We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IL BELVEDERE

13 reviews
Save
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
One of many beaches
1 of 21Enter a caption for your photo
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
6 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
'Il BELVEDERE' apartment: entrance authentic '400 stone staircase. Spacious lounge with high exposed vaulted stone ceiling 42' flat tv with 1 double sofa bed and a single bed leading to the fully equipped open-plan Italian kitchen with a sea view. Access to big bathroom <shower plenty of space> even space for a romantic shower for 2! 1 big bedroom with 1double bed and a single. Make up area. En suite adorable bathroom. Private access to the 360º panoramic terrace 70 mq! 4 sun beds, water supply, kids pool. Many houses pretend to be in the centre, but 'Lost in time' is absolutely in the '400 century heart! right in the centre of fashionable areas such as 'Riccardo's cafe' & 'Osteria del tempo perso' with 1 michelin star, etc.. Art and handi-craftshops open till late. Parking c...'Il BELVEDERE' apartment: entrance authentic '400 stone staircase. Spacious lounge with high exposed vaulted stone ceiling 42' flat tv with 1 double sofa bed and a single bed leading to the fully equipped open-plan Italian kitchen with a sea view. Access to big bathroom <shower plenty of space> even space for a romantic shower for 2! 1 big bedroom with 1double bed and a single. Make up area. En suite adorable bathroom. Private access to the 360º panoramic terrace 70 mq! 4 sun beds, water supply, kids pool. Many houses pretend to be in the centre, but 'Lost in time' is absolutely in the '400 century heart! right in the centre of fashionable areas such as 'Riccardo's cafe' & 'Osteria del tempo perso' with 1 michelin star, etc.. Art and handi-craftshops open till late. Parking close by. Internet point/ fax/printer - 10 minutes walk in a wonderful bar with terrace.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Graziella M
Languages spoken:English, Spanish, French, Italian
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2008
Write a reviewReviews (13)

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2015

The location is great in the centro storico and the view from the huge and mostly private terrace is fantastic. The apartment was spacious and reasonably well equipped. However when I arrived the air conditioning was not working and although the manager did come out...More

Date of stay: July 2015
4  Thank jayne911
Inspire373111, VR Owner at IL BELVEDERE, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Jayne, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thx so much. We have relaced after your comment the towels. For season 2019 new sheets will arrive but they may have a little tear o tiny hole but they are super clean. That’s important! The air con...More

Reviewed May 14, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay in Ostuni and in Il Belvedere! The apartment has lovely rustic Italian charm and is tucked down a little side street with balconies from both the sitting room and bedroom where you can watch the world go by. It's is...More

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank Napoleanfish
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Il Belvedere is a great little villa/apartment in the middle of the Centro Storico in Ostuni. We had quite cold and wet weather at the start of our stay and we had no issues with leaks or anything which had been mentioned in a previous...More

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank chriscG7576WC
Management response:Responded April 17, 2015

Dear Christopher, Thanks so much for staying at my property. Easter and this little southern Italian issue some times with electric, I understand can get frustrating. But I am glad that you find us helpful and you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to...More

Reviewed September 6, 2014

I wouldn't advise staying in this accommodation. I have booked hundred of places over the years with cold, damp, cracked cups etc and it has never bothered me, but this was on a new level of discomfort. We booked to stay there in April. We...More

Date of stay: April 2014
3  Thank 14Margot
Management response:Responded April 17, 2015

I am really sorry that you feel this way. I have to say, unfortunately, if one person out of ten is declaring the false just because is trying to get a refund, it is not really nice. It was indeed an unusual rainy and thunder...More

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ostuni old town is a very peaceful and romantic place, full of beautiful views, stone flagged streets, plants and tiny bars and restaurants. It is also kept meticulously clean - not something that can often be said in Southern Italy! As this apartment is in...More

Date of stay: September 2013
Thank Nat Y
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This apartment is right in the middle of the historical part of Ostuni. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, but it is still pretty peaceful. The view from the rooftop is amazing and you are just a short drive from the beach. Bari...More

Date of stay: October 2013
Thank mrjw2000
Management response:Responded October 21, 2013

My dear, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a great time. Thanks for being such good guests! Looking forward to have you again with no thunder storm!! x Graziella

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
911
Reviewed June 12, 2013

More

Date of stay: June 2013
Management response:Responded August 22, 2013

More

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
145
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Date of stay: October 2012
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Crowborough
93
Reviewed January 18, 2013

More

Date of stay: August 2011
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Budapest, Hungary
3
Reviewed August 3, 2012

More

Date of stay: July 2012
Management response:Responded August 21, 2012

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Linens Provided
Ocean Views
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Water Park Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
City Getaway
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Lonely Planet Italy: 'Stunning town of stark, whitewashed buildings', 'the seemingly disordered tangle of narrow cobblestone streets, many little arched stairways between the houses, recalls a North African Arab medina'. Rough Guide: 'One of he most stunning small towns of southern Italy a gleeming white splash of sun-bleached streets and cobled alleyways'. Lonely Planet Puglia e..: 'Ostuni has a commanding position, its maze of tightly packed streets twisting around a dramatic 15th century cathedral encircled by medieval ramparts It is the most popular Murgia town, maninly due to its proximity to the coast. In recent years it has become devilishly chic, and has the BEST after dark scene in the region'. So, why Ostuni? unique in its gender: the white city, set between olive-oil-trees fa...
Access
Car not needed
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL22263826