and restaurants. Exuding a welcoming atmosphere of traditional Balinese charm in a thoroughly modern setting, Villa Mandala is the ideal private hideaway. Whethe...Villa Mandala is directly located on the beach only a few kilometres of Candi Dasa. The Villa encompasses 4500 m2 of garden area, with over 50 meters of beach frontage. It also includes two swimming pools, one double-storey building with 6 bedrooms, a master bedroom pavilion, and a large entertainment pavilion that functions as an open-air dining room, a living room, and a kitchen. The architecture is characterised by an abundance of space and light, elegance and graceful simplicity. Located far enough away from the tourist crowds to ensure total privacy, this villa is still close enough to offer easy access to favourite shops, and restaurants. Exuding a welcoming atmosphere of traditional Balinese charm in a thoroughly modern setting, Villa Mandala is the ideal private hideaway. Whether you want to stroll along the beach, join the surfers catching that next wave or simply relax by the pool you won’t find a more enchanting or welcoming retreat.
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlySmoking allowed
Events and parties has to be agreed by the management before the events,
Bathrooms
7 Full baths

Meet the host
Genevieve F
Hosting since August 2012
Languages spoken: English
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (11)
SouthEastAsia
SouthEastAsia
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful property in East Bali
Property is beautiful, in a scenic spot, offering activities including Yoga, Surfing (though not for beginners) and nice massage. It is beautifully designed and very well maintained, offering a great option in East Bali where hotel options are more limited. Staff was very nice and though the house is very large it was always clean. Limited food option in the area though.
Visited August 2023
Written August 19, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jessica K
Jessica K
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such luxury and a perfect setting!
We had the most amazing time and were so lucky to be the only people there! The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a few meals at the Villa and they were amazing. We would place our orders in the morning if we were not going to eat while out exploring. The breakfasts were so good, and they would make a beautiful table at the dining area decorated with flowers for all our meals. We felt so spoiled! The pool is lush and sipping fresh coconuts while lounging around it was a highlight! The beach is not the best right in front, but it was only 10 minutes on a scooter to the most amazing beach which was just heavenly! Thank you to all the lovely people at Villa Mandala!
Visited May 2018
Written May 29, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mussysiede
mussysiede
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolute beachfront luxury
We rented Villa Mandala for a week for a holiday with extended family and had a wonderful time. From the get-go Genevive was very responsive to my many questions and it was such a pleasure to be greeted by the friendly staff when we arrived and have our dinner order taken after the long drive up from Seminyak. The approach was a little unexpected and we did wonder if our driver was going the right way as we wound our way along a rough road through 'jungle' complete with cows, pigs and chickens. But this rough road leads to magnificence and is well worth the bumpy ride! After the stifling climate at Seminyak, the ocean breeze at dinner on the outdoor terrace alone was worth the trip. The villa itself is very clean and spacious, the bedrooms large and comfortable and plenty of outdoor spaces to sit away from the hot sun during the day. The 2 pools is a real luxury, but I don't think we really took full advantage of the back one - we were all pretty happy hanging together enjoying the view of the sea front pool. The food prepared by the villa staff was really lovely, they are very flexible and accommodating. The staff themselves are so great, they even made my mother a 'birthday cake' (savoury, Balinese style) and all came and sang happy birthday to her - very memorable. They also showed us how to prepare a few Balinese dishes in the kitchen and how to make a small bowl from banana leaves - so great! Having security all night was very comforting as the villa is a little isolated, not that we ever felt worried mind you. Transport is a little difficult and you would do well to factor in a driver when considering the cost. We hired some scooters from Jasri for short get arounds, and then hired Made (recommended by the villa) for the day whenever we wanted to go further afield. I can't recommend Made enough, he is a wealth of local knowledge and is very organised and helpful - and he is reasonably priced. There is not much in Jasri (the local village) that would entice you to go there to walk around and shop - but it has all the essentials which was all we needed. In short, Villa Mandala is a place you want to stay-put in and enjoy. The beach really is on your doorstep, the location is serene and the staff can make almost anything happen. Even the Bali coffee tasted better here!
Visited April 2018
Written April 23, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nicole I
Nicole I
45 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
La miglior esperienza a Bali! Un paradiso!
Villa Mandala e Villa Salema sono un vero paradiso nella costa est di Bali, ideali per una fuga dal caos turistico di Ubud, Kuta o Seminyak. Abbiamo trascorso tre giorni in una villa di fronte all'oceano, arredata magnificamente in stile balinese, con un giardino molto curato e bellissime piscine. Il tutto, direttamente di fronte all'oceano (zona ideale per chi ama fare surf). Non ci sono parole per descrivere la gentilezza dello staff, da Made di Villa Mandala, che ci ha accolti con garbo e professionalità, allo staff di Villa Salema, che ci ha davvero coccolati in ogni modo. Abbiamo fatto colazione e cene direttamente nel nostro patio privato, mangiando anche molto bene! Tutto questo... ad un prezzo davvero onesto! La zona è ottima, inoltre, per visitare il Taman Tirta Ganga, il palazzo sull'acqua di Ujung, e soprattutto il bellissimo Pura Lempuyang, il tempio meno turistico e più emozionante visitato in dieci giorni. In definitiva, la migliore esperienza vissuta a Bali, che ricorderemo sempre come una fuga dalla realtà del tutto inaspettata!
Visited August 2017
Written August 5, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lauren O
Lauren O
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradise!
This hotel in a true gem. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the pool area overlooking the ocean is just stunning. Made and his team of staff are very professional and make you feel instantly at home. The on site cook was great and the hotels position next door to a chocolate factory an added bonus! This is a great spot to truly relax and unwind away from the chaos of other Bali areas like Kuta. We hope to be back again soon!
Visited May 2017
Written June 3, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Elena
Elena
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely rental and polite staff
We were dumped off here by the Turtle Bay Hideaway staff who failed to honor our reservation (which was paid for). That horror story can be read about in my separate review for Turtle Bay Hideaway. The Villa Mandala was lovely; highlights include: Professional and friendly staff Beautiful grounds, pool, etc. Great food (pro tip: if you don't order dinner before 6pm, staff will go home for the night. remember to order early.) If you're going to be in Bali with a group, or on a romantic vacation Villa Mandala is a great option.
Visited April 2015
Written April 29, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

r0ck1234
r0ck1234
Geelong, Australia27 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
enchanting on one hand disappointing on the other
The rooms are spaces, clean and the staff a very friendly. If you are looking for lying by the pool and drinking cocktails then this villa is not for you. The location is very windy this time of the year. No shampoo or hair dryer available. Not sufficient water was made available. The driver from the Villa is expensive. I would recommend too shop round. The breakfast was bland and small portions. Overall the menu was very limiting. No seafood was available. Most people won’t mind this (but I did) and that the owner was there every morning and lunch sometimes dinner. To go in and out to see things you need to have a driver. The bathroom towels were not changed as required. I had face makeup all over them. I just want to finish this feedback on the note how accommodating and wonderful the staff were.
Visited August 2014 Travelled with friends
Written August 21, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passport399044
Passport399044
Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback on your stay, and allow me, to answer your remarks : - For the wind, it is a well-known characteristic of Bali during all the month of August…this is why we have in the villa a second swimming pool totally shaded from the wind (and not from the sun), that from what I understood, you were using when you were not on your daily “field trip”…. - The shampoo being a very personal Item (lots of different type of hair…)….we do not provide it systematically…only on request. It’s only a question of asking, as you mentioned, to our unanimously recognized “accommodating and wonderful staff”…Exactly same story for the hair dryer (have 3 available with the staff) and for a quick and easy change of towels….it was just a question of asking. - As for the water there is small bottles provided in every room on a daily basis (1 per person ) plus water fountain in kitchen for a quick refill. - For the driver….like in any country…or island to go and visit you need a car (no subway in Bali….yet). For insurance purpose we do not have an in-house driver we use the service of a small driving company in JASRI…for a full day trip (8 hours and car for 6 maximum) they charge directly to our clients 38 US$; you are perfectly right they might be a dollar or so more expensive than the competition…. but they have been providing a great and safe service to our clients for many years….But from what I understood your concern was not so much the price, but the size of the car (there where 8 of you….one car not enough) as you were always using a minivan for your daily trips….not available in JASRI. - Now for the breakfast….is available Eggs (poached, scrambled, fried or boiled) + toasts + fruit juice + coffee or tea…and here again it is as you mentioned earlier, a question of dialog with our staff in order to get a” friendly refill” . As for the menu, as you have noticed for the celebration of your friend’s 50th Birthday, it is through a discussion with our staff that the menu was modified and adapted in order to meet your requirements and kneed ;even dishes not on the menu…why then did you not ask for fish, we even have a huge barbecue to make them (although it is not the perfect season).....by the way we have on the menu Squid (hard to find) and Calamari … - Now finally, as for the owner on the site…this is absolutely not possible as I am the owner …and I was not in Bali during your stay….Serge that was as you mentionned scarcely there is the manager of the house (not the owner) and just like the rest of the staff on my payroll, is due to be on the premises….and I am sorry you did not take the opportunity to discuss of all your requests mentioned in your review with him, especially since the few times you asked him for a change he took them immediately in to account (moving the dining room inside to avoid the outside wind….recommendation for outside restaurants….etc.…etc.) Sorry for having been so long in my reply…but could not leave you review without a proper answer. Aside from all those….” Frustrations” that could have been avoided through an easy to install dialogue….happy to see that your stay was still “ENCHANTING” All my best
Written August 24, 2014. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hannah W
Hannah W
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Total paradise in the heart of the real Bali
Stayed here for 3 nights. Epitome of paradise. The house is incredibly spacious and super clean. Everything still in great condition as is fairly new. Staff are outstanding, the friendliest people who make your stay so much more enjoyable. Would hang out in kitchen while they cooked and joke/have long talks about their culture. Having 2 pools very nice as well, since we had 13 people staying together and meant it didn't feel cramped at all. Can be tricky to get to by car, definitely recommend hiring scooters if can. Jasri great area too, really laid back and not too busy but close enough to Candidasa to be able to go out to dinner etc. Thanks for lovely stay! Cannot wait to go back.
Visited July 2014
Written July 31, 2014. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

paul s
paul s
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Villa Mandala is the ultimate private resort
I have just returned from Villa Mandela after a 10 day holiday there. We travelled as a group of 12 , 3 families , 6 kids , 6 adults.Upon arrival , the villa was breathtaking , better than the photo's on trip adviser. The grounds are immaculate. Our stay was perfect. We purposely didn't want the husstle of Kuta , but wanted to experience Bali . The staff provided all we could ask for , as did the property.We litterally took nothing , food and alcohol was provided at very affordable rates .Many thanks to Villa Mandela
Visited July 2013
Written July 29, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MEL123HK
MEL123HK
San Francisco, CA10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful grounds and elegant accomodations
This villa is fabulous! Genevieve was very patient with my many emails during our decision and booking process. We had two families traveling with young children and we wanted a place to relax that was big enough for all of us. Her husband met us at check in and gave us a tour and introduced us to the staff who were all friendly and extremely accomodating. The rooms are all very tastefully decorated and the property was much larger than we expected. The pool on the beach side was perfect - we hardly used the back pool but it was nice for some quieter time when we needed it. The beach is very rocky, so we chose not to have the kids use the beach but my husband was in heaven with surf right in front of the property (surf shoes are a must!). It was a short 15-20 minute drive to White Sand Beach which was great to get our beach time in. The drivers that were recommended to us were all wonderful - very friendly and good drivers. We took a day trip to Tirta Ganga which I highly recommend (including lunch at the hotel there) and but I would skip Ahmed (snorkeling was good but there was a tremendous amount of trash/clothing in the water from the rainstorms in the mountains - common all around east Bali- and the hawkers on the beach trying to sell you stuff were relentless). I wish the beaches on the east side of the island were more kid friendly, but the pool was more than enough and actually preferred by all our kids (ages 5-11). I highly recommend a stay at this villa if you want a generous sized property in east Bali with very gracious and accomodating staff and owners. The villa is in Jasri which is just north of Candidasa - a 2 hour drive from the airport, but a quick 30 minute drive to the water temple (Tirta Ganga) and beautiful views of tiered rice fields. There is no wifi, but they did supply us with Internet that we could subscribe to if needed.
Visited February 2013 Travelled with family
Written February 25, 2013. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 11

What this rental offers
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Bathroom and laundry
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Terrace

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

July 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3

August 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map
Getting there
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
57.9 km

Lombok Intl Airport
78.9 km
Restaurants
Ganesh Lodge
5.5 km

Warung Bintang
6.5 km

Warung Padang Kecag
7.6 km

Bali Asli Restaurant
6.2 km
Attractions
Ujung Water Palace
2.7 kmHistoric Sites

Virgin Beach
2.3 kmBeaches

Pantai Pasir Putih
1.9 kmBeaches

Mendira House
7.4 kmSpeciality & Gift Shops
About the neighbourhood
Located in Jasri, at only eight kilometers north of Candidasa in East Bali. Villa Mandala is on 5000 m2, and is an absolute beach front property. The villa has seven bedrooms and two private swimming pools, and is comprised of one double-storey building which has six rooms, a separate guest house which has a master suite bedroom, and another large pavillion that functions as an open-air dining an inside living room, and a kitchen. The architecture is characterized by an abundance of space and light, elegance and graceful simplicity. This property is the ideal base from which to explore the cultural diversity and rich history of East Bali. Located far enough away from the tourist crowds to ensure total privacy. the villa is still close enough to offer easy access to Bali's favorite shops, and restaurants.

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 3 a.m. Check out by 12 p.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2223472149

Frequently Asked Questions about Beachfront property in front of surfing spot

Beachfront property in front of surfing spot is able to accommodate up to 14 guests. See all property details.

Beachfront property in front of surfing spot has 7 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Beachfront property in front of surfing spot has 7 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Beachfront property in front of surfing spot must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.

UPDATED 2024 - Beachfront property in front of surfing spot - Holiday Rental in Karangasem - Tripadvisor