Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de TripAdvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Altozano ('Heights Farm'): Cozy apt. with full amenities on a secluded farm

3 avis
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
4 clients
1 nuit minimum
Condo/Appartement
Les visiteurs et les nouveaux arrivants: Appartement 2 b / r, cheminée à louer par jour - semaine - mois -permanent [S'IL VOUS PLAÎT NOTE: Nous avons les dates en juillet août septembre] Dans une maison duplex sur une belle petite isolée ferme maguey, juste à l'extérieur (à environ 3 km (2 mi) du centre.) Volcán, dans la province occidentale Chiriqui, non loin de la frontière du Costa Rica,; l / r avec cheminée; plafonds et planchers de bois franc tuiles de carrière; entièrement meublé, draps, vaisselle et ustensiles de cuisine; doubles, lits jumeaux ou superposés pour une ou l'autre chambre; (3e liaison b / r avlble); eau chaude et froide abondante de notre propre puits profond; antenne TV par satellite avlble .; bon téléphone cellulaire et des signaux Internet sans fil; laver et plier av...Les visiteurs et les nouveaux arrivants: Appartement 2 b / r, cheminée à louer par jour - semaine - mois -permanent [S'IL VOUS PLAÎT NOTE: Nous avons les dates en juillet août septembre] Dans une maison duplex sur une belle petite isolée ferme maguey, juste à l'extérieur (à environ 3 km (2 mi) du centre.) Volcán, dans la province occidentale Chiriqui, non loin de la frontière du Costa Rica,; l / r avec cheminée; plafonds et planchers de bois franc tuiles de carrière; entièrement meublé, draps, vaisselle et ustensiles de cuisine; doubles, lits jumeaux ou superposés pour une ou l'autre chambre; (3e liaison b / r avlble); eau chaude et froide abondante de notre propre puits profond; antenne TV par satellite avlble .; bon téléphone cellulaire et des signaux Internet sans fil; laver et plier avlble de service; piscine en pierre pataugeoire pour les enfants dans la cour avant, l'espace dans notre abri voiture ou bus toutes les heures btw. village et notre porte d'entrée; Radio Taxis usu disponibles. en environ 10 minutes .; location comprend le nettoyage quotidien (sauf le dimanche), l'électricité, le gaz (pour la cuisson et l'eau chaude); ambiance familiale; propriétaire à votre service sur place. Beau jardin et beaux pâturages, des bois, des poulets, des canards, quelques bœufs, Platano et arbres d'avocat. Comfy et sûr. Nocturne temps a F. 60, jour 70-80. F. (pas de fumer à l'intérieur, s'il vous plaît.). "Base" parfait pendant que vous explorez la région Volcán habla español Se (por supuesto); también Nous parlons anglais; On parle français; Mann spricht Deutsch; (! Немного ..) Говoрым по-руcский; מיר רעדן ייּדישׁ réponse rapide avec des détails et des photos; enquêtes invités. ne pas me contacter avec des services non sollicités ou des offresPlus
Règles de la maison
Salles de bain
Voir plus
À propos du propriétaire
David F
Langues parlées :allemand, anglais, français, espagnol
Taux de réponse :100%
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:juillet 2017
Interaction avec les clientsVotre hôte vit à côté, et se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions, résoudre tous les problèmes, et généralement disponibles. Nous essayons de ne pas « planer », et respecter l'intimité de nos clients, mais nous sommes heureux de vous aider de quelque façon que nous pouvons. Este Anuncio se Escribe en inglés para OSU de nuestros visitantes internacionales, pero tenemos medio siglo de asociación con Panamá, y no queremos dar La impresión Qué nuestra finca soi reserva exclusivamente para los extranjeros ...
Présenté par Google
Avis écrit : 19 juin 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : juin 2018
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 20 juin 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Avis écrit : 8 juin 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : octobre 2017
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 10 juin 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Voir d'autres avis
Avis écrit : 28 mai 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Date du séjour : mai 2018
Réponse de la direction :Réponse envoyée 10 juin 2018
Google traduction

Plus

Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Convient à des enfants de moins de 5 ans
Stationnement
Wi-Fi
Garage
Accès Internet
Télévision par câble ou satellite
Disponibilité
février 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
mars 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
avril 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
mai 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
juin 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
juillet 2019
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Voir tous les mois
Afficher plus de taux et de tarifs
Carte
À propos du quartier
Volcán est une ville petite plaine, entourée d'une belle campagne et des fermes dédiées à l'industrie laitière (principalement Holstein et Brown bouvier suisses), le café et la culture de légumes. Il y a un certain nombre de bons restaurants et plusieurs supermarchés assez bien approvisionnés, 2-3 km de notre ferme. Beaucoup d'endroits à pied. Il a deux petites piscines dans les hôtels. Les grandes piscines et les plages sont à 20-50 km .... Nous sommes à une altitude 4.600 pieds, et les températures varient d'un haut au début de l'après-midi dans le haut de 70 degrés Fahrenheit à un faible temps de nuit de faibles 60. La climatisation est extrêmement rare dans Volcán parce qu'il est pas nécessaire, et un après-midi froid ou le soir, la cheminée dans notre logement locatif est un confort.
Vous déplacer
Le Volcán-Caizán passé notre porte avant chaque heure dans chaque direction, mais le calendrier est un peu erratique. Radio Service-taxi à Volcán est très bon (environ 2 $ par chemin de notre ferme), et ils se présentent à la maison ou à la porte avant (50 cents moins cher) que vous demandez, presque toujours en 10 minutes environ après que nous appelons. De Volcán, il est fréquent service de bus pour David, la capitale provinciale, à l'ouest de la ville frontalière du Costa Rica de Río Sereno, et au nord de la belle ville « panier à salade » de Cerro Punta.
Plus
À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, TripAdvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#FKN2228969259

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Altozano ('Heights Farm'): Cozy apt. with full amenities on a secluded farm

4 reviews
Save
1 of 23
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Visitors and Newcomers: Apartment 2 b/r, cozy fireplace For rent by day - week - month -permanent [PLEASE NOTE: We have dates available in JULY AUG SEPT.] In a duplex home on a lovely, secluded little farm in Maguey, just outside (about 3 km (2 mi.) from the center of) Volcán, in western Chiriquí province, not far from the Costa Rican border, ; l/r with fireplace; hardwood ceilings and quarry-tile floors; fully furnished including linens, table- and kitchenware; double, twin or bunk beds for either room; (3rd connecting b/r avlble); abundant hot and cold water from our own deep well; satellite TV antenna avlble.; good cell phone and wireless Internet signals; wash and fold service avlble; stone wading pool for children in front yard, space in our carport or hourly buses btw. village and o...Visitors and Newcomers: Apartment 2 b/r, cozy fireplace For rent by day - week - month -permanent [PLEASE NOTE: We have dates available in JULY AUG SEPT.] In a duplex home on a lovely, secluded little farm in Maguey, just outside (about 3 km (2 mi.) from the center of) Volcán, in western Chiriquí province, not far from the Costa Rican border, ; l/r with fireplace; hardwood ceilings and quarry-tile floors; fully furnished including linens, table- and kitchenware; double, twin or bunk beds for either room; (3rd connecting b/r avlble); abundant hot and cold water from our own deep well; satellite TV antenna avlble.; good cell phone and wireless Internet signals; wash and fold service avlble; stone wading pool for children in front yard, space in our carport or hourly buses btw. village and our front gate; radio taxis available usu. in about 10 mins.; rent includes daily cleaning (except Sunday), electricity, gas (for cooking and hot water); family-friendly atmosphere; owner at your service on premises. Lovely garden and beautiful pastures, woods, chickens, ducks, a few steers, platano and avocado trees. Comfy and safe. Night-time temps 60's F., daytime 70-80. F. (No indoor smoking, please.). Perfect 'home base' while you explore the Volcán area Se habla español (por supuesto); también We speak English; On parle français; Mann spricht Deutsch; Говoрым (немного..!) по-руcский; מיר רעדן ייּדישׁ Quick response with details and photos; inquiries invited. do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offersMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
David F
Languages spoken:German, English, Spanish, French
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2017
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

This apartment is exactly as shown. What you see is what you get. The owners accommodations is attached to your apartment which may not be known. David, the owner is great( so is his extended family!), he is a fountain of knowledge about the area...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank spilchukmeats
Reviewed June 19, 2018

My stay at Finca Altozano far exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for peace and quiet away from the rat race then this is the place you want to stay at. The house is located on a hillside well above the country road below...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Highlander_060918
Management response:Responded June 20, 2018

Pleasure to have you, and hope you can return for a longer stay next year, as you suggested you might.

See more reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

My wife and I were looking for our perfect spot in Panama. We discovered Finca El Altozano, and booked our 6 month stay with David. He was a wealth of information, right from the beginning. He sent us all the info we needed to traverse...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Brian B
Management response:Responded June 10, 2018

The palm tree is back in the ground recovering from its stint as a Xmas tree. Thanks for the kind words. We also enjoyed your stay here.

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Beautiful gardens and fantastic views. If you are looking for old Panama charm, this is the place for you. If you are looking for USA modern, this is definitely not the place for you. From the hustle from the traffic and people in town, this...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank dschuster12018
Management response:Responded June 10, 2018

We would only note that our Old World ambience is supplemented by modern plumbing, satellite TV and reliable Wi-Fi internet access. Enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Suitable For Children Under 5
Garage
Internet Access
Parking
Cable/satellite TV
Wi-Fi
Availability
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Volcán is a plain little town, surrounded by lovely countryside and farms dedicated to dairying (mostly Holstein and Brown Swiss cattle), coffee and vegetable growing . There are a number of good restaurants and several pretty well-stocked supermarkets, 2-3 km from our farm. Lots of places to walk. There are a couple of small pools at the hotels. The large pools and the beaches are 20-50 km away.... We are at 4,600 feet altitude, and temperatures vary from a high in early afternoon in the high 70's Fahrenheit to a night-time low of low 60's. Air conditioning is extremely rare in Volcán because it's not necessary, and on a chilly afternoon or in the evening, the fireplace in our rental unit is a comfort.
Getting around
The Volcán-Caizán passed our front gate every hour in each direction, but the schedule is a little erratic. Radio-taxi service in Volcán is very good (about $2 each way to our farm), and they show up at the house or at the front gate (50 cents cheaper) as you request, almost always in about 10 minutes after we call. From Volcán, there is frequent bus service to David, the provincial capital, west to the Costa Rican border town of Río Sereno, and north to the lovely 'salad basket' town of Cerro Punta.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2228969259