We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billion Dollar Waterfront View

5 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 5 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets not allowed Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario
The Breckenridge rental cottage is Lakefront Georgian Bay at it's best - Centrally located on the Bruce Peninsula in Lion's Head - 250 km north of both London, and Toronto. Beautiful 1400 sq ft cottage, 3 bedrooms in the main cottage and 2 other bedrooms in seperate bunkies (1 perched on a rock face over Georgian Bay and the other located at the front of property), 2 bathrooms (Max 8 people). Located only 3 minutes north of Lions Head where there is a grocery store, hardware store, pharmacy and hospital, and marina. Wrap-around wooden deck off the cottage and huge stone patio overlooking Isthmus Bay. South East facing with beautiful sunrises over the Georgian bluffs. Shoreline is lovely flat rock, water shoes recommended. Swimming is in the clear waters of Georgian Bay, the warmer waters and sandy beach of Lake Huron at the Black... More
Listing #FKN4024743
About the Owner, Chris D
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contact Owner See more properties
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Breckinridge. The cottage was spacious and there was various options to lounge on the upper deck or lower patio and view the water and birds. We swam every day as well. Would like to have a more stable internet WiFi though but all in all a nice vacation!

Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the land line internet service on this side of the bay is a little touch and go, but don't forget that cell signal is quite good so you can always use the data from your mobile phone as a hotspot if you need high speed. Thanks again, and we would love...


Report response as inappropriate
Julie W
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage is comfortable and has everything we needed. The view, spectacular. It is close to all the trails and nearby towns/attractions.

Management response:

Thanks for the review Julie. Glad you enjoyed it!


Report response as inappropriate
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had never rented a cottage before and were a bit worried if this one would be as beautiful and comfortable as it appeared in the photos. It certainly was. We had a lovely stay.

Management response:

Thank you for your review. We have tried hard to have the pictures and information as accurate as possible, nice to hear we were successful.


Report response as inappropriate
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
Smoking not allowed
Pets not allowed
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 7 nights
19 May 2017 -
2 Jun 2017
May Early June
4 nights
3 Jun 2017 -
9 Jun 2017
Early June
4 nights
10 Jun 2017 -
16 Jun 2017
Mid June
7 nights
View all periods
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Centrally located on the Bruce Peninsula - 3 ½ hours from London, 3 ½ hours from Toronto. It is located 7 km north of Lions Head on a Dead end road. Waterfront location.
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 7.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Book Now
96 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.