We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Kitchen and Snug
Bedroom One
The Long Lounge and Wood Burner
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
10 bedrooms
8 bathrooms
22 guests
2 nights minimum
Farmhouse
* * * Prices displayed until the 18th July are based on 6 people. Additional per person supplements apply. Between now and up until the 18th July we can host up to two households, or 6 people from individual households * * * The Farmhouse at Worton is a grade 2 listed, ten bedroomed, two storey house boasting over 500 sqm of delightfully presented living and entertaining space. Situated amongst stunning Cotswold farmland this property features an impressive internal courtyard, large western conservatory with two stunning external York stone patios. Relax in the soft seating of the long lounge equipped with wood burning stove and baby grand piano, overlooking landscaped gardens and private pond. The ... * * * Prices displayed until the 18th July are based on 6 people. Additional per person supplements apply. Between now and up until the 18th July we can host up to two households, or 6 people from individual households * * * The Farmhouse at Worton is a grade 2 listed, ten bedroomed, two storey house boasting over 500 sqm of delightfully presented living and entertaining space. Situated amongst stunning Cotswold farmland this property features an impressive internal courtyard, large western conservatory with two stunning external York stone patios. Relax in the soft seating of the long lounge equipped with wood burning stove and baby grand piano, overlooking landscaped gardens and private pond. The fully equipped kitchen, with a large refrigerator, leads onto the conservatory linking cooking and dining areas. The bedrooms are split over two floors with 3 bedrooms located on the ground floor. All bedrooms are elegantly designed and well-appointed; inclusive of towels and linens. The annex know as Stable cottage is also available to hire, please not this property price is note included in the prices advertised. Onsite we offer a heated seasonal outdoor pool (opening times apply, closed on Sundays) and tennis courts which are available for use; these facilities are also open to other residential cottages. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Pets are allowed for an additional cleaning fee of £65 for 1 dog, or £85 for 2. Lead booker must be 18 years or over.
Bathrooms
1 Half bath, 2 Full baths, 1 Shower, 4 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Owner
Worton Park .
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:October 2012
Interaction with guests
Contactless check-in and out - guests can access the keys via key-boxes located at the property. A helpful welcome pack with A-Z property information is located in the house and emergency numbers for on-call staff are also included in case assistance is required.
Contribute
Reviews (13)
Cherelle T
Cherelle T
1 contribution
I booked 2nights for both the Farmhouse and Stable Cottage for my wedding. I wanted a place big enough to accommodate a section of my family as well as myself and my Husband for the second night. Both cottages exceeded my expectations. They were both immaculately clean, spacious and the views are beautiful. With the autumn colours, the orange, yellow and brown leaves made the perfect backdrop to my wedding photos. I honestly couldn't have found a better venue and accommodation. The team are extremely helpful and went above and beyond for my family and I. The family are still talking about their gorgeous rooms and the beds are sooo comfortable, it's hard to get out of bed in the morning ha! Thank you so much to all the team for making my wedding day extra special xxx PS Definitely coming back for a nice family holiday :D
Visited October 2022
Written October 31, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jane M
Jane M
4 contributions
We could not wish for a better location than Worton Farmhouse to hold our intimate family wedding for 13 adults and 6 kids. It was a magical weekend. Farmhouse is spacious, beautifully decorated and very well maintained. The surroundings and garden were just wonderful. Everyone in our group absolutely loved their stay. We were lucky to hold our wedding ceremony at the garden by the pagoda and it was very picturesque. We now want to make this a tradition and come back for the annual reunion. Thanks so much to Tina, Katie, Sam and Gemma for exceptional organization of our stay and looking after us.
Visited April 2022
Written May 9, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Camper38708360338
Camper38708360338
1 contribution
This Farmhouse was incredible for my Hen do! The rooms were nice and big and there was plenty of communal space for all of us ladies to hang out. The dining room was also very spacious and was great for our Dominoes pizza night and grazing table the next day! We were also amazed at the amount of bathrooms available - we had no problem all getting showered/ready at the same time for a night out in Oxford! There was plenty of parking across the road from the property and it was nice that the Farmhouse was set back off the main road/track. I would 100% recommend this property!
Visited February 2022
Written February 17, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kemp05
Kemp05
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We were absolutely blown away but this beautiful property- from the entertainment space to the huge garden to the pool area to the bedrooms it was all fantastic and perfect for our 30th birthday celebration. Will 101% return.
Visited July 2021
Written July 8, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Scenic60786207187
Scenic60786207187
1 contribution
We stayed at Worton Park Farmhouse in May for my partner's special birthday. It was huge, beautiful and well stocked for hosting - an ideal party pad. Once lockdown is over we'll definitely return to make full use of the 22-person accommodation. We'd highly recommend the Farmhouse
Visited May 2021
Written June 10, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ollie Hughes
Ollie Hughes
2 contributions
Had an absolutely amazing stay here for my wife's 40th birthday. Would absolutely stay again. The house is fantastic, nice big rooms and plenty of communal space for everyone to hang out. We even got a caterer in to cook for us all one evening and the kitchen had all the space and everything they needed. The dining room too is perfect for big groups. We didn't need them because of the weather but in the winter i imagine the fire places make a great cosy addition too. The pool whilst shared is pretty much right outside the back gate so easily accessible and we got to make use of it throughout the stay. Also whilst the Farmhouse is on a larger estate it has it's own entrance and is super private. The garden is huge also. Our host was fantastic as well helping with recommendations, deliveries and everything else we needed. Great stay
Visited September 2020
Written September 18, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jane C
Jane C
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom7 contributions
I’m surprised at the 5 star reviews. The house itself is beautiful and spacious. But, because there were only 6 in my party I was asked which bedrooms I wanted making up (I’ll get to my reason soon). The pool! Ah what a fiasco! The weather was set fair for the whole week but we were told the pool had algae and would need cleaning (erm they knew this before we arrived). Oh and then they put too much chloroform in so another couple of days were wasted. Eventually it was opened the afternoon on Wednesday. When we went, we were greeted with 5 teenage boys splashing and playing football in the pool with 3 adults sat with picnics on the sun loungers. No problem, until I heard they were not staying in the holiday lets and were locals who “ just used the pool”. I feel I was “fobbed off” with a load of rubbish about algae etc. Come on guys you advertise a functioning pool! Very poor attention to detail. Ok, the reason I’m disappointed with the above is that I paid £5,300 for one week and I’m getting asked questions like which 4 rooms I want making up and oh sorry about the pool but blah, blah. The house itself is on a kind of industrial estate and the location is not idilic like they make it out to be. I’ve left this review for 2 weeks after returning home because I would have thought they may have got in touch sooner asking about our stay? I would not recommend this property.
Visited July 2020
Written August 6, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FellowTraveler586354
FellowTraveler586354
Dear Jane, We are very saddened to read your review. I'd like to offer an explanation for some of the points you have raised. We ask all of our holiday let guests for room configurations so we can ensure the rooms are made up for your requirements. We have checked back at our communications with you and we did confirm that all rooms would be made up for your use - we did not intend to give you impression you were only welcome to use 4 of the rooms if this is how you felt. We are very sorry for the pool issues you experienced. We had an issue with the pool prior to your arrival which we informed you about. Once re-treated we have to wait until the chemicals reach a safe level before opening the pool. Our rental agreement does state that use of the pool is never a guarantee due to reasons such as this, but we understand it's frustrating and are sorry it affected your stay. With regards to the other group using the pool - these were guests at our holiday let in Woodstock. The pool is advertised as a shared pool (amongst our holiday let properties). We do not allow the public to use the pool. With regards to the location - The Farmhouse is on a converted family farm estate consisting of on-site cafe, swimming pool, tennis court and the farm office for your convenience, alongside some other converted barn office units. It is not on it's own in the middle of nowhere no, as demonstrated in the aerial photo on our listing, but it's not an 'industrial estate' as you state. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards, Catherine - Worton Park Holiday Lets
Written August 25, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim M
Tim M
St. Albans, United Kingdom1 contribution
Christmas 2019. 21 Family members all together in one house!! So easily catered for in The Farmhouse. Comfortable rooms, warm and cosy with log burners in social spaces and plenty of room to spread out or congregate. We didn't get the luxury of the garden so can't comment on the grounds. The staff conveniently located are excellent and very attentive should the need arise which it did. I couldn't ask for a better response, nothing was an issue. You have everything here you need for a great Christmas (and other events i'm sure) but for us, it was great. May well be back if you haven't booked it!!
Visited December 2019
Written January 7, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tracy W
Tracy W
2 contributions
An amazing house set in beautiful gardens. Perfect for a family get together. Seventeen of us had enough space to spread out or to stay close and to play hide and seek. Well equipped kitchen meant we could make breakfast for everyone in house, plus a good sized barbeque on the patio for a chilled out evening. The pool was a welcome distraction and everyone, even the non-swimmers, enjoyed it. All in all a very relaxing weekend in beautiful surroundings.
Visited August 2019
Written August 14, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FellowTraveler586354
FellowTraveler586354
Hi Tracy, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your time at The Farmhouse. We hope to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes, Catherine - Worton Park Holiday Let Team
Written August 15, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jane_Edison
Jane_Edison
London, United Kingdom43 contributions
We were looking for a location that was comfortable for all 21 of us. Where we could cook and celebrate Xmas in the same space. The Farmhouse delivered all of this. Immaculately clean on arrival; fabulous bedrooms all spacious and nicely done. All the bathrooms were lovely as well. The kitchen has ample equipment e.g. ovens and fridges plus a utility room with washing machine, another large fridge. We cooked 5 large meals for 22 people with ease. The team at Worton park were very helpful and available as we had a problem with one appliance. I cannot recommend highly enough. A great family holiday home for a big get together and would definitely work for a long weekend with a group of friends.
Visited December 2018
Written January 10, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FellowTraveler586354
FellowTraveler586354
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We're so pleased you had a lovely time at The Farmhouse. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best wishes, Catherine - Worton Park Team
Written January 12, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Grill
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Fireplace
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Kettle
Business Travel
Microwave
Parking
Patio
Private Garden
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Wi-Fi
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
City Getaway
Cycling Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
Access
Car required
How to get there
The nearest train stations are (Long) Hanborough, 5 miles away and Oxford City Centre, 12 miles away. We can supply details for local transport options however Worton is not on a local bus route.
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2225452903
Frequently Asked Questions about The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's

The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's is able to accommodate up to 22 guests. See all property details.

The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's has 8 bathrooms available. See all property details.

The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's has 10 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at The Farmhouse - Grade II listed property on the edge of the Cotswold's must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.