We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jan. 2009

35-49 year old male

Bangkok, Thailand

I am a US citizen, born and raised in Honolulu. I work on-board the aircraft as a Security & Operations Specialist for a US airline & am currently based in Bangkok. Prior to this I've been a Flight Attendant-Purser, Customer Service Rep & Ramp agent. I fly about 2,000,000 total miles per year- of course, mostly for work. I've lived in Bangkok for over 5 years. Prior to Thailand, I also lived in Hong Kong (Lantau Island), Sao Paulo, Tokyo (Chiba City), London (East Earl's Court) & Frankfurt. I travel extensively for pleasure and have been to most major world cities.. As an airline employee I enjoy free or nearly-free "space available" travel rights on most airlines of the world. I read/write/speak intermediate Thai in addition to Japanese. On my days off, I spend my free time at home in Bangkok or I may fly back home to Honolulu for some relaxation with family, or with spend time with friends in Manila, Beijing, Sydney, Bali, San Francisco or Miami!
Destination expert for:
Travel Style
Beach Goer
Thrill Seeker
GOPBI's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
40,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
200 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
33 Cities
Total Points 327,104

GOPBI's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile