We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome.

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
7 nights minimum 
vr_segment_singular_bungalow_329
GIBBOS PLACE is a lovely two-bedroom bungalow, that sleeps six, pets welcome, private garden, off street parking, kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave. The living room has a double bed settee and 2-seater chair with dining table and a 50' flat screen smart TV. There is also gas central heating in all the rooms. There is a king-sized bed in the main bedroom with large double wardrobe and doors to the rear garden. There are 2 single beds in the second bedroom, with a large double wardrobe and door into the rear garden. Bathroom has bath with electric shower over. The garden is completely fenced in with a front gate. Its five mins walk from the shops and 10/15 mins walk from beach. You will need to bring your own towels, tea towels, duvet covers (1 ki...GIBBOS PLACE is a lovely two-bedroom bungalow, that sleeps six, pets welcome, private garden, off street parking, kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave. The living room has a double bed settee and 2-seater chair with dining table and a 50' flat screen smart TV. There is also gas central heating in all the rooms. There is a king-sized bed in the main bedroom with large double wardrobe and doors to the rear garden. There are 2 single beds in the second bedroom, with a large double wardrobe and door into the rear garden. Bathroom has bath with electric shower over. The garden is completely fenced in with a front gate. Its five mins walk from the shops and 10/15 mins walk from beach. You will need to bring your own towels, tea towels, duvet covers (1 king size, 1 double and 2 single) and pillow cases and sheets. Please feel free to contact me if you require any further information. PLEASE NOTE check in time is 16.00 we can only book Saturday to Saturday. Guide To Lincolnshire Bordered by the North Sea to the east, Lincolnshire is mostly sought after for its beach tourism pastimes based on several coastal resorts, such as Skegness, Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes. This historic county of East Midlands spans on seemingly endless landlocked countryside expanses, with rural escapes resting amid its undulating uplands. Lincolnshire also boasts an array of nature beauties, including the Gibraltar Point, the salt marshes of Donna Nook, the Whisby Moor and the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Beauty, but travellers can also consider a visit to the Tattershall Castle, Normanby Hall near the village of Burton-upon-Stather or to the Burghley House near Stamford in order to get a taste of the county’s heritage, without overlooking the Branston Hall or the vestiges of the Bolingbroke Castle
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
The lead guest must be 18 years or over. There is no smoking in the property however, there is a private garden.
Bedrooms
1 Queen1 Sofa2 Singles
Bathrooms
1 Full bath

Meet the host
Jane m
Hosting since March 2013
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsThe keys are kept in a key safe which is situated by the side door. . I am available by telephone if necessary. PLEASE NOTE check in has changed to 4pm. Please bring a king size bottom sheet and duvet cover, for the main bedroom. ****Please clean your dog mess up before you leave the property, failure to do this will results in an additional cleaning charge.***

Contribute
Reviews (35)
Malcolm L
Malcolm L
Sileby, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No problems at all
The bungalow is nicely situated for the town and beach, neither more than 15 minutes walk. It was clean and homely with a good size garden for the dogs to run in. Plenty of parking space for my car and my daughters who accompanied me. The Wi-Fi was first class. Luckily we had excellent weather so was out a good part of the day. Can recommend this bungalow to any who may want to holiday in Mablethorpe. Couldn't find the PS3 that was stated as being in the bungalow but no great loss, didn't need it. No complaints.
Visited July 2018
Written July 22, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased evertthing was to your satisfaction. I have taken the ps 3 off the listing as it was broken. We replaced it with now tv giving people the opportunity to watch catch up. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Written July 25, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

margaret m
margaret m
Whitburn, United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wipe your feet on the way out
We were so looking forward to our 2 week stay in this bungalow until we arrived! We had to wipe inside drawers before putting clothes into them, hoover the mattress & pillow protectors before putting bed linen on due to them being covered in human hair, dog hair & fluff. Wash all the dishes as they were covered in baked on bits of food & had small black dog hairs even inside the cups! The worktops & cutting boards were dirty, the kettle was disgusting with lime scale so we had to go and buy one, positioning of the microwave on top of a fridge freezer is in my opinion a safety hazard issue. The bathroom had to be cleaned because of human hair in the bath and sink. All the floors needed brushed and cleaned, before we could do that we had to pull hair fluff and muck off the brushes,windows are filthy & badly need cleaned. There was also 3 different lots of dog poo in the back garden.
Visited June 2018
Written July 19, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback.im sorry you did not have a good experience. I wish you had mentioned it on the day you arrived not nearly 4 weeks later as we could have resolved any of your concerns. Our holiday makers experience is our priortyy. As you can see from our other reviews our holiday makers experience is of highest importance.
Written July 21, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cherylsharpecs
cherylsharpecs
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant holiday
Lovely bungalow, very quite . Catered for all our needs. Lovely back garden for the dog. Not far from the shops. Would highly recommend.
Visited June 2018
Written June 25, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank for your lovely review. We appreciate it we are glad you enjoyed it.
Written July 14, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah1212
Sarah1212
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic bungalow
Stayed for a long weekend over the Easter break. Fantastic, clean and well equipped bungalow, with WiFi which was a huge bonus with our children (aged 11 and 16) as the weather wasn’t great. Added extra of having Now TV in 2 of the rooms. The kids loved the large settee that fitted us all on to watch a movie and they even slept in there one night rather than in the twin room. Plenty of storage and coat hangers. Even though we didn’t take our dogs with us, would have been the perfect holiday bungalow for dogs. Close to the sea front and shops, great chinese takeaway nearby that delivered. Will definitely book again to come back and stay.
Visited March 2018
Written April 2, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for the lovely review. We would love to welcome again in the future.
Written April 11, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary P
Gary P
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Holiday bungalow nice but basic
MABLETHORPE is a very nice place close to the beach with beach huts for rent enough places to eat or buy food but most seem to close quite early example one fish n chip shop was closing at 9pm however there was one close by open later Davies restaurant is nice but closes about 8pm however Skegness is about half hour drive which is why we stay at MABLETHORPE to visit our friends in Skegness another nice takeaway is a place called roo roo and son right on the beach near the beachcomber check them out on Facebook a stones throw from butlins
Visited August 2017
Written August 27, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated
Written September 4, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jules101415
Jules101415
Bedworth, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotlessly clean bungalow in a quiet cul-de-sac
We chose this bungalow because it is dog-friendly and was ideal for our dog, Max's first holiday! It was also our first time in Mablethorpe and we were pleased that the bungalow was five minutes walk to the shops and then five minutes to the seafront and the beach where Max enjoyed rolling in the sand and dipping his paws into the sea! The bungalow, 'Gibbo's Place' was in a quiet road with friendly neighbours, and was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well-equipped with more than enough utensils, crockery and saucepans and we made use of the dishwasher and washing machine. We had brought with us cleaning products, but also found supplies (including dishwasher tablets) underneath the sink. The living room was spacious with a comfortable sofa and chair, and the three of us could spread out around the six-seater dining table. The bedrooms were clean and tidy with plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. It was helpful to have use of the WiFi, and to watch Now TV, especially on the two rainy days when we spent longer in the bungalow. The double bedroom led out to a patio area in the garden and it was pleasant to sit outside in the sun on the chairs provided. We really enjoyed our stay in the bungalow and our week's holiday in Mablethorpe. We would certainly book again if we decide to visit Mablethorpe in the future.
Visited August 2017
Written August 21, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for a lovely review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope max enjoyed it too.
Written September 4, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline c
caroline c
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay
We've got two dogs,both a year old & really wanted them to have a holiday & no better beach than mablethorpe's for them to run on SO after much searching on the internet we found gibbo's place.it was a home from home & spotlessly clean.the kitchen was well equiped.plenty of wardrobe space &loads of coat hangers.the shower was nice & hot & the back seating area a lovely suntrap.Lidl & the co op close by.& ten mins away from the beach.its a great place.. anyone would love it.
Visited July 2017
Written August 1, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for the lovely review. Were very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcome you back.
Written August 7, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LMCA2014
LMCA2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely bungalow
Lovely, homely bungalow on a very quiet street. 5 - 10 minutes slow walking to town centre. Beach next to town centre. Friendly neighbours on street. Lidl at end of next street and Co-op and Heron Frozen foods in town centre. Nice, peaceful garden. We would stay again.
Visited June 2017
Written July 12, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for a lovely review. Were really glad you enjoyed it and would love to welcome you back again soon.
Written July 13, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gdmchale
gdmchale
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My holiday
Had a great time at the bugalow it is near the beach and shops with in easy walking distance the facilities at the bungalow was great also the garden was lovely to sit out in the evening was very quiet and very relaxing
Visited May 2017
Written June 4, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your review. Were glad you had a nice time. We appreciate your feedback.
Written June 6, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul M
Paul M
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
cosy little get away
Nice little holiday let close to the centre and beach,was warm and it had everything you could need,very clean ,very comfy beds ,nice back garden and seating area, if I could change one thing it Would to add a table lamp in the living room ,but other than that all's good and we enjoyed our stay and will come back and recommend to others .
Visited May 2017
Written May 8, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you very much for your review. We will get a table lamp for the living room as we feel this will add a nice touch.
Written May 21, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 21-30 of 35

What this rental offers
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Washer
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Horse riding facilities
  • Tennis court
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
  • Private yard
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

June 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

July 2024

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3

Map
Getting there
Birmingham Intl Airport
166.9 km

Humberside Airport
48.9 km
Restaurants
Lady B's Tea Room
5 min

Brown's Bistro
6 min

The Wild Goose
4 min

The Snack Basket
5 min
Attractions
Shampers Bar
5 minBars & Clubs

Deadlock Escape Rooms Mablethorpe
6 minGame & Entertainment Centres

Mablethorpe Conservative Club
5 minBars & Clubs

Bj arcade
6 minGame & Entertainment Centres
About the neighbourhood
The bungalow is situated at the head of a quiet cul de sac, which is mainly residential, with plenty of parking.
Getting around
Bordered by the North Sea to the east, Lincolnshire is mostly sought after for its beach tourism pastimes based on several coastal resorts, such as Skegness, Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes. This historic county of East Midlands spans on seemingly endless landlocked countryside expanses, with rural escapes resting amid its undulating uplands. Lincolnshire also boasts an array of nature beauties, including the Gibraltar Point, the salt marshes of Donna Nook, the Whisby Moor and the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Beauty, but travellers can also consider a visit to the Tattershall Castle, Normanby Hall near the village of Burton-upon-Stather or to the Burghley House near Stamford in order to get a taste of the county.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
There is a bus station situated in the town, the closest train station is Skegness, which is about 15 miles away.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Horse riding facilitiesTennis court

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 p.m. Check out by 11 a.m.
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2227120292

UPDATED 2024 - Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. - Holiday Rental in Mablethorpe - Tripadvisor